Read George's view of things in today's Echo. Not very reassuring for the future. Things do not look very rosy at all if this is how things are at CCFC.
Donie :(
Printable View
Read George's view of things in today's Echo. Not very reassuring for the future. Things do not look very rosy at all if this is how things are at CCFC.
Donie :(
George is unhappy and considering his future with City.
He has spoken to Lennox a month ago about it (note: Not Dolan) and said he'll do so again.
He is unhappy at being sacrificed last night and complained about all the foreign guys coming in and the fact that we're losing the passion.
He sounds very disillusioned.
This is from a broadcasted interview - not a rumour.
George plays with real passion for City, not this PR ****e that Dolan spouts.
Noel Spillane is running the George wants out story on the backpage of tonights Echo. Headlined GEORGE WANTS OUT OF SPIRITLESS CITY ! with a sub heading of "George to hand in transfer request as O'Flynn eyes move to Northampton".
Full story should be at www.eecho.ie but it may not be up until later in the day.
Looks like all the talk of trouble in the camp was right. On a positive side I think we have the right man in Brian Lennox to sort it out.
Fúcking hell-talk about having the heart ripped out. If we lose the Johnny and Georgie partnership, IMO, we'd be steping back about 3 years. This is a disaster, nothing short... :(
Quite cool that Nantes were interested, and TBH, i'd blame neither of the lads for leaving now, this team is in the shít and they're stuck there.
Nantes interested my arse.Quote:
Originally Posted by jofyisgod
Do you think Lennox wouldn't have bitten the hand off them?
I'm afraid George is reaching Dolanesque levels here.
Quote:
Originally Posted by razor
You're not far off it but i'd hate to lose him. Fúck imagine him playing against us ..... Sweet Jebus !!
Quote:
Originally Posted by A face
what are the chances of drawing nantes again in europe ;)
Keep the faith !! :)Quote:
Originally Posted by thecorner
I couldnt believe it when i read it. See here
You have to get there first ;)Quote:
and when we do,we win games ;)Quote:
Originally Posted by DE TOWN
That maybe true but we have as good a chance of getting to Europe this year than you do ;)Quote:
*edit* Someone already said on another thread that you were playing above yourselves while in Europe while we were playing as well as yee are recently ;)
Quote:
maybe!!!!!!!!!!!
i think it IS true
clearly not only were we palying above ourselves, the other teams were playing below themselves.Quote:
if the ballsless shower of women that turned out against bohs faced malmo we' d have been the laughing stock of europe.
OK, This season, it is true, we didn't perform well in Europe and ye did. Europe came at totally the wrong time for us as we were having no rub-of-the-green and ye were. But, what goes around, comes around and now we are the form team that is beginning to get a bit of luck while yee seem to be playing crap :)
At least some cork fan can see the truth :)Quote:
Originally Posted by GavinZac
got 5 great results in europe.... that isnt down to the rub of the green and as playing above ourselves thats only sh!t talk....how many times can u play above yourself :rolleyes:Quote:
ive seen them quite a bit, knew a fair bit about malmo through www.forzacity.com, had watched NEC in the uefa cup last year, and nantes in the CLQuote:
Originally Posted by xtreme rebel
ive also watched cork city constantly talk of glory to come, only to justify the bad days, the heartless performances, with talk of europe and "the best club and fans in ireland".
ive been a dolan advocate all along but seeing dolans confused and frightened expression after the bohs goal while he wondered what to do, i think its time for upstairs or out the door.
if we're a really big club mr lennox, go get us a doolin or a fenlon.
I agree with you. IMO, that was because they were not allowed play by CCFC who were very well organised on the pitch, they had a game plan, Dolan had worked out the right tactics, and there was real commitment.Quote:
Originally Posted by GavinZac
This did not come out of thin air. There was a real sense of unity within the club and the team itself. And it did not hurt that the supporters were really behind the team and manager.
6 and thats it appartantlyQuote: