Yay :)
21/06/2008, 9:59 PM
In other news:
Rovers 0-0 UCD
As exciting as ever:o.
21/06/2008, 11:47 PM
Some of the younger Shels brigae must hate coco cola, three full bottles made their way to the pitch and narrowily missed players twice. Pepsi from now on.
22/06/2008, 2:35 AM
Some of the younger Shels brigae must hate coco cola, three full bottles made their way to the pitch and narrowily missed players twice. Pepsi from now on.
Cant blame their sugar levels, although those pesky kids probably had a bottle earlier and were charged up on that :p
22/06/2008, 12:52 PM
Johnny Mac has to be under pressure as Pats draw again.
Oh for Christs sake, would you leave it out. Every time Pats fail to win a game someone comes on here with this same old sheight. Boring in the extreme at this stage. Just one of those nights TBH. Pats had the chances to win comfortably, despite a lack of urgency until Bray scored. Bray scored a soft goal from one of their only attacks. It happens.
22/06/2008, 7:15 PM
In other news:
Rovers 0-0 UCD
As exciting as ever:o.
Even though the general consensus on your forum is that it wasn't a bad game in awful weather conditions?
22/06/2008, 8:53 PM
Even though the general consensus on your forum is that it wasn't a bad game in awful weather conditions?It wasn't bad as far as a Rovers/UCD game is concerned but if you'd class that as not a bad game then I'm glad I don't have to watch UCD every week. Feck it, I'm glad of that anyway:).
22/06/2008, 9:05 PM
Wasn't a great game, but wasn't a bad one either, especially given the weather. Stuff happened. "Entertaining" is how RTÉ described it, for example. Just the usual "Why didn't UCD lie over and die for us" attitude. ;)
24/06/2008, 7:02 PM
Tonights FAI Cup
Results
Killester - Wexford, 1-2
Kildare - Fanad, 3-0
In progress
UCD - Monaghan, 0-1 :D
niallsparky
24/06/2008, 9:24 PM
Finished Harps 0-2 Bohs.
Heary and Byrne.
CuanaD
24/06/2008, 9:49 PM
Good win for Mons - looks like the week off did them some good!
:ball:
24/06/2008, 10:02 PM
Finished Harps 0-2 Bohs.
Heary and Byrne.
Jesus Bohs will need to improve if they are to win the league.
2nd half Harps were the better side, if we had a decent striker on we might have got something out of that game, thats with: Parkhouse, Sheilds, Minnock, Labonte and Gallagher all out. We started with Malcom in centre half who was carrying an injury, Beckett up front (ballbag can go back to Derry, injured AGAIN) and Mukendi along with Ramsey on the bench (both of which have not trained due to injury)
Oman is half the player he was last season but Joxer and Rossi are both class acts, Rossi was best player Bohs had tonight. Killian Brennan must be the most yellow professional player of all time, never put in one tackle.
2 horrible goals given away by Harps, first was a free in, where the linesman flagged for handball and a free out only for the ref to over-rule the lino and award the free in to Bohs for a tackle which happened after the hand ball :mad:
second goal was last minute, Harps were pushing for an equalizer, Joxer ran the ball out for a counter attack, fed it to Fenn (loads of space as we were left very open) who was brought down by Cullen in our nets (should have been a red imo) Byrne tucked it away.
Depressing stuff, looks like Bohs will be without Joxer for a few games though, he was sent off in a handbags incident after the final whistle, straight red.
24/06/2008, 10:04 PM
the scary thing is, we might not have to improve to win the league...
passerrby
24/06/2008, 10:21 PM
well anybody able to give a brief on the ucd v monns game.
Dee75
24/06/2008, 10:24 PM
Wise up Hi!!!
24/06/2008, 10:24 PM
Thats true, with Murphy in nets though ye always have a chance. Best 'keeper in the league imo, great handling tonight and claimed every cross in really slippy conditions.
24/06/2008, 10:27 PM
Both teams were pure shíte, neither deserved to win. Mons, to their credit, were the only ones who had decent shots on goal though. A whole two. A game between two poor, hoofball teams.
HarpoJoyce
24/06/2008, 10:31 PM
Robbie Collins mid-way through the first half. UCD threathened a couple times, we had alot of the ball.... both RTÉ...and FAI will have...a report...up by now...very hard to keep going....these guys some up my feelings at the moment.
[/url]Bz0Sscke9z4
24/06/2008, 10:35 PM
Cracking goal early on for Collins; even first half. Monaghan were terrible second half - the worst team I've seen in years. No ideas, just hoof the ball up the pitch into touch or to our keeper. Possession must have been 80/20 in our favour, all of which makes it the more irritating that we couldn't muster a goal. Mons hit the post in stoppage time, we cleared off your line earlier on.:rolleyes:
24/06/2008, 11:33 PM
Monaghan were terrible second half - the worst team I've seen in years. No ideas, just hoof the ball up the pitch into touch or to our keeper.
Very unfair to to criticise Mons for hoofing and lack of ideas without mentioning the same about ourselves...
sonofstan
25/06/2008, 12:38 AM
As my learned friend says, I'm not sure if we do; it's true, we're not running away with games the way our league position would suggest, but we're nearly half way through and we're taking 2.4 out of every 3 points
2nd half Harps were the better side, if we had a decent striker on we might have got something out of that game, thats with: Parkhouse, Sheilds, Minnock, Labonte and Gallagher all out. We started with Malcom in centre half who was carrying an injury, Beckett up front (ballbag can go back to Derry, injured AGAIN) and Mukendi along with Ramsey on the bench (both of which have not trained due to injury)
Yeah, youse were pretty good in the second half - it's faint praise, but a class above Rhyl certainly; oddly this year, apart from Galway, all the relegation 'hopefuls' look better than usual for that end of the table
Oman is half the player he was last season but Joxer and Rossi are both class acts, Rossi was best player Bohs had tonight. Killian Brennan must be the most yellow professional player of all time, never put in one tackle. Joxer!?! .......one successful pass in the first half - you're right about Rossi though, and Brennan never tackles
2 horrible goals given away by Harps, first was a free in, where the linesman flagged for handball and a free out only for the ref to over-rule the lino and award the free in to Bohs for a tackle which happened after the hand ball :mad:
The two Harps oul' lads beside me on that touchline abused the lino for the rest of the half, if its any consolation - you're right, Fenn did handle........ what can I say?
Depressing stuff, looks like Bohs will be without Joxer for a few games though, he was sent off in a handbags incident after the final whistle, straight red.
Idiot
Spoons
25/06/2008, 8:03 AM
Though Joxer saw red, that could be a good thing for Bohs....it could keep him on his toes if Rossiter moves across to the right side when young Powell is fit again.....what other options have Bohs to play on the right instead??.....Chris Turner, Jason Byrne, Glenn Cronin, Harpal Singh, Killian Brennan moved over from the left??....an embarrassment of riches there!! :o
CameramanConka
25/06/2008, 9:49 AM
Re : handball incident leading to the Bohs opening goal. For defs the Bohs player handled but the ref blew for a free indicating there was a nudge on the Bohs player before he handled. Ever so slight nudge albeit.
Terrible game of football.
25/06/2008, 9:52 AM
Though Joxer saw red, that could be a good thing for Bohs....it could keep him on his toes if Rossiter moves across to the right side when young Powell is fit again.....what other options have Bohs to play on the right instead??.....Chris Turner, Jason Byrne, Glenn Cronin, Harpal Singh, Killian Brennan moved over from the left??....an embarrassment of riches there!! :o
Thats for sure, we have got 12 available first team players for friday night (thats including 2 'keepers) Its a massive difference, Bohs can easily lose 3/4 first team players and replace them with class players, the calibre of players ye could bring off the bench last night must be great (we wouldn't even have that if we put 5 first team players on the bench :o )
25/06/2008, 9:53 AM
Re : handball incident leading to the Bohs opening goal. For defs the Bohs player handled but the ref blew for a free indicating there was a nudge on the Bohs player before he handled. Ever so slight nudge albeit.
Terrible game of football.
Shocking
cheifo
25/06/2008, 10:57 AM
Rossitor for Bohs was the best player on the pitch.Really impressive coming forward.
Bohs never came out of first gear to be honest but still looked organised enough to get the three points they needed.
Injuries and lack of confidence is decimating Harps.There was an air of inevability about proceedings last night.
Fair play to the Bohs supporters who made the journey midweek.
25/06/2008, 12:25 PM
Very unfair to to criticise Mons for hoofing and lack of ideas without mentioning the same about ourselves...
Not really. The difference between us and Mons playing the ball out of defence was marked. We had no ideas in the final third maybe (though we had three shots off the line), but I've no problems highlighting Mons' poor passing. We hardly had to work to get the ball back most of the time.
monutdfc
25/06/2008, 12:44 PM
We are 1-0 up away in the cup to a premier division team - of course we are going to concede ground and possession. Having said that, you are right - we would have endured less pressure had we help possession better when we had the ball...Robbie Collins being chief culprit.
25/06/2008, 12:46 PM
Indeed - can't argue with the result! But as you say, it would have been easier for youz if you hadn't kept insisting on giving us the ball back.
25/06/2008, 6:41 PM
Fair play to the Bohs supporters who made the journey midweek.
Whats the story with that pub Barretts? Not very friendly. It was empty when we went in and they seemed ****ed off to have customers!
25/06/2008, 9:53 PM
Whats the story with that pub Barretts? Not very friendly. It was empty when we went in and they seemed ****ed off to have customers!
Barretts? Where was that? :confused:
cheifo
26/06/2008, 12:20 AM
They make most of their dough from the Off licence and Pub is only used by regulars.
The Gallery was handy for matches but is closed atm.Most people use O Malleys now.There was a few Bohs fans in there before the game.
Last night had the worst atmosphere around FP in a couple of years.
Oh Lordy I am worried about Friday.
26/06/2008, 6:29 PM
The Gallery was handy for matches but is closed atm.Most people use O Malleys now.There was a few Bohs fans in there before the game.
Yeah we went into O Malleys after only one in Barretts.