View Full Version : Sports Table Quiz-August 5th

29/07/2008, 3:14 PM
Another fundraising event, a sports table quiz, will be held on Tuesday, August 5 in Toffs Nite Club, Kennedy Parade, from 8.30pm.

The quiz is being organised by quizmasters Robert Cullen of the Sligo Weekender and Keith O’Dwyer of Sligo Rovers. It will appeal to sporting fans and will have rounds on a wide range of sports. Admission costs €20 for a table of four.

http://www.sligoweekender.ie/news/story/?trs=mhgbkfkfid&cat=news

RedRebel32
29/07/2008, 8:59 PM
great stuff,every little bit helps

redtildead
29/07/2008, 9:18 PM
Plenty of stuff happening now

North Sligo, DSC, and this table quiz. The Adelaide night and the Trust race night. If all are successful could pay for 15-20 syndicates hopefully. :)

sligored
30/07/2008, 8:39 AM
Another fundraising event, a sports table quiz, will be held on Tuesday, August 5 in Toffs Nite Club, Kennedy Parade, from 8.30pm.

The quiz is being organised by quizmasters Robert Cullen of the Sligo Weekender and Keith O’Dwyer of Sligo Rovers. It will appeal to sporting fans and will have rounds on a wide range of sports. Admission costs €20 for a table of four.

http://www.sligoweekender.ie/news/story/?trs=mhgbkfkfid&cat=news

just an observation . is 5 euro a head a bit cheap for a good nights entertainment. i know you can buy raffle tickets but i cannot see anyone complaining over a tenner per head.

i was at the last quiz in the clarence and it was a great night

RedRebel32
30/07/2008, 10:57 PM
just an observation . is 5 euro a head a bit cheap for a good nights entertainment. i know you can buy raffle tickets but i cannot see anyone complaining over a tenner per head.

i was at the last quiz in the clarence and it was a great night
i agree 5 a head is a bit small considering.how can you complain giving a 10er:)

05/08/2008, 5:31 PM
Don't forget about this tonight lads!

deecay
05/08/2008, 11:40 PM
We Won

05/08/2008, 11:43 PM
Well done 'One Stephen Manson' AKA table 2.

06/08/2008, 12:11 AM
congratulating yourself there Sligoman, thats pretty sad

Guts&Glory
06/08/2008, 12:11 AM
Many at it??? Funds raised estimate??

Rovers fan
06/08/2008, 3:05 AM
Many at it??? Funds raised estimate??

15 tables. I'd guess about 500 raised.It should have been 40euro a table,still fair play to all involved,twas a good night.

sligored
06/08/2008, 8:23 AM
We Won

Congrats,how did ye split 4 prizes among the seven on the team?

deecay
06/08/2008, 10:47 AM
Congrats,how did ye split 4 prizes among the seven on the team?
We just gave them to the 4 people who participated,seemed the easiest way

06/08/2008, 8:23 PM
Congrats,how did ye split 4 prizes among the seven on the team?Oh, I think someone's a little jealous they lost the winners trophy last night:p.

sligored
07/08/2008, 9:54 AM
Sorry its just my competitive edge , i would not mind losing to 4 people. i congratulated the winners in case you didnt notice sligoman.
i can see an outcry if 14 players start for bray tomorrow night.

07/08/2008, 10:56 AM
Sorry its just my competitive edge , i would not mind losing to 4 people. i congratulated the winners in case you didnt notice sligoman.
i can see an outcry if 14 players start for bray tomorrow night.

With Peers and Raf out and no fit striker at the club, we're the ones who would need to put out fourteen players - if we had fourteen players)

deecay
07/08/2008, 12:56 PM
We didnt any any answer off the other team

Rovers fan
07/08/2008, 4:53 PM
We didnt any any answer off the other team

You'll have to rephrase that.Ye didn't get any correct answer from us;)