View Full Version : Weekend Latest
27/06/2008, 9:50 PM
pretty much but its really coz Im loving it!
27/06/2008, 9:56 PM
We were brutal, absolutely brutal. And Pats were great. They played us off the park, 3-0 was a totally fair reflection of the game. I think we had 2 shots the entire match. Pats didn't create a lots of chances but they won every ball, passed far better, were faster, and outclassed us in every area. Fair play to the fans they brought down, I'm sure they had a great night. That's 6 conceded in our last 2 home games...:(
I'm off to get drunk.
27/06/2008, 10:02 PM
I'm off to get drunk.
Wish I could afford to. Thank god I get paid tomorrow.
27/06/2008, 10:04 PM
Wish I could afford to. Thank god I get paid tomorrow.
If you'd been at the Brandywell tonight you'd start selling your possessions to get enough to drown out the memories...:eek:
27/06/2008, 10:10 PM
If you'd been at the Brandywell tonight you'd start selling your possessions to get enough to drown out the memories...:eek:
Aww sorry for ya petal. Know that feeling too fecking well. But not tonight!
28/06/2008, 12:58 PM
Destoyed Bray and really 5 nil would not have flattered us one bit. Poor finishing and great goalkeeping from Gough left it a nervy end for us.
Bray although missing a few players are a poor side, we had a central mid playing left back, a striker playing centre mid, a striker playing right mid and an injured centre half playing and we still ran the show all over the park.
Mad stuff but feck it, if it gets us results we should play the keeper up front might convert a few of the chances we created :p
28/06/2008, 1:00 PM
Destoyed Bray and really 5 nil would not have flattered us one bit. Poor finishing and great goalkeeping from Gough left it a nervy end for us.
Bray although missing a few players are a poor side, we had a central mid playing left back, a striker playing centre mid, a striker playing right mid and an injured centre half playing and we still ran the show all over the park.
Mad stuff but feck it, if it gets us results we should play the keeper up front might convert a few of the chances we created :p
Was it as bad as the match earlier in the season?
28/06/2008, 1:03 PM
Was it as bad as the match earlier in the season?
We played much better football than that night, ye played similar , Cawley along with Gough were by far yer pick of players last night.
Gethins missed a bag full of chances.
niallsparky
28/06/2008, 2:09 PM
Bohs 3-1 up away to Rhyl with 40 mins gone. (8-2 agg.)
Byrne (pen), McGuinness and O'Donnell the scorers.
niallsparky
28/06/2008, 2:17 PM
Bohs 4-2 Rhyl at half-time. 2 Murphy howlers for the Rhyl goals. Singh got Bohs' 4th.
The Lilywhites
28/06/2008, 6:55 PM
Cobh 0-1 Sligo, Doherty 3 minutes. http://www.extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/10184/1/
Athlone 1-0 Wexford too.
cobh 0-1 sligo
athlone 1-0 wexford
The Lilywhites
28/06/2008, 6:57 PM
Sligo miss penalty on 8 minutes. Boco.
The Lilywhites
28/06/2008, 6:59 PM
2-0 Sligo. 9 minutes. Anto Murphy.
28/06/2008, 6:59 PM
anto 2-0 rovers
Jaysus Cobh have gone down ****ter!
looks like we still have hope;)
Jaysus Cobh have gone down ****ter!
and if you read there forum you would see that they were expecting something from this match !
The Lilywhites
28/06/2008, 7:55 PM
3-0 Sligo. Boco 51.
28/06/2008, 8:04 PM
whooohooo. 3 in a row! Feeling very McDonalds.
absolutely depressed with last nites result... we should have two nil up at half time.. mckennas lob just went over the bar, davoren hit a poor shot at kennedy when through, just when the second half kicked off we should have got a peno when a mons player handballed... for the rest of the game monaghan gained confidence and outplayed us totally they should have scored at least three more times... we were shockin in the second half and i sincerely hope that there will be a few changes for the wexford youths game..
oh well let magicme have her moment of glory it doesnt happen too often! :eek: oh by the way congrats to the mons editor for an excellent match program which is much better than ours!:o
The Lilywhites
28/06/2008, 8:16 PM
Athlone 2 up.
The Lilywhites
28/06/2008, 8:18 PM
Athlone 3 up
The Lilywhites
28/06/2008, 8:23 PM
Athlone 3-1 Wexford
28/06/2008, 8:25 PM
3-1 in Cobh.