Dáil votes itself another two weeks off
I swear to god, every day I think they couldn't possibly make themselves look worse, and every day they do.
Quote:
BreakingNews.ie: The Dáil has voted itself another two-week holiday today - just a fortnight after returning from their St Patrick's Day time off.
TDs will leave Leinster House this evening and not be back until Tuesday, April 20.
The Labour leader insisted they should be back after a week off and be discussing rising dole queues and the other challenges facing the country.
I love the quote from Gilmore. Would the party ever cop on and dump that muppet. He made a complete langer of himself, again, in the Dáil yesterday, when he essentially accused The Pigf*cker of treason -- of course his actions are treasonous, but you don't say that in the Dáil, dummy! At least Kenny had the brains to frame it in a more... political way.
You could see Kenny weeing himself a little with joy when The Pigf*cker responded with: “I do not accept the contentions made by Deputy Kenny and I treat them with contempt". It was all he could do not to giggle before replying: "That is precisely the Taoiseach’s problem. He also treats the citizens of this country with contempt."
Of course that's Kenny's problem right there, he can talk the talk, but you always wonder can he walk the walk. Personally I don't think he can in the long term, but in the short term Bosco could do a better job of running the country, and I can't see Kenny/Gilmore lasting a full term anyway. There's far better qualified people waiting in the wings in both parties.