I cant wait for everyseat in Croke Park to have a green sheet on it and everybody holds it up when the team comes out that will be a sight to see.
Printable View
I cant wait for everyseat in Croke Park to have a green sheet on it and everybody holds it up when the team comes out that will be a sight to see.
that wont happen cos the numptys that go wont hold up the placards. which is a pity.
well i hope im tehre to witness it, but just seeing the lads come out will be enough for me, just being there with 'true' irish sport supporters will be unreal and unforgettable. if an ireland team are ever to punch above their weight and win a game comfortably then this surely has to be it. that has to be drilled into them, giving their everything, like the amateur players do that grace that pitch once or maybe twice a year.
They do the cards things reguarly at Lansdowne games and really adds to the occasion so i dont see why Croker should be any different
I know a lot of people only have to be told to do something once by that PA announcer at lansdowne to ensure they will never ever do it. Croker might look pretty good with all the flags and stuff.
ya kelin for once i agree with ye.
thats the thing the gaa fans dont give a sh!te and are extremely passionate about their sport and county.
A Ticket:)
How about everyone (from a traditional hurling county) brings a hurley (hooped), and if there is any trouble with the opposition, .......Quote:
Originally Posted by Naitch
I can't see it being a problem with security.After all it would be kind of crazy if they banned hurleys from Croke Park.....
or do they just have all day to get drunk cause they arent coming from work? or is farming a 7 day a week job?;)Quote:
Originally Posted by paul_oshea
"now lets make a sea of green hurls for the boys in green ladies & gentlemen....." not a bad idea....Quote:
Originally Posted by Den Perry
Germany at home hopefully .... some atmosphere .. does anyone know if we are going to be allowed put the bucket seats on hill 16 ?? would look a bit ****e if it was totally empty !
I'm sure the FAI will ask UEFA about it but if its empty it will be covered in green so won't look too bad.
Winning.
Singing God Save the Queen. Last time i was there i could only hum it. ;)
what does siging mean pete? can you please explain.
how exactly do you sign god save the queen ;)
seeing as you said before you dont support the national team, i really hope you dont get a ticket to go to the match.
Typo. Edited now.Quote:
I could have had a speech problem so have to use sign language. Would be very insensitive of you if that was the case. ;)Quote:
I don't think i ever said that, just i was less enthuasistic than have been before. Anyway I might want to support England in the rugby? A lot of people on foot.ie have dual nationality.Quote:
sorry by the looks of it you have a written one too pete, so you are right very insensitive of me ;)Quote:
if that was the case
each to their own and all that, of course we are all down but its our country, you still have to show the same enthusiasm, especially considering we are proper IRISH because we are BORN here in ireland, not like those born outside the country ;)
Why would you want to support ireland in the football and england in the rubgy ? Very strange indeed ..Quote:
Originally Posted by pete
lookin forward to people who have had no interest in the GAA over the years, realising that it is a top organisation and then maybe encourage their kids to play gaelic football and hurling as well as soccer.
just to be able to have a crowd of over 60,000 or so supporting the team should be something special!
best post i have ever read on this forum ever. well said, fair play we need more rational and fair minded people like you on this board.
As opposed to a sectarian organisation?Quote:
Originally Posted by oconghc2
I've been in Croke Park more times than I've had hot dinners and when I go there next year to see Ireland play, I'll say what I always say:
"Fair play JPM, the people of this country are great to have built this stadium." However, for the first time ever, I'm going to feel that all Irishmen are equal within the stadium.
I hope that we have finally turned the corner as regards large sections of the GAA who use the taxpayers' stadium for their own political agenda.