View Full Version : info on Chris Turner

Steve Bruce
08/07/2008, 3:32 PM
Anyone got any info on Chris Turner? Is he any good?

sonofstan
08/07/2008, 3:34 PM
He wears the gloves, he wears the gloves, Turner wears the gloves.......

Take him. Please.

lofty9
08/07/2008, 3:43 PM
More famous for his antics in his NI U21 shirt than his footballing skills. Was rubbish anytime I seen him for Sligo and Bohs.

Rovers Maniac
08/07/2008, 3:44 PM
Quality signing if you get him not sure what happened at Bohs, but they would not be a team renowned for keeping the ball on the floor so maybe it was the style of football did not suit or maybe it was the bright lights of Dublin.

Tends to get himself into a bit of trouble from time to time.

08/07/2008, 3:44 PM
He's certainly talented I know he didnt show it at Bohs though

Steve Bruce
08/07/2008, 3:45 PM
Is he a midfielder/striker? What age?

Rovers Maniac
08/07/2008, 3:49 PM
21 i think and a central midfielder, great tackle (no Pun intended) good all around player, was very close to going to a championship side last year. I would rate him just under Seamie Coleman in terms of talent. Honestly don't know what happened him at Bohs but much to good a player to be warming a bench.

Finlay Harp
08/07/2008, 4:43 PM
Has signed for Distillery the last I heard. Girlfriend is a pain in the a**e!

Allstar
08/07/2008, 6:19 PM
why is she? What she do??

08/07/2008, 6:22 PM
why is she? What she do??

From the sounds of Findlay's post, she wields a mean strap-on.....

SwanVsDalton
08/07/2008, 6:30 PM
From the sounds of Findlay's post, she wields a mean strap-on.....

Oh no...*dies*

dcfc_1928
08/07/2008, 9:43 PM
Are you not thinking of Chris Kingsberry?

Has signed for Distillery the last I heard. Girlfriend is a pain in the a**e!

deecay
08/07/2008, 10:07 PM
The best player ive seen in The Showgrounds in years

CharlesThompson
08/07/2008, 11:53 PM
I'd love to say that there is no doubting his talent, but apart from one pass this season to set up a goal against Sligo, he has shown sweet f.a. in any of the games he's played at Bohs to show how apparently good he is.

Delighted to see the back of him to be honest.

09/07/2008, 1:03 AM
Himself, Mansaram(I know he's left Bohs) and a Bohs coach were in Showgies for Derry game the night before Bohs played in Riga. Useless point for ye all;)

Finlay Harp
09/07/2008, 7:09 AM
Are you not thinking of Chris Kingsberry?

My apologises. Thats the one I had in mind. Not sure about his girlfriend;)

dublinred
09/07/2008, 8:26 AM
Himself, Mansaram(I know he's left Bohs) and a Bohs coach were in Showgies for Derry game the night before Bohs played in Riga. Useless point for ye all;)

They were in Harloes for most of the match and came into the showgrounds for a few minutes at the end of the match think it was a leaving do for Darren or something.

pateen
09/07/2008, 9:10 AM
My apologises. Thats the one I had in mind. Not sure about his girlfriend;)

She’s obviously threatened you with her strap on ;)

09/07/2008, 7:47 PM
Fantastic midfielder. I'd have him back in the blink of an eye.

srfc1928
09/07/2008, 8:26 PM
i think hes a little bit overrated by our fans,
Put it this way Steve, hes no Tony Gorman.

RedRebel32
09/07/2008, 11:53 PM
i think hes a little bit overrated by our fans,
Put it this way Steve, hes no Tony Gorman.

do you not remember beating cork 4-1 in the showgies last season,chrissy nearly did it on his own.

he hasnt done it for bohs,thats more the fault of the management than anything there,he looks unfit and not sharp,when he was with rovers i wouldn't have swapped him for any player in the league

charliesboots
10/07/2008, 11:02 AM
Looks like he's on his way back to Sligo

10/07/2008, 2:58 PM
Looks like he's on his way back to SligoDoubt it.

RedRebel32
10/07/2008, 3:47 PM
Looks like he's on his way back to Sligo

fair play if he does,big drop in wages and not easy coming back to an old club,especially after his 'injury' antics in the showgies not so long ago.absolute class player,i am a huge fan of anto,always have been but of the two at their best chrissy wins out.only wish it was him AND anto in our midfield:(

sonofstan
10/07/2008, 4:26 PM
He's left us an' anyway
http://www.bohemians.ie/index.php/club-news/turner.htm

Rovers Maniac
10/07/2008, 4:30 PM
Thats a sure sign that he is not coming to us anyway.

CharlesThompson
10/07/2008, 5:02 PM
Thats a sure sign that he is not coming to us anyway.
I'd say the signs would have been surer if he was staying on at Bohs though.

Rovers Maniac
10/07/2008, 5:07 PM
I'd say the signs would have been surer if he was staying on at Bohs though.

Well put it this way he is not part of a swap deal that s what i mean by it which would be thee most likely way he would have come back to us. To be honest i'd say he got a decent pay off from you lot though with a year and half left on his contract.

11/07/2008, 12:55 AM
I pray that he comes back, but the herald and the indo's sources are two weeks too late!