View Full Version : FK Riga v Bohs
swinfordfc
01/07/2008, 11:50 AM
Lads,
so what the story on this game - whats yer chances? - discuss? do we know anything about these?
01/07/2008, 12:05 PM
played them in a friendly a couple of seasons ago and beat them 4-1
would deffo fancy our chances
01/07/2008, 12:15 PM
Was that these guys? I know we played Skonto Riga a few years ago.
01/07/2008, 12:24 PM
AFAIK Skonto changed it name to FK
01/07/2008, 12:25 PM
They are Skonto FC now..
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Skonto_FC
swinfordfc
01/07/2008, 12:35 PM
They are Skonto FC now..
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Skonto_FC
No this club is Riga nearest rivals and they manager Paul Ashworth (think thats his name) is best buddy with pat fenlon - did they coaching badge together!
01/07/2008, 12:39 PM
Yeah, FK and Skonto are different clubs (http://www.rsssf.com/tablesl/let08.html).
FK Riga (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FK_R%C4%ABga) were formed in 1999.
Disgrace
02/07/2008, 12:55 PM
So, Bohs beat Riga and Hibs.. What then? Group stage UEFA or just round 1?
HarpoJoyce
02/07/2008, 1:11 PM
So, Bohs beat Riga and Hibs.. What then? Group stage UEFA or just round 1?
The winners Disgrace...the winners of the Hibernians/Efborg v. FK Riga/ Bohemien FC tie will qualify for the UEFA CUP 2nd round qualifying.
http://www.uefa.com/competitions/intertotocup/news/kind=1/newsid=686088.html
"The last edition of the UEFA Intertoto Cup begins on Saturday with 28 of the 50 entrants beginning their bids to earn the eleven available UEFA Cup second qualifying round berths."
07/07/2008, 11:13 AM
surely EL teams would want to be beating Latvian teams at this stage, even with a difficult journey.
07/07/2008, 1:17 PM
surely EL teams would want to be beating Latvian teams at this stage, even with a difficult journey.
Still another leg to go. Bohs were missing a few players last night and I think they will overturn the deficit on Saturday.
swinfordfc
08/07/2008, 12:24 PM
so ye are 1-0 down from the first leg - can ye turn it around to face the swedish side in the 3rd round?
swinfordfc
12/07/2008, 9:46 PM
end of the dream tonight :D
SPXcyan
13/07/2008, 2:14 AM
Quite surprised by this result!
paddigol
13/07/2008, 3:14 PM
Quite surprised by this result!
Not surprised at all. Said on another forum that they'd effectively need to score 3 as I couldn't see them keeping a clean sheet.
Saw them against Rhyl and they were muck. Can't believe they conceded 3 to them.
With all the talent Fenlon had at Shels, he did f all in Europe. He's too negative.
I think Bohs have been found out in Europe. They're not good enough to win the league, and it'll be a sad state of affairs if they do.
Shelsman
15/07/2008, 12:43 PM
Saw them against Rhyl and they were muck. Can't believe they conceded 3 to them.
With all the talent Fenlon had at Shels, he did f all in Europe. He's too negative.
I think Bohs have been found out in Europe. They're not good enough to win the league, and it'll be a sad state of affairs if they do.
Though I didn't see any of the games it is probably a case of Fenlon being found out in Europe ( again ).
HarpoJoyce
16/07/2008, 1:43 AM
Not surprised at all. Said on another forum that they'd ( BOHS) effectively need to score 3 as I couldn't see them keeping a clean sheet.
Though I didn't see any of the games it is probably a case of Fenlon being found out in Europe ( again ).
"Though I didn't see any of the games it is probably a case of Fenlon being found out in Europe (again)."
I have a question, what's the European for " Go feck yourselves".