06/08/2008, 3:32 PM
I think we'll win 3 nil.
With the goals from : Vinnie Sullivan
David Grincell
Luke Fitzpatrick
07/08/2008, 11:31 AM
hmm....
Judging by your signature, you don't get to meet many women, do you??;)
08/08/2008, 6:50 PM
I think we'll win 3 nil.
With the goals from : Vinnie Sullivan
David Grincell
Luke Fitzpatrick
That's remarkably specific. How many people on both sides have to be greased to line that up?
Monkfish
09/08/2008, 9:26 PM
Played well in the first half with Tierney causing problems and Paddy solid at the back until more defensive/goalkeeping blunders cost us the game, also..........how come Waterford can pay up wages their paying their players yet cant be arsed getting a physio?
10/08/2008, 12:07 PM
how come Waterford can pay up wages their paying their players yet cant be arsed getting a physio?
saw that, i mean a HOME team borrowing our physio?? i know away clubs often ask for the use of the club doc etc but this is a joke. Pay your players, your stewards...and borrow a physio?
We do have a physio, and he was on the bench, but he has a serious knee injury at the moment and can't move very well. Yes, yes, I know. :D
Your lad was doing a favour for him, and fair play to him for that.
I think it's fairer to say that Grincell cost ye the game. He was just too quick for Ryan and too skilful for Purcell (I think it was) for his first, and it's hard to see how ye could have defended his second any differently.
see's it
10/08/2008, 7:11 PM
We do have a physio, and he was on the bench, but he has a serious knee injury at the moment and can't move very well. Yes, yes, I know. :D
Your lad was doing a favour for him, and fair play to him for that.
I think it's fairer to say that Grincell cost ye the game. He was just too quick for Ryan and too skilful for Purcell (I think it was) for his first, and it's hard to see how ye could have defended his second any differently.
where was the girl we had the week before who didnt no where to look when Goggin went down holding his crown jewells??????
Major Tom
12/08/2008, 1:06 PM
saw that, i mean a HOME team borrowing our physio?? i know away clubs often ask for the use of the club doc etc but this is a joke. Pay your players, your stewards...and borrow a physio?
What? Waterford United had to borrow a physio? Really? Well this has to be the biggest travesty in the history of the League of Ireland!:confused:
There must be little to be worrying ye lads!
It's called sportsmanship. And I'm sure we'd return the favour if the situation was reversed.
Monkfish
12/08/2008, 5:18 PM
What? Waterford United had to borrow a physio? Really? Well this has to be the biggest travesty in the history of the League of Ireland!:confused:
There must be little to be worrying ye lads!
It's called sportsmanship. And I'm sure we'd return the favour if the situation was reversed.
Good, cause id be worried when the day comes when we would rather provide our security with digital cameras for sneaky pics of away fans than pay for a physio.
13/08/2008, 6:01 PM
no its part of your licence and as mentioned above that your guy had a knee injury, **** him off and get one thats able to do his job!
gotaroundbetter
13/08/2008, 8:44 PM
no its part of your licence and as mentioned above that your guy had a knee injury, **** him off and get one thats able to do his job!
On behalf of WUFC you kind gesture will be returned with the loaning of seats by us for jacks park :D
Why? Because you say so?
Lucky for us then that that attitude is not shared by any of the two or three physios that have been kind enough to help the chap out in the last couple of weeks. Our lad will be back soon enough, and in the meantime, well the match night is only a small part of a club physio's duties and he's well able for the rest.
Monkfish
14/08/2008, 9:36 AM
On behalf of WUFC you kind gesture will be returned with the loaning of seats by us for jacks park :D
Say no to modern football!
Ultras my arse.