3 questions lads,is this game on tuesday all ticket again,did tg4 say they would show it and who do yous reckon will win?
Printable View
3 questions lads,is this game on tuesday all ticket again,did tg4 say they would show it and who do yous reckon will win?
Rovers seemed to play the better football tonight. Bohs were able to keep possesion of the ball for a lot of the first half bu weren't able to create that many chances for the amount of the ball they had. I think if Rovers approach the game with the attitude of prioritising keeping a clean sheet rather than score they will be able to win. Rovers were able to stretch Bohs many times with counter attacks and if their right winger hadn't been greedy on a few occassions Rovers would have won tonight.
Apparently it's not all ticket, no, Boez still have to be favourites by default if nothing else
I'd still say that Bohs will win this tie although a little bit more tentatively than I was saying before last nights borefest. Rovers had their chance to put Bohs down tonight with two minutes left - I doubt we could be this bad again.
I think the wide pitch will suit us as it always has as we use the wings and pass the ball around.If our finishing is better and we keep the sort of tempo we saw in the second half up,I think we'll win.It's good it's not all ticket for attendance purposes but I'd say the gards are ****ed off tonight with the draw,mind you,they're wasn't any trouble tonight so they must have done something right
Jaysus, some bozos here dismissed our chances out of hand before the first game, and because we're still in after it, it's "Rovers had their chance" now :rolleyes:. You cannot predict the outcome, there are no favourites and no underdogs. Logic, league position, form, and squads mean nothing in this derby. This tie is a long way from being over, and may well go all the way to penos.Quote:
Originally Posted by BohsBohsBohs
Last night's second half was one of the most dismal Bohs performances I've seen in a very poor season. We just fell apart in the second half.
At the same time, I suspect that we saw Rovers at the top of their game, even though, apart from the Cassidy fiasco, they never carried a serious threat.
With luck, this won't happen again.
No - he's referring to the "trouble" which occurred 2/3 miles from Tolka Park.
It was a public order matter (as admitted by Garda Spokserson), which had nothing to do with either club.
Have to give credit to the Gardaí that no trouble occurred inside or around the ground last night
In the first half Scumrocks played nervous football and Bohs completely dominated. They were lucky we only scored one goal. In the second half Rovers upped their game and dominated, Bohs were playing the nervous football and we were lucky they only scored one goal. I suppose since rovers had their domination second we were the ones who have to be happy with the draw.
It was poor game of football though with very little bite and a lot of hoofing.
Somebody said to me afterwards that it was probably the lowest quality derby ever. In the past when Bohs had ****e teams Rovers were good and recently rovers have been ****e and we have been good but both sides on the pitch last night were poor sides. Rovers in particular I felt lacked quality in all areas of the pitch apart from goalkeeper.
I suppose Rovers have an excuse "If you pay peanuts you get monkeys" Bohs have nothing to talk about, it shows how Farrelly has managed to assemble a lackluster squad on top dollar.
I predict a Bohs win for the replay - but it will be close. I can easily see a 1-1 scoreline at full time in the next one too. Extra time and penos are not things i would rule out. But Bohs do have about 4 or 5 quality players in the squad and that should make the differance
To be honest I'd rather have our two full backs than your's. Where did you get that left back from:eek: . Anyway agree with your general assessment, what people don't mention however and other clubs' players have noticed is Bohs looking for as many throws, corners and frees as possible. Where is all this free flowing football Farrelly was promising?