View Full Version : Bus to Rovers on the 26th

ccfc till i die
06/09/2003, 5:28 PM
Any chance of a bus to that match lads. I know this is pretty early but I thought I'd try to start this nice and early. Apologies if there's already one organised.

I'll go for the first 3

1. CCFC tid
2. CCFC tid
3. CCFC tid

dcnags
06/09/2003, 10:28 PM
i already posted this on citynet but isn't it risky going to an away match against the scum.when i say risky i really mean life-threatening.everybody knows what happened to all the bohs fans.fair play though for trying to organise, and provided i can get out of school i will go.

1. CCFC tid
2. CCFC tid
3. CCFC tid
4. dcnags?(hopefully)

ccfc till i die
07/09/2003, 3:46 PM
Nice one DC

By organising a bus it means we can all stick together and it shouldn't really be too dangerous. Strength in numbers and all.

C'mon lads.

Any chance of getting the admin to keep this thread stuck at the top of the forum.

dcnags
07/09/2003, 8:40 PM
Originally posted by ccfc till i die
Strength in numbers

kind of like the shams thugs, or would that be bravery;) :rolleyes: :mad:

NorthoftheLee
08/09/2003, 4:24 PM
lads ye'll have a hard time getting anyone to run a bus to the rovers game. The risk of the bus getting battered is too much and the organisers will have to pay for any damage to it. The CCISA are not running one AFAIK because of the risk to the bus. It's just not worth it.

08/09/2003, 4:27 PM
Why don't ye ask the Gardai or Rovres/Pats official for some help?

NorthoftheLee
08/09/2003, 4:31 PM
like the Bohs fans did is it??? they were certainly helped...At this stage no one knows where this game will actually be played. It could even be at the cross!!:p

08/09/2003, 5:57 PM
Apparently the latest rumour about the Scum is that they will have to play all their "home" games at the opposition ground. Bohs, Pat's, UCD and Bray have turned them down, Whitehall, Baldonnell are not suitable. Unless $hels take them in for the money, where else can they go?
If true, we will have the f*ckers out the Cross twice more. We can really abuse Reynolds again, so that Spillage can have a big headline about the serious anti-Waterford racism problem out the Cross !
At this stage, Scum are seriously looking at 1st div football next year. Tallaght does not look like getting finished in time, so the UEFA licensing requirements might put them down.
I have to say, f*ck them!

08/09/2003, 6:00 PM
Maybe they'll go back to Santry? So ferw fans turn up there + opposition fans be 1/2 a mile away on other side of the ground.

08/09/2003, 6:37 PM
Strength in numbers?? I don't think so. It makes City fans a bigger target.
Earlier this season I and five other fans had a garda escort to leave the area after the Rovers match. NOTHING happened, but with Rovers you just never know.

08/09/2003, 6:40 PM
no way would I get on a bus to a rovers game. I'll be going alright, but I'm not getting in a bus

ian
08/09/2003, 6:56 PM
Lads i think you would be mad to run a bus up to the game as what notl said don't run a bus or you will have to pay for the glass.

ccfc till i die
09/09/2003, 7:30 PM
Fair enough, I'm relatively new to the away match scene and haven't made it to a rovers away match yet.

If it's as dangerous as ye say then we'll just forget about it, not enough people would be interested.

ccfcman
10/09/2003, 5:21 PM
all but scum matches are safe enough

ccfcman
10/09/2003, 5:21 PM
best away matches by far against longford and waaatherfhord

10/09/2003, 5:31 PM
Originally posted by ccfcman
all but scum matches are safe enough
not true. inchicore is always a dodgy place,and bohs can be trouble too

ccfcman
11/09/2003, 8:03 AM
as a result of travelling scum at the pats match last season
:ball: :ball: :ball:

11/09/2003, 5:43 PM
as a result of travelling scum at the pats match last season
:ball: :ball: :ball:
no, nothing to do with that. Its as a result of Inchicore always being a dodgy place :rolleyes:

12/09/2003, 7:47 AM
Well you won't have to worry about Inchicore being a problem because Pats have severed their ground sharing agreement with Rovers.

Now they really are homeless.

And at least we're not the only club around breaking agreements ;)

curts82
12/09/2003, 8:34 AM
Bus to Rovers??? You mite be looking at the number 3 never know

ccfc till i die
12/09/2003, 1:13 PM
best away matches by far against longford and waaatherfhord

Yeah I went to Waaaaterford which was good.

Also been to bohs, pats and kerry league. All good.

12/09/2003, 1:18 PM
Originally posted by razor
And at least we're not the only club around breaking agreements ;)

15/09/2003, 1:44 PM
Upcoming suspensions (http://www.soccercentral.ie/viewstory.asp?mainheading=Eircom&id=10826&viewstory=yes)

Seems like Stephen Grant be missed game against Rovers which is some good news anyway.

15/09/2003, 1:55 PM
Can honestly say the only club I've ever seen trouble at or with is Rovers.

15/09/2003, 2:13 PM
TBH its not the Pats fans that make Inchicore a dodgy place it's the charming locals and the 7yr olds throwing everything they can get their hands on at you. On our last visit there we had throw at us by little scuts outside the ground:
- A good few spuds
- A sharp piece of metal about 6 inches long
- A bike - minus anything of value the little scuts could tear off it.
- Numerous spitting incidents (some in the ground, little knackers again)

The same night numerous real Pats fans came up shook our hands, said fair play for coming up on a Monday and hard luck losing on penos horriable way to lose etc.
Bohs is mostly grand but can at times be dodgy.

Rovers totally different story as can be seen after the Bohs-Rovers game.

15/09/2003, 2:51 PM
Originally posted by SÓCcfc
- A bike - minus anything of value the little scuts could tear off it.

Was it a blue/navy mountain bike?

15/09/2003, 3:01 PM
It was blueish purple mountain bike, I think it was the League Cup semi. Ruairí and Éanna-Junior might remember better than me as to the colour as they had the pleasure of recieving this gift from the locals.

15/09/2003, 4:14 PM
Originally posted by SÓCcfc
It was blueish purple mountain bike, I think it was the League Cup semi. Ruairí and Éanna-Junior might remember better than me as to the colour as they had the pleasure of recieving this gift from the locals.

Jeez sounds like me stolen bike alright. Do those local knackers bring the bike out everytime city come a visiting.

15/09/2003, 6:36 PM
Originally posted by pete
Jeez sounds like me stolen bike alright. Do those local knackers bring the bike out everytime city come a visiting.