View Full Version : O'Flynn to be a bairn by end of week !

bob_mcshug
25/08/2003, 10:25 AM
As the boy's contract is up in january, FFC are set to agree a fee between £80k - £120k for o'flynn (with a fair few clauses inc.). He is expected to sign before the deadline on sunday and be the final piece in the jigsaw to lead Falkirk into the SPL and Europe !!!

....we are also expected to sign john oneil from hibs as well !!

hope this o'flynn is as good as you all think he is !!

25/08/2003, 10:30 AM
lololol g'wanya******
more nonsense from our scottish friends

what the fooks a bairn anyways.. sounds like some sort of foot disease

flynny's going nowhere and afaik his contract is NOT up in jan
did he not sign an extension last season shure for a couple of years
:ball:

Ruggy Bairn
25/08/2003, 10:47 AM
I have it on good authority that the lad is desperate for a move to Scotland. The transfer window shuts on Sunday and our manager has been given a budget of £50,000 GBP which is more than enough for O'Flynn.

Telling you lads, he'll be with us by Friday!

25/08/2003, 10:57 AM
lol
started off at 250k
then 1st post here has it 80-120k

now you say 'on good authority' its a max 50k deal

shure keep on posting and in might go down as far a 5,000 in a few days like

bob_mcshug
25/08/2003, 11:13 AM
Originally posted by James
lol
started off at 250k
then 1st post here has it 80-120k

now you say 'on good authority' its a max 50k deal

he's almost out of contract mate !! he wants a move to scotland/england so your board are doing the sensible thing taking some cash now with some decent sell on clauses !!

was never quoted as high as £250,000 !??:confused: ...and it wont get a chance to go down to £5k as in a 'few days time' he'll be playing in the navy blue of Falkirk!!:D

Ruggy Bairn
25/08/2003, 11:17 AM
Everyone knows that it is football folly to keep a player who is unhappy.

The boy wants to come to Scotland, as he knows the standard is much higher and he will have a better chance of winning a dream move to England.

Who can blame him?

And he's choosing the most ambitiious and attractive side available to him! :D

25/08/2003, 11:20 AM
Originally posted by Ruggy Bairn
And he's choosing the most ambitiious and attractive side available to him! :D
Great ground you have too....

Cityace
25/08/2003, 11:26 AM

:D :D :D :D

bob_mcshug
25/08/2003, 11:32 AM

...that's a bunion dumbass !!:p :rolleyes:

25/08/2003, 11:34 AM
Originally posted by bob_mcshug
...that's a bunion dumbass !!

Since you haven't answered his question, you mustn't know what a "bairn" is yourself Dumbass.

bob_mcshug
25/08/2003, 11:40 AM
Originally posted by Peadar
Since you haven't answered his question, you mustn't know what a "bairn" is yourself Dumbass.

that's an interesting logic, Pedo!??

i certainly know it aint a kind of foot disease!!!:confused:

a 'bairn' is a colloquial scottish term for a child/baby !!

Scot_17s
25/08/2003, 11:52 AM
that's an interesting logic, Pedo!??

i certainly know it aint a kind of foot disease!!!:confused:

a 'bairn' is a colloquial scottish term for a child/baby !!

It comes from a speech made by the provost of the town hundreds of years ago when he refered to the woman and the bairns of Falkirk prospering, hence the name the Bairns of Falkirk.

On the subject of O'Flynn, i cant wait to see him in the navy blue of the bairns, he should form a great partnership wi big Jason Lee.

I reckon 100k with a 10 - 25% sell on clause should be enough to tempt the city board into selling him, once he's seen the stadium bein built at westfield and the dedicated training facilities at Little Kerse, u try and stop him moving on to, the mighty bairns!!!! :D :cool: :D

Cityace
25/08/2003, 11:55 AM
How About NO, yea crazy scot B@stard!!!

25/08/2003, 12:03 PM
If you are going to make up stories then best to get some of the facts correct first. O'Flynn has at least another 15 months on his contract.

If O'Flynn was to go to Scotland it would be no less than the SPL & i'd say he'd prefer the english 1st division to that anyway. Hes probably first choice u-21 forward now & has time to wait for a big club offer if he chooses to leave.

25/08/2003, 12:15 PM
Originally posted by Ruggy Bairn
our manager has been given a budget of £50,000 GBP which is more than enough for O'Flynn.

hahaha, funny man. O'Flynn is worth at least 250,000 imo and you saying that 50,000 is "more than enough" for him shows that you are a small club with little ambition. There is not a hope in hell that Flynny would move to a small time Scottish club, he is happy at City and I think he will only leave if it is to an English First division or Premier club and the offer is too good to refuse.

25/08/2003, 1:23 PM
Originally posted by Scot_17s
I reckon 100k with a 10 - 25% sell on clause should be enough to tempt the city board into selling him, once he's seen the stadium bein built at westfield and the dedicated training facilities at Little Kerse, u try and stop him moving on to, the mighty bairns!!!! :D :cool: :D
Finally spending money on a ground, rather than going crying when the nasty wasty SPL won't let you in because you haven't complied to the rules....

25/08/2003, 1:23 PM

Something like Cork's amazing shrinking bid for Eoin Keating then? ;)

Originally posted by Colm
you saying that 50,000 is "more than enough" for him shows that you are a small club with little ambition.

Explain yourself Colm, I suspect you're talking through your ass here but will see if you can convince me otherwise. Surely that statement shows that Cork City are viewed as 'a small club with little ambition' by Falkirk but it really says nothing about Falkirk themselves???

And to be fair to Falkirk they're more ambitious than pretty much any of our clubs right now and pretending otherwise is just showing how little you know about football on an international level.

25/08/2003, 1:40 PM
Originally posted by sadloserkid
Explain yourself Colm, I suspect you're talking through your ass here but will see if you can convince me otherwise. Surely that statement shows that Cork City are viewed as 'a small club with little ambition' by Falkirk but it really says nothing about Falkirk themselves???

Surely if Falkirk are an ambitious club, they would do whatever it takes to sign a player of Flynny's class and calibre so if they were to bid only 50,000 when they know it would take at least 5 times that, to me, it shows that they are lacking ambition.

btw SLK, I will admit that my knowledge of Scottish football is quite limited. (I deliberately try to ignore it).:)

25/08/2003, 1:42 PM
I see the point you're trying to make Colm but to be honest I think Falkirk's valuation of John O'Flynn will have more to do with the perception of our league abroad that anything relating to Falkirk themselves.

Scot_17s
25/08/2003, 1:46 PM
Originally posted by sadloserkid
I see the point you're trying to make Colm but to be honest I think Falkirk's valuation of John O'Flynn will have more to do with the perception of our league abroad that anything relating to Falkirk themselves.

I think the valuation will be based on the state of the world transfer market. Theres absolutly no money in football which means that a bid of £100k is a lot of money in todays terms.

The player also gets a chance to put himself in the shop window in a league that gets greater recognition and more media coverage, hence making it easier for him to get a move to the english leagues.

25/08/2003, 1:56 PM
ok fair enough point about the valuation of players in the current market

BUT

as for this load of tripe

The player also gets a chance to put himself in the shop window in a league that gets greater recognition and more media coverage, hence making it easier for him to get a move to the english leagues.

the scottish 1st division!!!!
wtf kinda drugs are you on man

bar sellthick and rangers i know NOTHING about the state of scottish football in the prem division let alon some pathetic club languashing in the 1st div, so your media coverage arguement is rubbish
oflynn has made the u21's by playing top level football at home in ireland with cork city.. (was he an irish u21 with peterboro.. NO)
he has shone since he came home to cork and has been rightly rewarded with a regular u21 slot.. why john would want to ruine that by going further away to a lower league with less coverage is beyond me

imo its english div 1 / english premier div, sellthick/rangers or nothing - move wise.. of course he prob wudnt turn now a move to AC Milan either..

25/08/2003, 1:59 PM
Flynny wouldnt be playing U21 for Ireland if he was with Falkirk or Peterborough or some other nobodies...

25/08/2003, 2:10 PM
Like the lads from Scarborough, S****horpe here (http://www.fai.ie/FAI/International/U21Squad.htm) :rolleyes:

Givens would spend more time watching the lower UK leagues than here. Unfortunate but true. However, O'Flynn signing for Falkirk would be a step down for the lad

Hung Daddy
25/08/2003, 2:57 PM
This is rubbish, John was talking to Jimmy McGee onna tha radio after we bitchslapped Drogheda and he said he couldn't be happier at City and was looking forward to winning his first senior international cap. Cork City is no longer run by cowboys and there is no way they are going to let 'O Flynn go to some kiss me ass Scottish First Division side for a few thousand, John could walk into any SPL or perhaps Nationwide !st side, sure he's only twenty one.

bob_mcshug
25/08/2003, 2:58 PM
Originally posted by Neil
Flynny wouldnt be playing U21 for Ireland if he was with Falkirk or Peterborough or some other nobodies...

judging by dodge's post above, that clearly isnt that case !!!:rolleyes:

oh aye, good result for you against the drogs !!! ...recouped me a small fortune on my coupon !!! ...must admit tho, i was suprised to see a diddy team such as cork available on willie hills website!!

Flynny for Falkirk ....you know it makes sense !!!:cool:

leesider
25/08/2003, 3:08 PM
now why would he want to move to the arsehole of nowhere where the phrase "freeze the balls off a brass monkey" is very apt when he can stay here in the majestic surroundings of Costa Del Cork!!

mouldymurphy
25/08/2003, 3:26 PM
As the boy's contract is up in january, FFC are set to agree a fee between £80k - £120k for o'flynn (with a fair few clauses inc.). He is expected to sign before the deadline on sunday and be the final piece in the jigsaw to lead Falkirk into the SPL and Europe !!!

....we are also expected to sign john oneil from hibs as well !!

hope this o'flynn is as good as you all think he is !!

why do you have a rovers crest and then go on to say we as in falkirk??????????????

Qunnie
25/08/2003, 3:33 PM
From Cork to Stenhousemuir!!

Sounds Great!!!! lol

25/08/2003, 3:48 PM
Damien Deleany

Lesson learnt

End of

No way is this happening ..... Wishful thinking from the Scots. It is not going to happen so dont waste your breathe.

It is actually kinda stupid to continue thinking it is.

25/08/2003, 5:55 PM
a diddy team such as cork
and whoever the hell you support drew with bayern munich and beat gothenberg when? can't remember off the top of my head :rolleyes: Not trying to be nasty or anything, but this condescending attitude that British clubs and their fans have towards us really gets on my nerves

Ruggy Bairn
25/08/2003, 6:56 PM

BUT

bar sellthick and rangers i know NOTHING about the state of scottish football in the prem division let alon some pathetic club languashing in the 1st div, so your media coverage arguement is rubbish

I think that says more for your knowledge of the game, than the media coverage of the Scottish First division.

The boy knows it's a step up, Flynny For Falkirk!

Further your career Johnny boy!!:D

Scot_17s
25/08/2003, 7:03 PM

BUT

Turn on the likes of sky sports new and there is coverage of games on a sat, sure its only sores and goal scorers but its still there, theres chances that clubs will notice his name comeing up consistently.

Falkirk had scouts from Man U, totenham, bolton, charlton et al, at our games last season, think of the coverage he would get.

He's not a stupid lad he knows a move to Falkirk makes sense!!!!!

golly
25/08/2003, 7:35 PM
o flynn has said that hed only go bk to england if its a div 1 or prem side. F**k sake i wouldnt play for falkirk meself why would a quality striker. dem scouts were watchin mark kerr and he left ye yere a crap team get a proper ground instead of insulting jof and cork city with offers lennox wouldnt **** on

Scot_17s
25/08/2003, 7:37 PM
See thats where you are wrong they wern't all there to watch mark kerr, i had the honer of speaking to Sir Alex Ferguson, when he was presenting awards for our local BB's. He claimed he had never heard of mark kerr bis scout had been to watch colin samuel and lee miller.

Ruggy Bairn
25/08/2003, 7:41 PM
Originally posted by golly
o flynn has said that hed only go bk to england if its a div 1 or prem side. F**k sake i wouldnt play for falkirk meself why would a quality striker. dem scouts were watchin mark kerr and he left ye yere a crap team get a proper ground instead of insulting jof and cork city with offers lennox wouldnt **** on

Errr....back to England??

Falkirk's in Scotland pal! :confused:

RedX
25/08/2003, 7:59 PM
In all fairness lads..surely you can see this guy is winding you all up...if he thinks Flynny is going to Falkirk he must be..just agree with the guy and lets look forward to the Pats game Friday night at the X..............

25/08/2003, 8:15 PM
Turn on the likes of sky sports new and there is coverage of games on a sat, sure its only sores and goal scorers but its still there, theres chances that clubs will notice his name comeing up consistently.

by that logic he should be playing conference football, those teams get on the videprinter in a saturday too. let's face it, outside of scotland no-one knows anything about Falkirk. I'll conceed that outside of ireland no-one knows anything about CCFC (apart from those we've played in europe;))

Flynny has an international career where he is, he has scouts watching him here anyway, he's being well paid, playing good football and has a relatively high profile.

Falkirk would be at best a step sideways for him, it's not a move he needs, his career is progressing well here as it is. He doesn't need falkirk and city doesn't need a low-ball offer for one of our best.

25/08/2003, 8:20 PM
Noel Hunt moved to Dunfermiline (or Dundee ?) which is an SPL club, which would surely be a supposedly better move than going to a 1st Div club.
It's done nothing for his career and may have even put him back a bit.
If there was even a scintilla of truth in this rumour, why do you think John himself would take such a risky, and everything to lose, move?

joe
25/08/2003, 11:33 PM
See thats where you are wrong they wern't all there to watch mark kerr, i had the honer of speaking to Sir Alex Ferguson, when he was presenting awards for our local BB's. He claimed he had never heard of mark kerr bis scout had been to watch colin samuel and lee miller.

after the 89 FAI Cup Final, which he attended, Ferguson was interviewed and said he was impressed by the two keepers. a couple of weeks later he signs city centre back brian carey...

Scot_17s
26/08/2003, 10:01 AM
Originally posted by Conor74
Misspelling?...
...surely the "h" should be a "b"...

I'm not here to talk about your sexual prefrences, i' here to discuss football.

But if older men with speach impedements turns you on then thats completely your choice.

golly
26/08/2003, 6:44 PM
ya ruggy bairn u thick cnut he has no intrest in playing in scotland he only wants to play in england learn how to read

26/08/2003, 7:16 PM
Has John not already said he had no interest in signing for Falkirk??

26/08/2003, 8:19 PM
Originally posted by niamh
Has John not already said he had no interest in signing for Falkirk??

Yeah ... Dont know why this thread started at all :rolleyes:

bob_mcshug
26/08/2003, 9:35 PM
Originally posted by A face
Yeah ... Dont know why this thread started at all :rolleyes:

cos you are all mugs and bought my story ...which i completely made up !!

we have signed a john O !!! john o'neil today, and will sign a proper international player later in the week !! ....to add to the several international players we have at the club already !!!:D

dont need diddy strikers from diddy clubs so will leave flynny to score goals for fun in your part time league !!:p

26/08/2003, 9:48 PM
cos you are all mugs and bought my story ...which i completely made up !!
your parents must be very proud :rolleyes: .

dont need diddy strikers from diddy clubs!!:p
:rolleyes: LOL
yeah, wee bairn, i hope Jason 'pinapple head' Lee keeps you out of the second division. you'd never know, if we draw a scotch club in europe next season we might pay a visit to see you in the lower divisions and have a laugh.;) :D

01/09/2003, 8:59 AM
How is John O'Flynn settling in over in Falkirk then? :D