Typical Rovers to follow up last weeks performance with a loss! What went wrong?
Printable View
Typical Rovers to follow up last weeks performance with a loss! What went wrong?
they scored twice and we didnt...:D....:(
This result proves exactly what i was saying during the week.
Sligo are no better than any of the other teams in the bottom half.Everyone can take points off anyone.
Still i would have thought ye'd have won that one.Bray are definitely the worst team i've seen this year.
we had an off day no doubt about it. we seemed to hoof it all day along. ucd arent the best either conor h;)
Most definitely the worst game of the season. Between the shambles of a man posing as a bus driver, arriving 35-40mins late and seeing Rovers worst performance in a long time.
Definitely didn't deserve to be clapped off at the end, that's why I didn't. Judge back to his old performances of consistently doing nothing, Foy been out ran in defence and generally no players, bar Turner and Raf, showing any interest in winning the game. If you don't want to play for the club then **** off! There's no point beating Cork 4-1 one week and then losing to a relegation side like Bray the next. Embarassing performance to say the least. Big clearout needed in July.
i thought jay did his best. he tracked back and made a few tackles. obviously he wasnt gonna win much in the air. i wouldnt judge judge(excuse the pun) on this performance because it was long ball and he was up there on his own against people way taller than him. hughes was badly missed
Jay was poor all night - cleraly out of his depth, he gave us absolutely nothing going forward . A lot of the team did'nt want the ball. Without Hughsie (who is underrated) we had nobody to compete in midfield, as a result Turner was as effective as usual.
Muck. The most appreciative word I can think of to describe the performance last night. I know I said to encourage the lads but, why did they even bother turn up in bray last night? They all seemed disinterested and showed no signs whatsoever of a team who beat Longford away, let alone trounced Cork last week.
We did get way ahead of ourselves with last weeks performance but what fan wouldn't? Now though it seems as if we really are back to depressing hoofball. Out of 5 games with the cookie monster, with only one team that a defeat was acceptable we have lost 3 and drew 1. The Cork game, which I would have accepted a loss, we pulled an amazing performance out of the bag how? We should have beaten Harps but once we went 2 up, the team became disinterested? How is this laziness creeping into their game?Once we play short passing and attacking football, we have the players that can have defenders at their knees. Judge as we now know can do it if he wants, so can Faz, Raf, Chrissy and Seamie. Not once last night did we attempt to hold on to the ball and keep possession like we did against Cork, Vasas hoofed all night long.C'mon lads, we have the players to do something this season. We can compete with the best. The league, and now the league cup is beyond us, but a decent run in the cup is not. We pay money to be entertained, 'Sexy football' as Ruud Guillit said.We can play well and get results. C'mon lads, I know some of ye are reading this. Play to entertain, and get crowds back and create a buzz around Sligo again. Then, you can go back to England.
Don't expect an answer to that, Sligoman - he hasn't a clue himself.