Would you introduce your better half to foot.ie?
Would you mind her reading all your posts and posting her own opinion or do you feel that it's a boys club where you're free to let your beer belly hang out and talk rubbish all day?
Printable View
Would you introduce your better half to foot.ie?
Would you mind her reading all your posts and posting her own opinion or do you feel that it's a boys club where you're free to let your beer belly hang out and talk rubbish all day?
The lovely Mrs O' Banton gets fairly worried about the amount of time that I spend on here.Quote:
Originally Posted by Peadar
I think that she was half tempted to register during my week's sojurn a couple of months back ;)
Don't mind her reading my opinions on this as she thinks that I speak rubbish in normal life anyway so she wouldn't be shocked by anything she sees on here. :D
My better half doesn't understand it at all, I'm afraid.
Thinks CCFC takes up too much of my time with traveling and matches etc., without having to talk about traveling and matches etc. online afterwards.
She thinks it's all very nerdy, she may well be right :D
It's a virtual pub with no beer which has always had a smoking ban and has no scantily clad ladies too oogle at.Quote:
Originally Posted by tiktok
What the hell are we doing here :eek: :D
speak for yourself, i'm usually hammered when I'm on here :D :DQuote:
Originally Posted by Peadar
My "better" :rolleyes: half is a Harps fanatic also, so that helps....well kind of!!
She doesn't get the whole coming on to the forum and posting craic... although she doesn't complain as when i'm on here moaning she gets peace and quiet.
my other half is a bit suspicious about foot.ie.
she is still not sure there is nothing seedy going on.
i keep reassuring her that its all above board :rolleyes:
yeah so ye all got better halves.. i got a rash.. who cares?!
:D :D :D hehe
I was wondering why you were calling me Pete on another thread alright :DQuote:
Originally Posted by tiktok
The missus has got the message board buzz, however here's is a weddings one... There was me thinking I was sad... :DQuote:
Originally Posted by the 12 th man
Kinda getting a bit out of hand, as I'm now visiting some of the boards.ie ones as well, on top of the football ones :eek:
my better half is now my ex better half...apparently Idon't show her as much affection or spend as much of my spare time with her as I do on this board....jesus, my life is over :eek: :eek:
Was going to ask if there are actually any lasses around these parts? The usernmanes don't a;ways make it that obvious-as for me, young free and single as it stands :D
I don't really use many other forums, ocassionally post on one other but it's not worth a ban/my life to name it ;)
having said that one the lads I know posts on a forum for 'goths' :confused:
Nothing wrong with girlies on these boards!!! :)
I'll lower the tone now. ;)
Women & football?
absolutely nothing wrong with girls on the board!
Can't you read?Quote:
Originally Posted by Sinéad
The title of this thread states, "No Girls Allowed!"
Girls just can't do what they're told :D
you should ahve said ladies then they would defo we out of place ;)
That hasn't stopped the Williams' turning up for the "Ladies" tennis at Wimbledon :DQuote:
Originally Posted by max power
well said...
There used to be more. Ye must've scared them off.Quote:
Originally Posted by liam88