http://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/mhidqlsnsnid/
the coffin is being carried lobsided, it looks terrible, am i the only one to think its disrespectful?
Printable View
http://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/mhidqlsnsnid/
the coffin is being carried lobsided, it looks terrible, am i the only one to think its disrespectful?
On a slightly different note, am I a horrible person that my first thought on hearing about the poor mother getting killed yesterday while dropping the kids to school was how funny it was that she had called her daughter Courtney. Their surname is Cox.
eh,ya.
More importantly, is this...?
http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b3...tshaw4/oap.jpg
That almost happened at my Grannies funeral years ago but the funeral director copped just beofore the
lift began and put my 2 shorter uncles in the middle. Only thing was their shoulders didnt reach the coffin
at so the front and back took all the weight
I heard a birthday dedication on the radio a while back from a mother to her daughter who was just turning five. The daughters name was Tamara. I thought to myself about her mum ...she was pregnant, she goes to to the flicks to 'Ring', she sees yer one with hair over her face climbing out of a well and says to herself ...hmmm Tamara's a nice name for a little girl. wtf?
I nearly fell into a grave and the coffin would have landed on me and killed me, was carrying it and when we got to the grave i was on the side facing the open grave as we went to place it on the stands the guys on the out side kind of pushed it towards the grave i was stuck in the middle the 2 end guys moved out so i was trapped in the middle with the grave behind me un able to move as it would have fallen. my heals went over the edge of the grave if it had been a wet day the ground could have given way and id have taken the whole lot with me.
Tamara's a pretty common name, especially in Eastern Europe. I know a Serbian girl called Tamara and she's a ****ing ride, that's extraneous information though.
Undertakers are generally quite savvy about these things and work out the logistics quickly, I've been roped in as a pallbearer at the last minute at various funerals due to being quite tall. Coffins are a lot heavier than you'd imagine.
As opposed to just about to pee on her?
The under taker spotted that i had 1 side of the coffin all to myself and was about to fall in to the grave he quickly but quitly pushed the cofin back a bit and we sat it down on the stands i then edged my way along the grave edge to safety mission impossible style,:D
Dont know if any one was laughing as i was terrified still get the sweats thinking back on it
All of this reminds me of the disaster that was waiting to happen during Princess Diana's funeral. I remember watching it and noticing one of the 8 pall bearers was in quite severe pain from a fairly early stage. These were 8 big strong army lads (or some other military org, the point is they looked like they could handle it no bother) so it seemed fierce odd.
They just about managed to get through it without incident, so they didn't drop the coffin live on TV. It was later revealed, no doubt after plenty of other people noticed the same thing, that the coffin was lead-lined which explained the excess weight.
BTW on teh accident yesterday did anyone find it a bit strange of the neighbour to say "she wouldn't go anywhere without her kids, not even on holidays" :shock: