Rovers cause riots in oriel
tonight was a disaster off the pitch game meant nothing compared to what happened after it http://www.orielweb.com/dundalktalk/...on_redface.gif
myself and 3 mates (1 of them was a girl) ,standing by spar then all of a suddem everyone started running
seemed like there was loads rovers fans coming from train station that werren't at the game
we went jumped the wall and tried to get back into oriel ,,however a lad with a baton threatened myself and the girl i was with to get out http://www.orielweb.com/dundalktalk/...on_redface.gif
i then saw my other two mates to get them away safe .the four of us aged 16/17
we then ran up carrick road as we thought there was loads of rovers fans down that town area
to our horror, we walked on fastly and then got as far as mace on acrrick road and looked back and saw huge numbers of rovers lads all in green and white
we then went into the lis na dara estate (to which was empty dublin buses waiting on them )
and we then ran straight into the estate, had to hide in a back garden as we were terrifed ..house was unoccupied so we were grand we kept hearing shouts
so we were afraid to go out .we stayed their for over 20 mins ..just so we would be safe ...
whilst in the garden i rang the guards and they said they couldnt come for 30mins (understandable as they were all out at the riots)
so i then hung up and waited another while
then we went on down about 10:30 probably
we went passed oriel okay everyone gone got as far as friary (pearce park side) and heard a shout so we ran back up garda station then the lads had to get home we went down friary(jockeys area) we then saw four lads in black they shouted and chased us we then went bk up garda station and decided right we'll go down friary(peaarse park as soon as we could) so we went on down and got as far as ice house hill and looked back and saw lads running at us
we then made our way to a mates house and okay
but tonight was a disgrace .........we are aged 15/17 just into football...well as a lot of users on this know me i am just mad about the football and sleep live it you know ......
but everything we had to go through was just sick