Did someone say something idiotic
I really don't know where to start...As for the two boys missing the game, it was bad form, they should have been there. I know that Eoin has been combining soccer and gaa but I thought that he had put Limk FC first this season. To clarify a point Deise and I'll probably be doing this a couple of times 'cos of things you've said, it wasn't a couple of seasons ago that Eoin was a good gaa footballer it was last year, he was one of the star performers for Monaleen and was in the Limerick football squad this season. He dropped out of the panel (when I think he would have eventually broke into the first 15) and put soccer first. So I was disappointed to hear that he missed the Kildare game. As for Brendan, he seems to do what he pleases and its disappointing to see.
Quote:
The two of them are losing money by playing for Limerick. I don't think that it is as much of a gesture to the committee as SLK thinks - I think it is more likely that both of them were working and didn't want to lose out on a paycheck, to spend their own money on petrol, and play for nothing at the same time.
To suggest that the two lads are out of pocket when they go play for Limk and the reason why they didn't turn up for the Kildare game is to be honest, stupid. You really dont get soccer and the love of the game. Every sunday around Ireland, guys with mortgages, those still in school/college etc play junior soccer, they travel to the back of beyond, play their match and then go home. They do it 'cos they love the game, they don't care about the cost of petrol. You really don't get the love of the game, the desire to play or how angry you can get when you make a mistake on the field, the whole range of emotions that football can bring out of you. Deise join a local team and you might have a better understanding of football.
What also caught my attention as well was you giving out to Joe Soap for not been at matches and suggesting that 'cos you are able to, that you are some what of a true supporter and gives you the right to say whatever you want. I could turn around and say to you that you are just a "blow in" from Waterford who's talking rubbish or I could say "well it doesn't matter how many games you can attend, I've been supporting Limk since the year zero when did you start supporting them Deise". I haven't been able to attend matches and when I saw your comments I wondered, am I a bad supporter too? Of course I'm not and neither is Joe Soap. Deise you made some petty idiotic comments just 'cos you didn't like what someone said and you keep boasting that your a teacher, please try and act like one, not even Rodney Trotter could make a show of himself like you did in the two threads. I think SLK summed it up,
Quote:
Most idiotic post ever
Remeber we all support the same team...Smile :)