Right who's going to start off the new campaign with a song????
A nice easy one to sing!!! Rather than Ole!! Ole!! Ole!!! Ole!!!
Somthing with a bit of passion!! Easy to learn!!
Printable View
Right who's going to start off the new campaign with a song????
A nice easy one to sing!!! Rather than Ole!! Ole!! Ole!!! Ole!!!
Somthing with a bit of passion!! Easy to learn!!
To the sound of Wild River!!!
I've been a green solider for many'sss a year, and i've spent all me money on travel and beer.
I've travelled with jack, McCarthy and Kerrrr,
sure isnt it a wonder that i have no hair!!!!
And it's off tooooo euro.... 2008. not on me own but with a few mates!!!
Please feel free to add on!!!! i've done my bit!!!!Quote:
Originally Posted by casso36
:D :D
well ill just take the easy option ...
que sera sera
whatever will be will be
were gonna beat germany
que sera sera
I have a post about this on my blog here
here's my poor pathetic attempts :)
STUTTGART, We should have been here in June, We should have been here in June, We should have been here in June, STUTTGART…
Eighty Eight, two thousand and six (Theirry Henry, your having a laugh tune!)
Are you England in disguise? (when we've just won 1-0....hopefully!)
Your supposed to be at home!
Christy, write a song, Christy Christy write a song!! (again once the win is in the bag!)
We won right here (we won right here!) in 88 (in 88!) We won right here in 88, Ray Houghton scored with a header, We won right here in 88!....to the tune of When the Saints go marching in!
We got all the tickets, we got all the tickets
La, la, la, laah
:D :D
Change the end of thelast line to:Quote:
Originally Posted by casso36
but with Joxer and the lads (or something similar)
we love you eventim we do!;) ;)Quote:
Originally Posted by Superhoops
its a long way to stuttgart,
its a long way to go,
to see ray stick the ball in the english net,
its a long way to go,
to see robbie put the ball in the german net!
we love basle we do,
oh were going back to basle,
To the tune of 'Hill 16, La La La etc"
18 years, la la la (and so on).
what about getting the bounce going(aka swiss fans in lansdowne).looks good and most people will join in. At least it will make a change from the usual, come on you boys in green.... and ireland... ireland
Good idea looks like good craic too! I still think you can't beat the old mexican wave though either. Should be easy to start one up with 20,000 scooped Paddy's.
no offence keenan but the mexican wave has been done to death - i think the bounce sounds better (although as you say with 20,000 scooped paddy's maybe a hop, slip and roll over might be more appropriate!!) ;)Quote:
Originally Posted by keenanboy
Lads Probably a poor and pathetic Effort I know, but God Loves a Tryer!!
Joxer Goes To Stuttgart
It was in the year of 06’, in the Lovely!!! month of September,
When the gadflies were swarming and dogs howling at the moon,
Ah with rosary beads and sandwiches for Stuttgart we began,
Joxer packed his German phrase-book, and jump-leads for the van.
Ah well some of the lads had never been away from home before.
It was the first time Whacker put his foot outside of Inchicore.
And before we left for Europe, we knew we'd need a plan,
So we all agreed that Joxer was the man to drive the van.
In Germany the Autobahn was like the Long Mile Road
There was every make of car and van, all carrying the full load
Ford Transits and Hiaces, and an old Bedford from Tralee,
With the engine overheating from long-hauling duty free.
There were fans from Ballyfermot, Ballybough and Ballymun
On the journey of a lifetime and the craic was ninety one
Joxer met a German's daughter on the banks of the River Rhine
and he told her she'd be welcome in Ballyfermot anytime
And as soon as we found Stuttgart, we got the wagons in a ring
Sean Óg got out the banjo and Peter played the mandolin.
Oh there were fans there from everywhere, attracted by the sound
At the first Fleadh Ceól in Europe and Joxer passed the flagon round
But the session it ended when we'd finished all the stout
The air mattresses inflated and the sleeping bags rolled out
As one by one we fell asleep, Joxer had a dream
He dreamt himself and Steve Staunton sat down to pick the team
Joxer dreamt they both agreed on Shay Given straight away
And that Dunne, Duff and Finnan were certainly to play
Ah but tempers they began to rise, patience wearing thin
Staunton wanted Morrison, but Joxer wanted Doyle
And the dream turned into a nightmare, Joxer stuck the head on Staunton
Who wanted to bring Roy Keane and Kenny Cunningham back
Ah well the **** crew in the morning, it crew both loud and shrill
And Joxer woke up in his sleeping bag many miles from Arbour Hill
Ah next morning none of the experts gave us the slightest chance
They said that the German team would lead us on a merry dance
Ah with their Bundesflagge all them German fans for victory they were set
Until Robbie Keane got the ball and he stuck it in the net
What happened next is history, brought tears to many eyes
Oh that day will be the highlight of many people's lives
Well Joxer climbed right over the top and the last time he was seen
Was arm-in-arm with Steve Staunton, singing 'Revenge for Skibbereen'.
Ah now Whacker's back in Inchicore, he's living with his Mam
And Steve Staunton has been proclaimed a great Irish man.
Listen do you remember that German's daughter on the banks of the River Rhine
Ah jeez, well didn't she show up in Ballyfermot last week....
Oh we can only hope you are right there boss!
To really get the game off to a good start vocally can i suggest that we all sing the national anthem with our arms around the people on either side. Remember loads doing it in Japan, I think for the German game.
Also we do really need to get a few more songs sorted sooner rather than later. Anyone bring drum kits etc?
Good shout, hopefully everyone will sing the national anthem, but i still think the bounce looks great and most people will join in.Quote:
Originally Posted by Forever Dreamin
don't want to p.iss on anyones party here, but you know yourself ... song for stuttgart has to be one line and catchy .. and even then people are liable to get the words wrong e.g. come on you guys in green. Would be really great to get a song that doesn't ape the brits ..e.g. in Paris, people singing (complete with English accent) "Thierry Henry, yer 'aving a larf"
Singing the horslips intro to An Dearg Doom en masse would be amazing but think that would be fall into the too complicated category