View Full Version : Ryan O'Donnell gone
03/07/2008, 6:30 PM
lads,
got a text message just now from sligoman . it looks like major defensive problems for us ryan casey was back from injury and is now injured again. ryan o'donnell quit the club and chucky will take over his place.thought it was a windup but it is true lads.one of sligomans pals knows ryan very well he couldnt commit as he was findin it hard to work and play..
wot do ye think can we survive this setback??
03/07/2008, 6:57 PM
It's a bit of a blow alright. He's had some very good games but equally he's had some shockers. We could do with replacing him but it's hard to know who's out there for cheap money.
03/07/2008, 8:23 PM
well balls to that.
Rocky77
03/07/2008, 9:23 PM
It's a blow and he's had a few good games but, with trying to sound harsh, he's only a full back. There are other players that would hurt us more if they left. Chucky's not a bad replacement to have anyway.
03/07/2008, 10:16 PM
And Colm Murray has gone, in other news here at cheltenham Longford town have signed three other players on Amateur terms till the end of the season.
03/07/2008, 10:22 PM
Hmm well Murray wasn't getting games in fairness no great surprise that he'd be off. Who are these new chappies then?
03/07/2008, 10:22 PM
Longford town have signed three other players on Amateur terms till the end of the season.You don't have their names by any chance?
03/07/2008, 10:23 PM
No my source will have them by tomorrow ;) Oh yea it was kildare county Murray went to.
03/07/2008, 10:28 PM
Tell your source to hurry up. The anticipation will kill me. Breaking news coming in over the wires that one of them may be Gareth Corcoran who played for us against Bray in pre-season. He actually signed as an amateur for Bray but has since realised his error and is anxious to play for us apparently. He's 17 or 18 and was playing for Sacred Heart against us also in pre-season. Not 100% sure on that though.
03/07/2008, 10:32 PM
tell him yourself, he posted this thread :D
03/07/2008, 10:53 PM
Oh it's Section O's illustrious leader Martinho II?.We'll hear when he's good and ready I'm sure. Say no more. :)
sorbothegreek
04/07/2008, 7:59 AM
Hope one of them is the young Corcoran lad, i seem to remember from the one time i did see him play pre-season that he was one of the better trialists we had.
Rocky77
04/07/2008, 10:19 AM
What's the story with Maccer? Is he going to comeback?
RockofGibraltar
04/07/2008, 11:37 AM
whats the story with that young noel mcallister lad that we were supposed to have signed at the start of the season? young striker from belfast?
04/07/2008, 11:57 AM
He left before the start of the season. Coming up and down from Belfast for training was too much hassle for him.
Salmon Coloured
04/07/2008, 12:01 PM
Any truth in the rumour that a silent, workmanlike yet roughly hewn man akin to those in the attached photo are joining our club to bolster the midfield?
http://data3.blog.de/media/839/2273839_05bcca9ae2_m.jpg
04/07/2008, 1:32 PM
Maybe when/if the county team are knocked out on the 19th.
Any truth in the rumour that a silent, workmanlike yet roughly hewn man akin to those in the attached photo are joining our club to bolster the midfield?
No, Ronnie B is not joining the playing staff.
04/07/2008, 1:43 PM
:( Am I that unkept looking?! :D
Am I that unkept looking?!
I thought it was a compliment.
04/07/2008, 3:04 PM
New signings detailed here. Robert Byrne is a keeper who we tried to sign before the Kildare game. Don't know who the other lads are.
http://www.ltfc.ie/news/article/?id=db986730-cd38-484b-81ee-41e861f4edfb
04/07/2008, 3:05 PM
Jason Oladele, wonder where he's from?
04/07/2008, 3:07 PM
One of the Oladeles from Killoe I'd say.
Rocky77
04/07/2008, 3:16 PM
A mate of mine in work who's coached him at underage level reckons he's unbelievably talented. St Pats Under 21s had a look at him last year but they thought he was a bit too naive. A fair observation by all accounts but technically gifted.
Now, I should warn, I heard this from the same who coached Lynchy and raves equally about him.
04/07/2008, 3:47 PM
In fairness Lynchy has ability when he can be bothered. Can't do any harm to have a good look at him, if he's not costing us anything.
04/07/2008, 8:04 PM
at last i post on this humble thread! never heard of the oladele didnt realise he was local.. heard last nite that lim 37 put in a phonecall to the club lookin to sign iarlaith davoren on a free transfer it was laughed off by the club...
shane harte hopefully may make a bit of a difference.. does robert byrnes signin means that shay kelly is finished as a goalie??
04/07/2008, 8:05 PM
In fairness Lynchy has ability when he can be bothered. Can't do any harm to have a good look at him, if he's not costing us anything.
lynchy on the aw bebo page if u want to motivate him to play better...:)
05/07/2008, 12:11 AM
never heard of the oladele didnt realise he was local..
Er...Is he? I was actually joking with the inference that he's from Killoe. I'm sure he's not!. Anyhoo..No I doubt Shay's finished but I'd say they'd like to avoid a repeat of the situation of having to play the Chuckster in goal.
Rocky77
05/07/2008, 10:40 AM
He's an African-born Dub
Rocky77
05/07/2008, 10:43 AM
heard last nite that lim 37 put in a phonecall to the club lookin to sign iarlaith davoren on a free transfer
:eek: :eek: :eek:
LTFCfan
08/07/2008, 12:12 PM
Aww crap. I haven't read this forum for a while or the LTFC site. I cant believe O'Donnell is gone, I was at the match Saturday night and no-one I was talking to mentioned it...:( He was a one of our best players I thought...Feck sake, i'm raging now.
08/07/2008, 8:39 PM
ryan o'donnell ltfc fan is gone because he couldnt commit anymore to us because of work commitments.. really missed him imo sat nite..hes an awful loss to us..
LTFCfan
08/07/2008, 8:48 PM
ryan o'donnell ltfc fan is gone because he couldnt commit anymore to us because of work commitments.. really missed him imo sat nite..hes an awful loss to us..
Flip it! Awful loss your right. Who was the lad that came on for Chucky Saturday night?
08/07/2008, 9:04 PM
kyle cawley!! from roscommon galway border played with town under 21s
RockofGibraltar
10/07/2008, 1:11 PM
see gary deegan was released from galway..wonder would he come back? we could do with him
Rocky77
10/07/2008, 1:23 PM
That'll never happen. Apaprently Brighton are interested and if not I'd say Rovers, Bray or another Premier team would be interested. Bohs and Cork both wanted him at the start of the season but didn't offer enough money or first team opportunites. He's too good for the First and we probably couldn't pay him what he would want.
see gary deegan was released from galway..wonder would he come back? we could do with him
I thought there were English clubs sniffing around, including the walking tesco carrier bags from Brighton?
sorbothegreek
10/07/2008, 3:02 PM
the walking tesco carrier bags from Brighton?
Bite...
We'll see if your lot can come away from athlone this weekend with a creditable scoreless draw!!!
Cabs88
10/07/2008, 7:54 PM
kyle cawley!! from roscommon galway border played with town under 21s
he's from tarmonbarry
10/07/2008, 8:57 PM
he's from tarmonbarry
sorry im thinkin of someone else on the team..
Keen2win
11/07/2008, 9:24 PM
This is sad to hear...
I said from the start that he is one of our best players.