View Full Version : Ireland - Russia: Pre Match Pints

04/09/2003, 10:40 PM
There's a good crowd of City fans travelling...
Where are people heading before the game?

05/09/2003, 8:03 AM
Neil I think the best thing to do is meet at the bar that we met in for the Australia game (McCarthy's?)
It's close to Havelock Sq. and easier to get people organised.
A few of us are meeting in the Auld Dubliner in Temple Bar at 12:00 first and making our way from there.

05/09/2003, 9:56 AM
Originally posted by Peadar
Neil I think the best thing to do is meet at the bar that we met in for the Australia game (McCarthy's?)
It's close to Havelock Sq. and easier to get people organised.
A few of us are meeting in the Auld Dubliner in Temple Bar at 12:00 first and making our way from there.

Never really liked the Auld Dubliner. But then haven't been there that often.

05/09/2003, 10:10 AM
Originally posted by niamh
Never really liked the Auld Dubliner.

You're barred!
Who invited you along anyway? :D
The Auld Dub is like Yorkie,
It's not for girls!
Skip the Auld Dub Niamh and meet us at the bar next to The Lansdowne Bar. I'll be the guy wearing a green jersey...

05/09/2003, 10:13 AM
Guy with green jersey...just let me write that down so i'll remember...

05/09/2003, 10:26 AM
Guy with green jersey...

You'd better not turn up with your Metallica t-shirt on!

NorthoftheLee
05/09/2003, 12:23 PM
enjoy the match lads and lassies and enjoy the city game on sunday too......ill be at home....sober and depressed....someone get pĂ­ssed on mybehalf please.......:(

05/09/2003, 12:46 PM
Originally posted by Peadar
You'd better not turn up with your Metallica t-shirt on!

Didn't go. Don't have one.
Should be a good weekend tho.
Could be rain on Sunday :(

05/09/2003, 12:56 PM
Could be rain on Sunday :(

Almost certain to be rain tomorrow and Sunday.
I know being a fairweather fan you hate the rain though Niamh :D

05/09/2003, 1:00 PM
u be right there... i like the fair weather.
we be soaked in the north bucket if it rains :(
ah sure...give the eL fans the worst seats in the
house, most of them won't realise it.

05/09/2003, 1:22 PM
Originally posted by Conor74
Don't fancy getting up for a train at the crack of dawn, or 7.30, or whatever obscenely early time ye lot have planned...

Ah but you'll miss all the early morning fun Conor! 8am train btw.

05/09/2003, 1:57 PM
conor
easier for ye to get on at mallow
save ye some time in bed :) in the morning like
prob 8.40ish in mallowland

05/09/2003, 2:01 PM
Originally posted by James
prob 8.40ish in mallowland

It used to take 25 minutes to get to Mallow?

05/09/2003, 4:08 PM
make any sense to you now peadar

Station
Cork _ Dep 0800 _
Mallow_Arrive 0828 _
Mallow Dep 0840_

_
_

as per irish rail (http://irishrail.ie)

05/09/2003, 4:16 PM
Originally posted by James
Mallow Dep 0840_

Ok so he should turn up as the train is departing?
I get it now James, you don't want the culchie to make the train so that you can pick up a dolly bird on the train and give it to her...