Lads,we are heading down for the Sligo Limerick game and just want to know how to get from Limerick IT campus to hogan park.Cheers,Charles.
Printable View
Lads,we are heading down for the Sligo Limerick game and just want to know how to get from Limerick IT campus to hogan park.Cheers,Charles.
Charles,........... Deep breath , here goesQuote:
Originally Posted by The Stars
Straight in past Thomond Park lights , straight in over the bridge,ST Johns Castle on your right , Right at roundabout(Bottom of Hill), Through lights , left at next roundabout. Straight throught until Parkway roundabout(Dunnes on right). Right on roundabout (Dunnes STILL on right). Through next 3 roundabouts and its on your left after traffic lights down from Tesco.................. easiest way I can think of.
That would be the best but it would take 5 hours on a Friday evening. The other way is....first roundabout into limerick (Greenhills) take right onto condell road, two miles to shannon bridge. Cross bridge and take right onto Dock Road. Traffic should be hell but hold your nerve. Drive one mile to Shell Station and turn Left (long avenue) go straight through two ornamental roundabouts till u come to Punches X. Take right at lights and into left lane, 100 mts turn left at lights. Go straight till you come to Roxboro roundabout/TESCO. Take left at roundabout and left into tesco and right immediately to rear of Shoping centre for safeish parking. Do not drive down to Hogan park, no parking there for ye and do not park in front of Tesco/Steering wheel pub or statoil. Walk is only about 500 mts then. But you gotta do all this before 6:30 just to be on the safe side for time.Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark_no9
Ah, I know it well:)Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark_no9
Pull in on the hard shoulder on the Sligo side of Limerick approx 1 hour before the game and follow the red army convoy hoping someone at the front knows where they are going alternatively follow the hundreds of Limerick fans heading to the game from the city centre , although given that Limerick change grounds regulary these days its probably best to use the directions given in the first post.
thanks lads,but some of us dont have the privalige of a car.....quickest way walking anyone?
It's a good distance if your walking, get a taxi!;). Or maybe a bus? Anyone know the bus routes around Limerick?:confused:Quote:
im assuming you'll allready be in limerick and ur looking for a local bus?Quote:
local bus from limerick sports store to rathbane (ask driver) Limerick also run free buses from shannon to the game making stops at Bunratty and Cratloe but the big stop is at the Davin arms. ill get the timetable for ye.
Would be pretty pointless following crowds from Limerick city centre you'd most likely end up in Homebase or something ;)
If your on the buses get the 302 from LIT into the city centre, then get the 303 bus outside Sports 2000 and it will drop you across the road from the ground. Be warned, the 303 in the evenings can be a little iffy :)
where the nearest watering hole too lads???thanks....mitch
Mitch....you will be bringing cans anyway so whats the worry?.....charles
give me a little respect....:rolleyes: ill be bringing a glass for the cans
a pub beside hogan park would do nicely
ya....lemonade and tayto before the match to get the vocal cords warmed up...
The nearest pub is at the Roxboro Shopping centre, but I wouldn't go drinking around that area if I were you. Better have a few in the city centre.Quote:
Originally Posted by wild rover
You've been before I see.....Quote:
Originally Posted by Redzer
The Steering Wheel is in the Roxboro Shopping Centre. DO NOT GO IN THERE unless in rather large numbers :D The Spotted Dog in the Janesboro estate near the ground is grand and if your drinking in the city centre may I recommend Rashers (kinda old man vibe) or the Wicked Chicken if you wish to avoid the teeny-boppers ;)Quote:
Originally Posted by Redzer
You will of course have no hope of getting into Hogan Park with alcohol ;) :D
You will of course have no hope of getting into Hogan Park with alcohol ;) :D[/QUOTE]
ya,its impossible to get that stuff in there
But having lots of it stashed in your belly is a good idea. :)Quote:
Originally Posted by Lim till i die
had a pint of bulmers knocked over my jeans by some complete stranger in the chicken last weekend. one of those billy no mates types who stumbles around trying to befriend people cos their on a deadly buzz or whatever but ultimately end up annoying everyone...the music was dire in there as well (all techno crap - do people still listen to that?)...plus the fussball table is gone now which is a shame.Quote:
Originally Posted by Lim till i die
i'd recommend the olympic arms to the sligo lads :D the steerign wheel might be too tame for them :D
Cheers declan...ya we are mad ravers :)
would you be let in to Hogan half cut?