How do you think the Boys in Green will do in Torshavn??
Im going for a nervy 1-0 win.
Printable View
How do you think the Boys in Green will do in Torshavn??
Im going for a nervy 1-0 win.
I'll give my prediction, as soon as I get jist of the starting eleven.
With all the injuries and cards given out, I'm guessing the following team will take the field.
Given
Carr Cunningham O'Shea Harte
Reid Keane Kilbane Duff
Morisson Keane
O'Shea in the middle coz there's no one else available. Harte played a blinder, so he keeps his place. Midfield remains the same with Roy back in to sort the **** out.
Hope to christ Robbie makes, it!!
If not I'd pair the Big DOC up with Clint.
This team should win by Two.
Still I wouldn't put me mortgage on it :(
Robbie is out Littlest Hobo :(
yeah sorry mate, just read it now of the fai site :(
We are very lucky its only the faroe's, cause anyone else and goddnight compadres :(
We have to win! There's no chance, FarOer isn't a team that can scare us, if we want to go to germany. It's not about the actual moment, it's not about the result of sat. It's in general, in my opinion: we have to beat FarOer everytime, if we want to go through!
C'mon lads, we can do it! :ball:
Whats all the negativity about lads?? You lot are talkin like you actually rate the Faroes. We must be confident of a win, and a good win at that. If we are worried we cant beat the Faroes we have no business in a World Cup.
4-0 Ireland - this is the worst result we should be looking for.
Its going to be very tight. The swiss were lucky to come away with three points.
I would do a straight swap Elliott for Robbie up front. I dont think its going to be that effective but we can just hope
-------------Given
Carr---Cunningham--O'Shea-Harte
Reid-----Keane ------Kilbane--Duff
------Morisson----Elliott
agree with you, but sometimes I wonder if I'm puttin me health at risk watching Ireland play. I'm going greyer, losing me voice and me heart skips a beat every so often. And all this for a draw against the likes of Israel.
Remember the qualifiers for the Italia and USA gigs, back then we did the business at home. the buzz was great and everyone knew we were the bizz at home. Now were eatin whats left of our nails against the bloody Faroes.
Jaysus :rolleyes:
Agreed Dawn Run, these lads have only ever won one competitive game (open to correction) since 1992, they are terrible, they're made up of amater footballers, a percentage probably have regular jobs and work bank holidays like me, one or two play in the scandinavian leagues, i think one lad is with the coventry reserves, nothing less than three nil ! ! !Quote:
Originally Posted by Dawn_Run
I don't know how ye can have O'Shea anywhere near the lineup after the 'mare he had on Sat.
Put Doherty or Roy Keane at CB, have Kav and Kilbane in midfield, Elliot up front.
Doherty can be switched up front later on if needed.
Still stingin' from Saturday night, I can't get over it....
Jesus, I forgot Doc was a centre half. :) He has to start.
Yep O'Shea is a donkey alright, but there's no one else with any sort of experience to play there. Roy is wasted at CB, we need goals and with him driving forward, were sure to get some. Kilbane has played worse games than compared to saturday's, so I'd trust him to conjure up something.Quote:
Originally Posted by JimmyP
I've watched Elliott a few times and I don't rate him at international level. Big DOC is no class act, but he has got goals for us before when we've needed them. Scored a couple of vital goals against Georgia in the last campaign, if I remember rightly :)
im going for a 5-0 trashing to ireland, i think with roy keane and damien duff playing against a group of part time postmen,milkmen, chefs etc and the fact they are ranked 133 (thats 118 places below us) is why we have no excuses other than to destroy this woefull football nation. if we lose we should be banned from international football!!!!!!
I hope your ability to predict results isn't in the came category as that of Eammon Dunphy. i see the signature :rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain Tinrib
I hope Ireland go out and batter them. We need to get our goal difference up. So I'm going for 4-0 to the Irish. It would give the team a great boast.
lol well i did predict northern ireland to lose 4-0 to germany wasnt far off... :oQuote:
Originally Posted by Littlest Hobo
I think it's likely we'll end up tying with at least one team for a qualification spot, be it first or second, so GD may be crucial. A big win is important.
I reckon we'll be 6 up after 83 mins then Kerr will withdraw two forwards and bring on Paddy Kenny to play behind Shay Given. The Faroes will be awarded 5 dodgy penalties but we'll hold out for 6-5. We'll be told that 3 points was the main thing and eveything is grand.
Actually, no. We'll win comfortably & Kerr will be rewarded for giving Elliott his first competitive start.
4-0 a resounding performance with elliott scoring 2 and duffer and clint with the others ... the players will not let saturday affect them and know if we win on wed we will top the group ... a good win would be great for team morale .....
It's Ireland and with our magic ability of not scoring loads of goals against teams that we should score loads against,I'm going for 2-0 to Ireland
PS,The last 2 weeks my predictions have been frightenly accurate,I said Harte for first goalscorer on Sat,I said Ricky Hatton would win his fight against apparently much stronger oppisition and i said the Dubs to win by 1/2 points and there just from this weekend.I hope i'm wrong and we win 5-0 but........
PSS,the Bookies are running scared :D
I hope we hammer them but Kerr will probably hold out for a draw after we go 1-0 up like he does with every away game :rolleyes: :D