We do NOT have a good squad
Lads will ye take off the green tinted glasses and wake up! What are ye like! Why are Irish people so bloody afraid to be negative! Ye are probably the same clowns who actually APPLUADED them off the pitch in Nicosia!! Unbelievable. Look, we do NOT have a good team.
Shay Given is a class keeper
Steve Finnan is an average full back and nothing more
Richard Dunne is a good strong footballer
Ian Harte is a terrible defender
Stephen Carr is 3 years past his best and a non entity these days
Paul McShane plays ONE good game and he is the new Kevin Moran, oh my God like......!!!!
Andy Reid is fat, one dimensional and over rated. He is a Charlton sub!
Kevin Kilbane is......Kevin Kilbane. I dont need to have a go, we all know.....
Lee Carsely, well is Lee Carsely is the Saviour, God Help us all
John O'Shea is USELESS USELESS USELESS and he is nothing else
Damien Duff is so over rated in this country is sickening. He is a lad with ability but a horrible attitude, hence he left the champions cos he couldnt be arsed fighting for his place and went to the bloody barcodes!!! Duff is a good player, he is NOT a great player atall.
Robbie Keane wrecks my head. He is a striker who thinks he is a bloody winger. Cant head a ball and just goes missing. He has bags of talent but maybe its just a case that he looks at the lads around him, despairs and tries too much. Easily our best outfielder, but he is wasted with Ireland and he does himself few favours.
Aidan McGeady is the great white hope
Jon Douglas....again, ONE game and ye are raving!!! ONE GAME!
Kevin Doyle, good player, but eh, how many goals in how many games??!!
Stephen Elliot, i like him. get him fit and back in the premiership and the future is his.
Clinton..... see Kilbane above....
Ireland are NOT a good team. Not even close, in fact we are muck.
Our manager is a joke and our fans applaud mediocrity and failure.
We are going nowhere quick.
oh and by the way, James McFadden, Darren Fletcher, Kenny Miller, Davie Weir, Shaun Maloney and Kris Boyd would all WALK on our team.