well done the lads
Printable View
well done the lads
Get in there!!
We really dug deap and earned our point. Was a bit dissapointed when Franco came off because he was just finding his passes and was creative but I don't really care, well in lads!
But our defence is so poor its shocking, that donkey number 5 was awful.
Well done lads. ;) Ye all but ended Shels hopes of winning the league. :) As for us we have Derry still hanging in there behind us. Once again thanks for the favour. ;)
McGovern (5) is good. But he wasn't great today.
Zayed did well for his goal and Daz too. It seemed to take forever for him to hit it.
Feels like we won!! :D
You're welcome.Quote:
Originally Posted by Rebal Boy
We were singing "City for the League" during the match.
I'd say all LOI clubs outside Dublin want us to win it. :) I'd say Bohs and Pats would perfer us to win it then Shels.Quote:
Originally Posted by superfrank
i'd be happy to see you win it, don't think eveyone in Dublin is against you! Shels need a dose of reality.Quote:
And Rovers and us and.....Quote:
The list goes on. Cork or Derry for the league.
fvck'em all forza wanderers, bring on the scum next week
Thats great. I just wasn't to sure. I agree with the last bit. I bet Shels though they would rule LOI football after last years run in the Champions League. :D They aren't saying much now are they only making excuses.Quote:
Originally Posted by Ringo
He held his nerve brilliantly.Quote:
Originally Posted by superfrank
McGovern is not up to scratch, he is terrible. The whole defence is very poor we need to improve drastically.
But tonight im so happy!!
Brilliant to have a flair player like Franco here, hope he's hear for a while.....
McGovern is good, he's definitely being doing well since he came in. Tonight wasn't his best match but he's not terrible.Quote:
Originally Posted by -Bray-
Franco wasn't too great tonight. Very quiet.
Ryaner and Giffy did really well imo.
Everytime Shels attacked they looked like scoring, I think we defo need a couple of players at the back to sure it up.
Yeah Franco gave the ball away alot tonight but he always seemed to win it back! He got better before he was taken off.
He actually reminds me a bit of Luis Garcia
McGovern is a very good player, he's a good signing for ye but he's a w@nker to have in the dressing room, thats the reason we got rid of him.
Thrilled to bits, after 11 mins it looked like it could be 5 or 6 but instead we got a draw. Fair play to the lads for hanging on and fighting like they did, it feels like we won :D :)
what a result! always felt if we got one we'd get another. did anyone see foxy's brilliant ball for eamo's goal
i can't see shels winning the league now, especially with europe on their minds.!
Fair play, Zayed was absolute class imo, the number 11 (Is that the new Romanian?) was a bit of a headless chicken but had quality too. We were absolute crap to be honest but still, Bray look good going forward and will cause problems for alot of sides.
thought we done well shakey start though but thought our defence done alright after that. skippy didnt have a save to make in second half. thought shels were poor at the back. skippy would want to practice kickouts.shockin
Absolutely brilliant result! We were very poor in the first half but once Eamo scored I knew we could nick a point. Very nervy last few minutes tho. Can't see Shels catching Cork now. It's a disaster for them. Looking forward to Rovers next week.
Did we win last night....!!!! CAuse it f-ucking feels that way. What a comeback and there is no doubt we could've snatched it.. I liked the way fenlon took our chant '' Fenlons getting worried na na na na'' with a cheeky little smile. That was at 2-1 and you could really sense we'd get something from the game and we did, weh hey. the best game i've seen in the carlisle this season. :)