2-2.....Waterford cost Cork the league...Dolan laughs his ass off....all probable now I'm afraid for the Cork boys....:ball:
Printable View
2-2.....Waterford cost Cork the league...Dolan laughs his ass off....all probable now I'm afraid for the Cork boys....:ball:
Although it is not over yet I feel extremly confident of us being crowned chapions come the 18th. Cork may well have got a draw tonight but that standard of play will be found out against ourselves and $hels. Any Cork fan who says we are not in a better position is a liar!
We are on fire at the right time of the season...Hope Cork enjoy their trips to Dalymount and Tolka this week,as the circus is coming to town on the 18th.:)Quote:
Originally Posted by Speranza
I wasn't got to start heralding our greatness from the heights in fairness, it would have been better if we won ... Dolan has the last laugh .... not a chance .... the comedy left our club a while back, he IS the joke ... and he has been found out to be a hypocrite. Pontificating all that sh!te how we must all rally around to improve the league and look what he does ... the man is a joke in all fairness ....but thats another thread/day.Quote:
Lads ... Derry are not home and dry ... Monday will tell for us ... but if we win ... its not like we'll turn up at Shels and roll over .... we had 1200+ for a game there last year and rocked the place ..... it will be a good game .... on Setanta too !!
Good close to the season all must admit !!
Cracking close to the season...super stuff. Hopefully it will generate some badly needed hype and publicity the game needs. Well done Cork, Derry and to a lesser extent Shels(who will still be in the hunt if they beat Cork) for making this the most memorable season in a very long time.:ball:Quote:
Originally Posted by A face
Dolan may not have had the last laugh, but on 2k a week and a 30k bonus if Waterford stay up he'll definately be laughing all the way to the bank!
We are looking to beat St Pats first and foremost.Then we will be going to Cork to win the league.What Cork do in between doesn't bother us now,as our destiny is in our own hands and we are lovin it...:):pQuote:
Ha ha .... !! :pQuote:
Originally Posted by headtheball
Poetry ..... fúcking poetry !! :D
TBH I Still think Cork are gonna win it. Coming back twice from a goal behind tonight in a red hot derby match is a fair result for themQuote:
And a peno in the first fúcking minute like ... whats that about ??Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimmy's_head
It aint over until ..... well ..... until its over !! :D
Quote:
to be fair the red card was fairly stupid. Well the first yellow anyway. For time wasting in the middle of the first half. Blues player was waiting for the 4th official to sort out something with the city bench (right beside where he was taking the free)
Also Fenn should have got a slap for not returning the ball after Packie Holden had deliberately cleared into touch to allow the injured Vinny Sullivan (3 goals in 3 games :D ) recieve attention. Bad Bad form in any game.
Wille 'Judas' Bruton got a rousing reception. :D
£30k bonus for staying up ??? :eek:Quote:
Originally Posted by Galway Harps
I thought Waterford were fecked for cash ??
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcfcsteve
Its coming from a private individual. The money is in no way associated with the club. Hence why Gerry O Brien cant get his grubby little mits on it :D
Shels cannot now mathematically win the leagueQuote:
Shels(who will still be in the hunt if they beat Cork)
thats cheered me up a bit on this dire evening for football.... :DQuote:
Originally Posted by sfc red
He who laughs last laughs loudest, and I'm gonna be laughing very fúckin loud when Rovers bow out to the might of Cobh Ramblers
ho ho .. the knives are out now !! :pQuote:
Dont look good for Rovers to be fair !!
Still, that is serious money to be throwing at a man who may not even be there next season. It's all money that could have gone into developing the club that's been gambled for short term results, albeit probably successfully.Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimmy's_head
Cork need 7 points from 9 and we're champions. If 3 of them come against Derry then we only need 4 from 9.Quote:
Derry need 6 from 6 AND hope City slip up.
How does that put derry in a better position :rolleyes:
Yeah calculated it on the way home in the car. Best Shels can hope for is to win both thier games (which would give them 69 points). If Cork lose to Rovers and Shels they would be on 67 and if derry loose to Pats next week they would be on 69 going into the last game but someone HAS to get something there, so either City win, giving them 70, Derry win, giving them 72 or there's a draw, which would lift Derry to 70.Quote:
Fair play to Shels though. Fought back well. Next season will be interesting
Yeah very true, last year we won it with 68 with 3 games less, so fair play Cork and Derry