View Full Version : Identity Crisis FC

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

18/08/2008, 6:03 PM
Giles is one of the finest footballing brains there is.
You can't seriously believe that? His knowledge of the game ends at Dover.

barney
18/08/2008, 6:47 PM
Let's say that your wife or girlfriend cheats on you. How would you feel? Betrayed? Sad? Angry? Yes, you probably would feel like that, and no matter how many 'logical reasons' she gives you, (he's better looking, bigger willy, earns more, bigger house, etc), you're not going to think, "Oh, that's right. He is much better than me. Fair enough love, you made the right choice. Off ya go, and good luck!"

Should I buy Westlife, Boyzone, The Corrs and Johnny Logan albums and concert tickets just because they are Irish?

Or if your parents had arranged for you to marry some ugly girl from round the corner who didn't work, couldn't cook and sat on her ar$e all day and some big breasted Swedish blonde, who laid yer dinner on the table every day and earned millions a year threw herself at you, would you marry the first girl?

I know there are holes in those analogies, but there are a few in yours as well.

barney
18/08/2008, 6:53 PM
You can't seriously believe that? His knowledge of the game ends at Dover.

I do because Giles doesn't need to know Arshavin's career history or who won the Romanian championship in 1956 and he doesn't sit and pontificate about systems and tactics. He knows how to sit and watch a game and analyse what he seen and do so accurately, simply and brilliantly. Ditto Brady and Souness though they aren't quite as knowledgable IMO.

Football knowledge is not about knowing facts and figures, it's not about knowing stuff about people with exotic names because at the end of the day, good football is good football.

Ireland4ever
18/08/2008, 6:56 PM
so your saying that irish people will only follow a team if they're successful??

again thats the complete opposite of what being a true fan is

the standard argument i still don't believe holds up because if that was the case then why would any other country support their own league if there was a better standard available elsewhere?? that seems to only be on this "football mad" nation of ours

At what point did i say that Irish people will only follow a team if they're successful?? My post was in response to your claim that Irish club Rugby wasnt of the same standard as English club rugby.
If your gonna just make stuff up whats the point in the discussion.

Ireland4ever
18/08/2008, 6:58 PM
Should I buy Westlife, Boyzone, The Corrs and Johnny Logan albums and concert tickets just because they are Irish?

Or if your parents had arranged for you to marry some ugly girl from round the corner who didn't work, couldn't cook and sat on her ar$e all day and some big breasted Swedish blonde, who laid yer dinner on the table every day and earned millions a year threw herself at you, would you marry the first girl?

I know there are holes in those analogies, but there are a few in yours as well.

A great point, and there really is no counter-arguement.

18/08/2008, 7:10 PM
A great point, and there really is no counter-arguement.

cant believe im responding but you could go down your local pub, catch a live gig which you may or may not like or, as im sure would appeal to you more, sit on your fat arse and watch the Kaiser Chiefs on your HDTV.

ive said it before and ill say it again, it boils down to one thing - the vast majority of Irish people and in particular "football fans" are, simply put, lazy c*nts. Any other argument put forward is simply a smokescreen to hide that fact. Lazy c*nts.

barney
18/08/2008, 7:22 PM
cant believe im responding but you could go down your local pub, catch a live gig which you may or may not like or, as im sure would appeal to you more, sit on your fat arse and watch the Kaiser Chiefs on your HDTV.

ive said it before and ill say it again, it boils down to one thing - the vast majority of Irish people and in particular "football fans" are, simply put, lazy c*nts. Any other argument put forward is simply a smokescreen to hide that fact. Lazy c*nts.

How do you explain the hoardes that go across the water to watch games? How do you explain the big crowds at the Ireland games?

I have a lot of mates who play football every week. They train two nights a week and they are, almost to a man, what people on here would call 'barstoolers'. Are they lazy c*nts too?

18/08/2008, 7:35 PM
How do you explain the hoardes that go across the water to watch games? How do you explain the big crowds at the Ireland games?

a) they are in the absolute minority in terms of the amount of people who purport to follow british soccer.
b) anyone can raise themselves off the couch to watch 4-5 big games a year or go on a trip to a foreign country and dress up as a leprechaun or St. Patrick or something just as equally humiliating. Big f*ckin deal.

I have a lot of mates who play football every week. They train two nights a week and they are, almost to a man, what people on here would call 'barstoolers'. Are they lazy c*nts too?

Yes. They are barstoolers who play soccer. We are talking about supporting a team. They are less lazy, more c*ntish.

Ireland4ever
18/08/2008, 7:38 PM

Well theres obviously no point in having a discussion with the likes of you who has to resort to personal insults and wild accusations. But would a lazy 'c*nt' as you so eloquently put it plan on spending a week travelling between riga/talinn/tbilisi/dubrovnik/podriga just to watch a couple of games? Theres easier ways to spend your annual leave than that im sure. But im sure strolling down to your local ground on a summers friday evening is a tough strain.

Ireland4ever
18/08/2008, 7:47 PM
a) they are in the absolute minority in terms of the amount of people who purport to follow british soccer.
b) anyone can raise themselves off the couch to watch 4-5 big games a year or go on a trip to a foreign country and dress up as a leprechaun or St. Patrick or something just as equally humiliating. Big f*ckin deal.

Yes. They are barstoolers who play soccer. We are talking about supporting a team. They are less lazy, more c*ntish.

You are supposedly a Bohs fan but you live in Canada, im presuming you dont make the weekly trip home to follow the bohs so your only chance of seeing them is over the internet/youtube......does that make you a 'barstooler' so?

barney
18/08/2008, 7:53 PM

If all the people who go to England for games went to eL games, the eL would be in a decent state and not every 'barstooler' who goes to an Ireland game dresses up like an idiot. In fact, very few of them do.

They lads who play football but don't go to eL games aren't c*ntish or lazy. They just see no reason to support the eL. You can deny reality all you want but the eL is not giving most people a compelling reason to support it. There also isn't any conspiracy against the eL by the 'barstoolers'. Most of them I know were rooting for Drogheda in Europe and root for all eL clubs in Europe. They just don't think that the league is worth €15 of their money and a couple of hours of their time a week. That's their right.

In your version of reality, there is absolutely no chance for the eL. I really hope that's not the case.

18/08/2008, 7:54 PM
Well theres obviously no point in having a discussion with the likes of you who has to resort to personal insults and wild accusations. But would a lazy 'c*nt' as you so eloquently put it plan on spending a week travelling between riga/talinn/tbilisi/dubrovnik/podriga just to watch a couple of games? Theres easier ways to spend your annual leave than that im sure. But im sure strolling down to your local ground on a summers friday evening is a tough strain.

these guys are the exception that prove the rule. How many people do this? Really? Honestly? Do you? And i didnt refer to you at all so dont get all defensive.

18/08/2008, 8:02 PM
You are supposedly a Bohs fan but you live in Canada, im presuming you dont make the weekly trip home to follow the bohs so your only chance of seeing them is over the internet/youtube......does that make you a 'barstooler' so?

no - although i get to very very few games now, i was a big supporter before i left. I remain a big supporter and get as much info and live action (rte, tg4) as i can online. Friends fill me in on the rest of the behind the scenes gossip. I log on to the message board daily. I support them in as many ways as i can and will be getting membership of the club at the beginning of the next season. People ask me who i support - i say Bohs. They ask who the f*ck are Bohs - i bore them to tears for a half an hour. I get my live soccer fix by coaching a youth team 4-5 days a week. It might be blind leading the blind but it brings me more excitement than watching a premier league game on TV but doesnt come close to the fun and experiences i have had following Bohemians.

Not to mention the fact that i, in no conceivable way, fulfil the definition of the barstooler.

Ireland4ever
18/08/2008, 9:15 PM

these guys are the exception that prove the rule. How many people do this? Really? Honestly? Do you? And i didnt refer to you at all so dont get all defensive.

Yeah i do, and i will be in tbilisi & podriga in september like a couple of thousand irish, see the ireland section of this forum or the ybig.ie forums to show just how many like minded people are out there. I will probably be in manchester at some point during the year also and if a few narrow minded people have a problem with that so be it.

P.S. Responding to your post made me burn my cheese-toastie!!!:mad::mad::D

18/08/2008, 9:24 PM
Yeah i do, and i will be in tbilisi & podriga in september like a couple of thousand irish, see the ireland section of this forum or the ybig.ie forums to show just how many like minded people are out there. I will probably be in manchester at some point during the year also and if a few narrow minded people have a problem with that so be it.

P.S. Responding to your post made me burn my cheese-toastie!!!

no more than you deserve for making a cheese toastie for your dinner, you lazy c*nt... ;) ;)

seriously though, thats great for you and i hope you enjoy your trips and everything but why not, as well as all that, pick an Irish team thats geographically close to you and promise yourself that you will take in 10-12 games of theirs this season.

I dont know where you live but if youre in Dublin or near to a premier division team, im sure you would be pleasantly surprised. And its really only a commitment of some time and e150-e200. Sit where the singers are, try and get to know about some of the players, maybe have a drink after. I promise you will have a change of attitude if you just did that. My point is, with very little extra effort you can support all three (Irish, Premiership and Ireland).

Ireland4ever
18/08/2008, 9:50 PM
no more than you deserve for making a cheese toastie for your dinner, you lazy c*nt... ;) ;)

seriously though, thats great for you and i hope you enjoy your trips and everything but why not, as well as all that, pick an Irish team thats geographically close to you and promise yourself that you will take in 10-12 games of theirs this season.

I dont know where you live but if youre in Dublin or near to a premier division team, im sure you would be pleasantly surprised. And its really only a commitment of some time and e150-e200. Sit where the singers are, try and get to know about some of the players, maybe have a drink after. I promise you will have a change of attitude if you just did that. My point is, with very little extra effort you can support all three (Irish, Premiership and Ireland).

Haha ya got me there!!!:D

Who knows, maybe when Drogheda move to their new stadium in Meath i'll have a local club to follow!

BallyliffinBohs
19/08/2008, 8:56 AM
Haha ya got me there!!!:D

Who knows, maybe when Drogheda move to their new stadium in Meath i'll have a local club to follow!

I have never even been on Foot.ie before I heard of this thread. Genius stuff all round!

19/08/2008, 8:57 AM

football is tribal , women and music arent

Rovers fan
19/08/2008, 11:50 AM
why don't all the leinster/munster fans support english teams?? sure the premiership in england is of a better quality then the magners league

why is it that its only irish football "fans" that don't all support a team thats local to them??

Yeah because league of ireland teams win european cups regularly:rolleyes:

brianw82
19/08/2008, 1:50 PM
Sentiments above echoed here. Can this thread be locked by a moderator, please?

Otherwise, this argument will continue for all eternity.

lofty9
19/08/2008, 2:20 PM
I'm taking 2 Catalans and 2 Basques to the game tonight against Kildare. They have been here for the past 3 summers and enjoy watching the football on show. They obviously are used to their own quality of football but are bemused by the Irish psyche in terms of following English football teams. I never can give them an answer to this. I'm emailing them a link to this thread, they'll still be as confused after reading it though :p.

finnpark
19/08/2008, 2:30 PM
I'm taking 2 Catalans and 2 Basques to the game tonight against Kildare. They have been here for the past 3 summers and enjoy watching the football on show. They obviously are used to their own quality of football but are bemused by the Irish psyche in terms of following English football teams. I never can give them an answer to this. I'm emailing them a link to this thread, they'll still be as confused after reading it though :p.

People's actions are controlled by the media. The media here is mainly british based and its cheap and easy to take material directly from the British media.

Ive often wondered how RTE are allowed to show british sport and soaps when they are already being beamed into here by British channels :confused:

passerrby
19/08/2008, 2:36 PM
g
so i've given up trying to persuade youse theres just no point youse will never ever ever get what it is and what it feels like to be a real football fan

people do not log on to foot.ie to have their opinions changed but to change other peoples opinions

19/08/2008, 4:21 PM
Ive often wondered how RTE are allowed to show british sport and soaps when they are already being beamed into here by British channels :confused:
I'm sure some sage will be along soon enough to inform you in their best Donnybrook that that is about 'market realities'.

Ireland4ever
19/08/2008, 4:38 PM
people do not log on to foot.ie to have their opinions changed but to change other peoples opinions

....very good, sounds like a great signature. :D

sullanefc
19/08/2008, 5:20 PM
Saw this link posted on ccfcforum.com. A bit long but well worth the read. And it may be of some relevance to some of the arguments here.

Because my dad does (http://www.thefootballforum.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=119821&st=0)

Saint_Charlie
19/08/2008, 5:37 PM
Saw this link posted on ccfcforum.com. A bit long but well worth the read. And it may be of some relevance to some of the arguments here.

Because my dad does (http://www.thefootballforum.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=119821&st=0)

Very good read but i'd imagine it swings both ways, i.e. a lot of liverpool fans in their teens now are probably following their dad's footsteps.

Some of us are more lucky than others tho. Luckily my old man was a saint. Thanks dad! :D

Boh_So_Good
20/08/2008, 11:28 AM
the Irish government is currently funding a multi-million euro research programme on behalf of Sundentity - a think thank between us and Quinn's
pimping to prove that professional soccer is not viable in Ireland.

It will involve putting ireland4ever's head in the HADRON COLLIDER while firing sub atomic particle into his brain. The impact pattern will be (according to RTE) in the shape of a union jack thereby proving the Irish people were programmed to support british clubs moments before the birth of the universe.

Sadly the particle is still whizzing around inside the collider as it can;t make impact with an Oirish Soccer Fan's brain. We need more funding - calling RTE now to send out a tearful plead on our behalf and on the behalf of unborn Irish patriots who will fill the merchadise shops at POBP.

We need Irish people to get behind identity crisis I really want to be on Failte Towers. It's classy stuff media stuff which gets the whole irish family hooked.

citizenerased
20/08/2008, 11:33 AM
football is tribal , women and music arent

Your right, Football is tribal, thats why I cant support an El team as Iam from meath, and I would and could never shout for a team from Dublin or Louth..I dont follow an epl team either, but do watch it as a neutral as I find it quite enjoyable to watch. As a neutral i have found the el hard enough to watch, even though id admit the standard has improved alot over the last 5 years.

Iam a massive Ireland fan and go to pretty much every match home and away

I have thought about going to a game however but if im honest the self righteous, snobby and condesending attitudes of alot of El fans on this site would turn me off going. I wouldnt like to turn up and be called a bandwagoner or a lazy c**t for not coming sooner.

brianw82
20/08/2008, 11:48 AM
I wouldnt like to turn up and be called a bandwagoner or a lazy c**t for not coming sooner.

Unless you're wearing a nametag, nobody will know (or care) who you are. There isn't an "I've never seen him before, let's jump him!" squad at LoI games.

20/08/2008, 12:07 PM
Your right, Football is tribal, thats why I cant support an El team as Iam from meath, and I would and could never shout for a team from Dublin or Louth..

Serious question - If Drogheda United manage to get their new ground built in Co. Meath, would you consider supporting them? I'm sure they already do have a lot of fans from County Meath anyway...

I know we have fans from Co. Monaghan and Co. Armagh who have no problem supporting a team in another county (even another country if you want to be technical), as it is still close in terms of distance.

County boundaries were only drawn up by the British anwyay in order to better administer the country.. At times they were based on pre-existing gaelic tribal boundaries but a lot weren't. For example the ancient area of Oriel became split between Co. Monaghan and Co. Louth.

Personally, I don't have any sense of county loyalty and most Irish people didn't have one either until it became the basis for organising Gaelic games after 1884 (studied it in historical geography in university).

If you or your family were GAA people though I can see why you would need your LOI team to be based within your county.

20/08/2008, 2:17 PM
Your right, Football is tribal, thats why I cant support an El team as Iam from meath, and I would and could never shout for a team from Dublin or Louth..I dont follow an epl team either, but do watch it as a neutral as I find it quite enjoyable to watch. As a neutral i have found the el hard enough to watch, even though id admit the standard has improved alot over the last 5 years.

I have thought about going to a game however but if im honest the self righteous, snobby and condesending attitudes of alot of El fans on this site would turn me off going. I wouldnt like to turn up and be called a bandwagoner or a lazy c**t for not coming sooner.
Plenty of Bohs fans in Meath. The sky doesn't fall in when you pass Clonee... that only happens in GAA.

As for being a latecomer, when I turned up a few years back, no one called me a blow-in or anything else. (Well, maybe that guy who had to tell me who Glen Crowe was might have said something to himself ;)).

20/08/2008, 6:43 PM
Ladies and gentlemen. I introduce to you. New kit designs and logo for Identity Crisis F.C. Beautiful pieces of work Im sure you'll agree.

The home kit is based on a pint of Guinness. Our national drink. Doubtless many of these will be sunk on the streets of Glasgow/SundIreland/Manchester/Liverpool. Sláinte!

The very original away kit is based on a full Irish. A beautiful and enduring image woven in the kit. It inspires our players with dreams of hangover cures for the next morning. And reminds our fans of their heritage.

Boh_So_Good
20/08/2008, 8:20 PM
Deeply moving to see the embodiment of the Oirsh mentality so perfectly captured in soccer jersies.

Kevin Barry gave his life for this day. This is for you kevin, have a breakfast roll in heaven on ICFC me oul flower *sniff*

brianw82
20/08/2008, 8:27 PM
A different sponsor for each kit as well! Not even Man U do that!

20/08/2008, 8:30 PM
Deeply moving to see the embodiment of the Oirsh mentality so perfectly captured in soccer jersies.

Kevin Barry gave his life for this day. This is for you kevin, have a breakfast roll in heaven on ICFC me oul flower *sniff*

That away kit is making me hungry. I could have made some improvements on them looking back. As kit designer and brand co-ordinator for Identity Crisis FC, I really should have gone for O'Neills. A true Oirish brand but I sold out and went for the millions adidas were offering for the franchise. But that crest. I feel it embodies the true ethos of Identity Crisis FC fans. 'The Craic'. Whether it be in Newcastle, London, Portsmouth, or Reading, 'The Craic' will always be 90.

brianw82
20/08/2008, 9:05 PM
I thought the logo was going to incorporate a barstool and a plasma tv?

barney
20/08/2008, 9:08 PM
Ladies and gentlemen. I introduce to you. New kit designs and logo for Identity Crisis F.C. Beautiful pieces of work Im sure you'll agree.

The home kit is based on a pint of Guinness. Our national drink. Doubtless many of these will be sunk on the streets of Glasgow/SundIreland/Manchester/Liverpool. Sláinte!

The very original away kit is based on a full Irish. A beautiful and enduring image woven in the kit. It inspires our players with dreams of hangover cures for the next morning. And reminds our fans of their heritage.

LOL, that's quality, take a bow. :D:D:D

skitz3
21/08/2008, 7:06 AM

Are you sure you've covered yourself for unoriginal excuses?

The fact of the matter is, if someone wants an excuse they can find one easy enough. If an local side joined the league and were playing in citizenerased's back garden, i've no doubt he'd pull the curtain.

21/08/2008, 7:17 AM
LOL, that's quality, take a bow. :D:D:D

Thank you, thank you. I was thinking more of a badge that bandwagon followers will think 'Ooooh they look Oirish. I think i'll follow them so I will.' The armchair, barstool and plasma are great ideas but sure they'd be of the idea, they're slagging us off, down with this sort of thing. This is the kind of thing that'll appeal to them I reckon.

Ireland4ever
21/08/2008, 6:45 PM
the Irish government is currently funding a multi-million euro research programme on behalf of Sundentity - a think thank between us and Quinn's

It will involve putting ireland4ever's head in the HADRON COLLIDER while firing sub atomic particle into his brain. The impact pattern will be (according to RTE) in the shape of a union jack thereby proving the Irish people were programmed to support british clubs moments before the birth of the universe.

Sadly the particle is still whizzing around inside the collider as it can;t make impact with an Oirish Soccer Fan's brain. We need more funding - calling RTE now to send out a tearful plead on our behalf and on the behalf of unborn Irish patriots who will fill the merchadise shops at POBP.

We need Irish people to get behind identity crisis I really want to be on Failte Towers. It's classy stuff media stuff which gets the whole irish family hooked.

I'll admit its funny enough the ramblings ye have posted through this thread....but i find it hard to like it because i can see that while its all ment as a bit of craic theres still a self righteous/chip on shoulder undertone.

And another thing, this Oirish thing really bugs me. The only people that pronounce Irish as Oirish is Leinster rugby fans/D4 heads (And that gimp from Today FM - but thats it).

Ireland4ever
21/08/2008, 6:47 PM
Serious question - If Drogheda United manage to get their new ground built in Co. Meath, would you consider supporting them? I'm sure they already do have a lot of fans from County Meath anyway...

I know we have fans from Co. Monaghan and Co. Armagh who have no problem supporting a team in another county (even another country if you want to be technical), as it is still close in terms of distance.

County boundaries were only drawn up by the British anwyay in order to better administer the country.. At times they were based on pre-existing gaelic tribal boundaries but a lot weren't. For example the ancient area of Oriel became split between Co. Monaghan and Co. Louth.

Personally, I don't have any sense of county loyalty and most Irish people didn't have one either until it became the basis for organising Gaelic games after 1884 (studied it in historical geography in university).

If you or your family were GAA people though I can see why you would need your LOI team to be based within your county.

Being from Meath I place huge significance on county borders....especially the Dublin one!!
P.S. Graham Geraghty is a hero - Whealo is a knacker!:D:D

Boh_So_Good
21/08/2008, 10:50 PM
Press Release
Identity Crisis Press Officer
Pint O' Blackstuff Park
Cromwell-on-the-Papist
Englandshire

Major Press Conference This Friday to Announce Stadium Sponser

Identity Crisis FC are pleased to welcome to our team of sponsers the Army Council of the IRA who will be sponsering the main stand at Pint O' Blackstuff Park. "We are delighted to have on board such a huge Irish brand name as the Irish Republican Army" said a spokesperson for the club.

The Balaclava Stand will be the largest in the Arkwright's Black Pudding and Suet League and will be opened in time for this weekend's season opener against Gladstone Imperials. The 20,000 seater structure with corporate hospitality bars, metro, airport and the world's largest inflatable green hammer was paid for by the Irish government under their "Empowering Irish Soccer" fund.

We are also delighted that the Irish media has taken time out from mastrubating over Kathy French's corpse to attend the event.

ENDS

Ireland4ever
21/08/2008, 11:09 PM

A barstooler and a GAAhead. Good grief.

And yee slag epl fans for following a foreign league...and ya wont even follow your national game...Tut Tut.

ciaraa
22/08/2008, 3:01 AM
And yee slag epl fans for following a foreign league...and ya wont even follow your national game...Tut Tut.

hurling is the national sport of ireland.
and by most peoples logic you shouldnt be watching meath anyway - they are quite poor standard (like the el) so shouldnt you be only watching the top standard teams (like kerry)?

Ireland4ever
22/08/2008, 8:14 AM
hurling is the national sport of ireland.
and by most peoples logic you shouldnt be watching meath anyway - they are quite poor standard (like the el) so shouldnt you be only watching the top standard teams (like kerry)?

Right...i suppose gaelic football is a foreign sport so:confused:....Will ya give up talking sh*te.

Dont understand your 'supposed' logic on meath being of a poor standard. They won the league a year ago and were in the all ireland semis....They have won the Championship 7 times, all the best players in the county play for the county (Unlike the LOI where they all play in a different league). Theres absolutely no comparison.

placid casual
22/08/2008, 8:27 AM

pardon my ignorance of all things meath-like,but was the above sentence written with irony?

KianD
22/08/2008, 8:55 AM
Right...i suppose gaelic football is a foreign sport so:confused:....Will ya give up talking sh*te.

It was codified as a modification as soccer some years AFTER the foundation of the IFA. So yes, yes it is a 'foreign sport'.

Joey Killester
22/08/2008, 10:00 AM

You do realise thar LOI fans are not all exactly the same dont you? How many c-u-n-t-s do you think stand around you in the pub? Alot I imagine. And I dont why GGA gets brought into these things. Football is a global sport where as GAA is mainly constriced to Ireland so I think its a stupid arguement comparing the two. And Ireland4ever, just say Meath were an awful team would still support them?

citizenerased
22/08/2008, 10:16 AM
Originally Posted by KianD
It was codified as a modification as soccer some years AFTER the foundation of the IFA. So yes, yes it is a 'foreign sport'.

HA Ha AH , are ye for real,,,ye are a basket of contradictions...Slating other Irish men for following English soccer teams and questioning their sense of locality and tribalism for forsaking their local EL Teams,,,yet you have the audacity to slag of a game which is by far the most community oriented and tribalist sport in the country and claim it is a foreign sport,,,you are a sad bast**d my friend..simple as..

No wonder people dont go to EL matches, not because the standard is poor but because they have to stand beside a --------- like you for 90 minutes...I suppose you don't follow the irish football team either because there are no EL players in it??

Come on Sunder -Ireland...

Joe I know not all EL fans are the same, one of my mates is a die-hard drogs fan and he would agree with me on some of my points...and the c word has been used throughout this thread and its only my post that gets deleted!!!!