.... according to uefa.com. Longford remain seeded.
Printable View
.... according to uefa.com. Longford remain seeded.
Thats unlucky, after last years run I'd've thought Cork are more deserving of it than Longford, but Longford will need the easier draw! I'd imagien Cork will hold their own in most of the possible ties, even Viking (though that will be the most difficult one!)
The cost of the inter-toto not contrinbuting to seedins unfortunately.Quote:
Originally Posted by EnDai
I'm 100% sure we would have gone through if seeded, it's a tall order now, though we can give anyone a game, a revenge mission on Ljepajas Metalurgs anyone?
Being unseeded means that we're at home first, right?Quote:
Originally Posted by EnDai
That could work in our favour if we can get a good result at home and the opposition have a poor home crowd due to lack of interest or complacency.
I think/hope so.Quote:
Originally Posted by Peadar
Catch someone off guard a la Malmo last year
tits to that anyway :mad:
Feckin ridiculous that the intertoto doesn't affect seedings, makes it seem that UEFA don't take the competition seriously themselves??? :mad:Quote:
Originally Posted by tiktok
What sort of teams could ye get lads?
I wouldn't imagine there would be any great teams (no disrespect) at this stage so you'd have to fancy City's chances of progressing anyway, especially with a lot of teams in their off season now.
Hope so anyway.
sure they don't, they're scrapping it next year :(Quote:
Originally Posted by Shelsman
I wasn't aware that seedings affect who is at home first.
There's quite a few decent teams in the seeding, and unfortunately they all (bar one) play in summer leagues.Quote:
Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse
It could be a tall order.
as it turns out, they don't :oQuote:
Originally Posted by pete
Thats a real balls. :o
When does the draw take place.
friday.Quote:
Originally Posted by DolansWaistcoat
Nice1 town,savage quick reply by the way :eek: :DQuote:
Originally Posted by DE TOWN
we'll be up against one of the following:
Viking FK (NOR)
Esbjerg fB (DEN)
FK Ventspils (LAT)
FHK Liepajas Metalurgs (LAT)
Myllykosken Pallo-47 (FIN)
AC Allianssi (FIN)
FK Ekranas (LIT)
FK Atlantas (LIT)
Keflavík (ISL)
ÍBV Vestmannaeyjar (ISL)
apart from maybe viking i reckon we could take any of the others.we're playing better than we were last season and i see no reason for us to be fearfull.I'd love it if we got Liepajas Metalurgs and get revenge for a few years ago.They were bad then,hopefully they are still the same.
I hope ye get Metalurgs and redeem yourselves after that disgrace a few years ago. The excuses Gunther made were pathetic ( and so was the performance BTW ).
A lot of the other teams look tasty too.
:confused: So are they increasing the amount of participents in the UEFA Cup?Quote:
Originally Posted by tiktok
couldn't agree moreQuote:
Originally Posted by Shelsman
which clubs dont play summer soccer