PDA

View Full Version : We can't keep Gavin Peers.

avvenalaf
20/07/2008, 9:59 AM
How can we expect this player not to come to the notice of any club serious about signing top class defenders. This guy is a class central defender and I can't see him at The Showgrounds next year - unless playing for the visitors.
God, when I think of how 'Steve Bruce's (i'm a football manager) friend' nearly wrecked his confidence playing him at right back.
Great to see him blossom and hope his career goes where it deserves.

Rovers Maniac
20/07/2008, 10:20 AM
How can we expect this player not to come to the notice of any club serious about signing top class defenders. This guy is a class central defender and I can't see him at The Showgrounds next year - unless playing for the visitors.
God, when I think of how 'Steve Bruce's (i'm a football manager) friend' nearly wrecked his confidence playing him at right back.
Great to see him blossom and hope his career goes where it deserves.

Agree this guy is a class act, he is the best central defender in the league bar none. He seems to be a very nice lad as well. To be honest i thought he strated the season a little shaky but that that is shaky by his own high standard. Since he came back from injury he has been immense he is a rock. I am pretty sure somebody had a stat that we have only taken 2 (maybe 1) points when he has not played this year and last. I would love to hold on to him and if we can get over this financial issue and that means we won't have to accept a Faz like offer for him either. To be fair the whole back 5 are good enough to play at a higher level best back line i have ever seen in the showgrounds (wearing the Rovers colours that is).

gustavo
20/07/2008, 4:03 PM
Shut up the pair of ye , he's useless I can't see why any other team would be interested in him , they'd be better off staying away :)

sligofan4ever
20/07/2008, 4:14 PM