06/07/2008, 5:28 PM
Bravo lads :D
Youths4Ever
06/07/2008, 6:06 PM
thanks Rocky we do try :)
First time in Longford last night it is a nice pitch
06/07/2008, 8:53 PM
fair play to ye lads for takin off yer shoes! that was priceless! great banter between both sets of fans! believe one of the wexford youths fans was askin for me when one of the section o lads was in your end sellin fanzines at half time...
oldyouth
06/07/2008, 9:39 PM
Well Marti, you were privilaged. It is the 'official' Youths Supporters Club compliment to take off the shoes.(we didn't do it at UCD mid week)
Now if you had any Gingers playing for you, well that is another matter entirely
Cabs88
07/07/2008, 12:07 AM
Fair play to the wexford fans who made the journey up for the match last night, they sang and drummed all night, there songs were brilliant, and had a bit of banter with us in section O. They really supported the team well, and the one or two of them we were speaking to after the game were really friendly.Great to see a set of away passionate well behaved supporters in flancare for a change. Well done wexford. Best of luck for the rest of the season.
oldyouth
07/07/2008, 7:37 AM
Cheers Cabs88. I take it you and fellow supporters will think seriously about coming down in September for the next one.
Footsoldier
07/07/2008, 9:22 AM
Yeah. Cheers lads. It was my first time in the Flansiro and it's a very tidy ground. There was good banter between us and section O. Some of us were looking to put a face to the name alright, Marty. It's not often you get to meet a living legend!
07/07/2008, 8:58 PM
Yeah. Cheers lads. It was my first time in the Flansiro and it's a very tidy ground. There was good banter between us and section O. Some of us were looking to put a face to the name alright, Marty. It's not often you get to meet a living legend!
cheers footsoldier! cant rem if i spoke to u at the fans forum at the start of the season or when we played ye at the start of the season???:p
Youths4Ever
10/07/2008, 8:39 AM
the chant got us our own little headline in the independent yesterday "Barefooted Youths" cannot find a link for it though basically says very original chant and the word ingenious is used.
so well done to whoever came up with that chant.
all of our chants are list on the supporters club website for anybody who wants to check them out www.wexfordyouthsfcsc.com (http://www.wexfordyouthsfcsc.com)
dublin_owl
10/07/2008, 9:08 AM
Here's the link, scroll down a little bit.
http://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/eircom-league/white-may-feel-the-byrne-after-controversial-jail-jibe-1429893.html
Splurge
10/07/2008, 9:45 AM
Thats gas! Beats the spaniards waving white hankies anyway!
Youths4Ever
10/07/2008, 12:20 PM
Here's the link, scroll down a little bit.
http://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/eircom-league/white-may-feel-the-byrne-after-controversial-jail-jibe-1429893.html
cheers