just as a matter of interest how would prefer kearney and who would prefer stephen o flynn
both very good players but reckon SOF could give more to the team in terms of height and strength
Printable View
just as a matter of interest how would prefer kearney and who would prefer stephen o flynn
both very good players but reckon SOF could give more to the team in terms of height and strength
Those two lads play on the left. Kearney showed his class with the U-21's and also had a few great games towards the end of the season. Why do people in here insist on giving out about his size and weight when its obvious that his skill and speed easily makes up for this.Quote:
Originally posted by thecorner
Liam Kearney is the man for the Left wing!!
SORRY MY MISTAKE
WONT HAPPEN AGAIN
Kearney, no doubts in my mind about the lad.
On performances alone for City that I have seen, Stephen O'Flynn.
Very dangerous and strong.
I have only seen stevo play once and he did very well but kearneyhas played exellent last year and at the moment so it has to be..................................
[COLOR=red]LIAM KEARNEY[/COLOR]
Shouldn't we wait for the season to start so we can judge our new signing properly?
Until then, I think Kearney will be a major boost to our team over the coming years.
Kearney is probably the better of the 2 IMO but he really needs to work on the physical side of things. Flynn might be the answer short term, but Kearney is really class. Also, Flynn is probaby most effective as a striker.
are you always that annoying?Quote:
SORRY MY MISTAKE
WONT HAPPEN AGAIN
anyway, kearney. hes a great player, and if we didnt like small players then johnny caulfield wouldnt have fit in the team now would he?
steven o'flynn seems like more of a striker.
Quote:
Originally posted by GavinZac
are you always that annoying?
only with kabia fans;) :p
Kearney. He's going to be even better this season.
I agree.Quote:
Originally posted by Druss
Kearney. He's going to be even better this season.
Kearney's in posession of the spot, Flynn has to prove that he's better than Liam.
It's def Kearney at the moment who gets the left mid spot,if only for his perfermances for the Irish 21s.Flynny2 will have to prove himself when the season starts.
kabia was :cool: ;)Quote:
only with kabia fans;) :p
i wonder where the 4056 other ones went :mad:
actually i can remember writingthat in as a joke (never been Kabia_fan) but how did i get a custom status? :confused: ps moderators i like it dont take it away.:D
you obviously havent seen SOF in pre-seasonQuote:
Originally posted by DolansWaistcoat
It's def Kearney at the moment who gets the left mid spot,if only for his perfermances for the Irish 21s.Flynny2 will have to prove himself when the season starts.