According to breakingnews.ie, they've made a €20,000 bid for him
Printable View
According to breakingnews.ie, they've made a €20,000 bid for him
"Contract for Georgie, contract for Georgie, contract for Georgie, contract for Georgie, contract for Georgie, contract for Georgie, contract for Georgie, contract for Georgie, contract for Georgie, contract for Georgie, contract for Georgie, contract for Georgie, contract for Georgie, contract for Georgie, contract for Georgie, contract for Georgie, contract for Georgie, contract for Georgie, contract for Georgie..."
There are a few more zeros missing off the end of that figure.....:p
someone would want to tell drogheda that tomorrow is july 1st not april 1st.Quote:
Originally Posted by TommyGaynor
[SIZE=7]contract for georgie[/SIZE]
Well lads you boys have obviously been in the dark down there over the last few months :rolleyes: .
Tbh i reckon he's only using us to get a better deal with cork
ya i know that, I heard he even went to Limerick to see how much he could get? Anyway I think it should be sorted by tommorrow hopefully.
I think you are right. Big deja vu feeling from last contract deal.Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmo
And you can't blame him or any other player for that either, fair play to him, i hope he gets as much as he can get from ye ;) .
I still don't think he'll be going anywhere. (Hopefully :( )
I'm glad you're confident Éanna, cos I sure as hell ain't. :(
Whatever about his contract situation, surely City wouldn't accept such a derisory bid :eek:
Well if its 20K now or shag all at the end of the season then 20K it should be.Quote:
Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse
20k is a small price to pay for a league title.Quote:
Originally Posted by razor
If we lose both George and Doyle, then I wouldn't be confident of us challenging for the title.
Quote:
Originally Posted by liamon
If we lose Lennox who will pay??
Well Gerge insists "It's not about the money"....
So what is he looking for?
its not about money!!
yeah right....
I can see him going to the drogs,
If he loved Cork that much he would have already signed Id say.
Say its your final offer and force his hand, no need to spend what you dont have on 1 player.
or 3 or 4 players......;) :DQuote:
Originally Posted by higgins
If you're talking financially, its actually a significant percentage of the prize money received for winning the League.Quote:
Originally Posted by liamon
If you can afford to turn the cash down, thats a different story.
No chance Lennox would sell George for 20k.
Would make more with 1 extra fai cup gate.
Theres no guarantee Drogs could pay his wages as can hardly fund loses indefintely.
Is that not the same price we let steve o flynn go for? Thats a pretty pathetic offer, i know his contract is up at the end of the season, but if he decides to go, keep him in the team, hopefully he can help us win the league and then leave him go. Losing george for thaqt amount of money now,would imo, ruin our season completely.Quote:
Originally Posted by TommyGaynor
Remember the trouble we had with finding a good midfield balance before george moved in ther? Now its our strongest position along with goalkeeper.