Didnt even know we would have new jerseys. Looks alrite but say with out the numbers and the big eircom logo on it wud look crap!
Printable View
Didnt even know we would have new jerseys. Looks alrite but say with out the numbers and the big eircom logo on it wud look crap!
Not at all! They look sweet. I think they'll look even better as the players wore them tonight. A different shade of green, no pattern, manufacturers logo well out of the way and the crest has pride of place. I'll be buying one as soon as its available.
when will it be available and for how long will we wear it? how long was the last jersey current for?
Normally jerseys are on a 2 year cycle nowadays
Why don't they have the names on the back of the jersey?
On sale either the 10th or 15th March
15th of march it said in the programme...in time for paddys day
Yeah, there was a big card board cut out of Clinton
advertising the new Ireland jersey in time for St. Patricks Day.
Bit ironic ... neither of them being Irish :p
Anyone got any photos? For various reasons (all of which are completely unacceptable :o ) i didnt get to see the game. Just checked the FAI site and unsuprisingly there's nothing on it....
did you not see his location.
rte doesnt come on terrestial tv in london!!!doh!
Try Sportsfile - they have photos from last night
http://www.sportsfile.com/
Cheers Reiteoir, i'll check out that link now :)
Thanks for the tip anyway ZoolEire;)
sportsfile are great....altho they have a tendency towards the hacking..
Just looked at Sportsfile. Shirt looks good, like the rest of ye i prefer it when its a plainer shirt. It does look to be the same kind of design as the England away shirt though, which always bothers me slightly... i'd prefer to be more individual.
As for the lack of sponsor, i'm gonna be pessimistic and say that the replica shirts us lads are gonna buy will have a feck off massive great logo on the front of them:mad: Unless anyone can reassure me that it wont?:confused:
While the shirt does look plainer than previous version (thats a good thing) it still looks like made from same crap material. :(
I think its a poor shirt and looks silly. match details were in the centre on the england shirts and below the crest on the Ireland ones...leads me to believe that umbro have made bad design decisions. I'm makin a stand and will not be forking out cash...
proper jersey:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/fivelive/sporti...d_italia90.jpg
Seen a poster in one of the shops before the game yesterday of Clint modelling it. It looks nearly the same as the one brought out just over a year ago that is now defunct.
Here's the ad from the match programme:
http://img490.imageshack.us/img490/6972/jersey1qa.jpg
The Umbro logo should be parallel to the fai crest, in my opinion.