Great result ! moves us up to 4th , 2 lovely goals . I cant remember the last time we had a front pair as skillful as Judge and Faz . Faz probably wont be properly appreciated till he is gone and is having a great season:)
Printable View
Great result ! moves us up to 4th , 2 lovely goals . I cant remember the last time we had a front pair as skillful as Judge and Faz . Faz probably wont be properly appreciated till he is gone and is having a great season:)
Really enjoyed that, our defense was excellent, probably rode our luck a bit in the second half but if ya sit back its to be expected, in saying that they had feck all chances; great start though could have been 3 up at the break. Woods should have gone for that challenge on Raf (second bookable) . Couldn’t fault anyone’s performance especially in the second half.
hopefully a Sligo double.
Excellent stuff. I thought they might hav lost their chanc when Cork equalised, but they were pretty comfortable in the second half.
****ing great result. Was expecting a hammering down in Cork but couldn't have been much better than that. Cook is a legend! We're playing brilliant stuff lately.
Comiserations to Cork, hopefully they'll win tomorrow to make up for it;)
Congrats lads, Cooke has ye well organised, we're gonna do nothing until we sack that bluffer. Coleman had Kearney in his pocket all night although Liam is well used to that at this stage. Well deserved, the team who actually gave two ****s won tonight, well done.
What a result. A nervous last few minutes was endured. Rico must have been raging as he didn't even give a post match interview.
I still think we look dodgy defending, but you can't fault the lads for effort. I thought if Cork were to equalise it would come from a mistake from us rather than from Cork's play. Farrelly and Woods should hang up their boots, did you see Farrelly trying to get a wind of breath towards the end of the game.
I am still not too sure about Boyd and Ventre. I thought Boyd looked off the pace and Ventre looks liable to give away silly frees.
Pick of the bunch tonight were Raf, Faz and O'Grady.
As for the yellow cards, surely Dan Murray should have got one in the first five minutes of the game, for cyinicall
y taking Raf out of it.:mad:
Delighted with the win.Great victory.Cooke's really turned things around.Ventre was solid.Boyd was unlucky not to score a cracker.He also put the ball into Judge who done a great bit of skill to get the pass to Hughes who smashed it into the net.Thought Raf was brilliant before he got injured.O'Grady worked the whole way thought the game.Faz played well.:ball:
Great result. Reckon we've finally found our manager.Never dreamed at the start of the season we'd be up to fourth. Fair play to everyone who travelled down
Fair play lads. Well deserved. We were pathetic.
Sligo did what Sunderland couldn't :)
Very true, one thing that's obvious from this game was the amount of support Cork had tonight in comparsion with the friendly v Sunderland although it still better than most teams in the EL, anyway great game , Faz is a f**king legend, one thing that winds me up is cooke's public comments on how far this group of players could go, i don't honestly believe he says to them that survival is the is the main objective and let's do our best, looking at this now i really think pats and drogheda are the only teams that are better than us, i still think derry will put a run together, europe is within are grasp on the basis of the last 2 games, we would never of won that game last year, i also don't accept these comments that cork have had various disruptions through injuries, losing players etc, healy is a shadow of his former self, as for Farrelly. he looks like he was pulled of the bar stool , got to be something with management etc, i think Foys time is up, a disgrace that someone who trains every day looks like that, and likewise for Manson- didn't look confident at all,
but overall it's happy days - here's hoping sligo beat cork tomorrow, joke of the day is "some lad (meath) is bringing a banner to croker with a message to the tyrone fans " you have been ruled by the royals for hundreds of years, today will be no different"
Thanks for setting that straight. Now that you've pointed that out, I no longer feel satisfied with six points out of six against City (6 scored, 2 conceded).Quote:
Originally Posted by harry crumb;
As for 2 on the break, we'd hit the bar twice before the home team had a shot worthy of the description.