View Full Version : Challenge : Foot.ie Cork Vs PRC 6 a side

17/08/2003, 6:31 PM
The gauntlet has been thrown down here (http://www.peoplesrepublicofcork.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=231739#231739)

Foot.ie Cork squad
1. Gary (c) :p
2. Colm
3. James
4. Neil
5. SoC
6. Eanna
7. Denis
8. Chris
9. Guers

dulpit
17/08/2003, 8:44 PM
The PROC is by far the better and they will kick the asses of foot.ie haha! they have a bigger list of members and stuff and they can be in a team uniform (the PROC t-shirts). COME ON PROC!!!

Incase you didn't guess i'm a member of Peoples Republic Of Cork (www.peoplesrepublicofcork.com) although ii wouldn't be a super regular poster or anything

18/08/2003, 9:28 AM
Oh, we guessed...

18/08/2003, 11:38 AM
nice one gary
if the cork city programme is too chicken to play us we'll at least get a game from the PROC l@ngers

maybe we can have a 'gathering' afterwards

18/08/2003, 1:56 PM
This should be interesting.:)
Im suppose it will be City jerseys v PROC t-shirts.

btw Gary, I'm still maintaining that I should in fact be captain.;)

18/08/2003, 2:14 PM
We'd have to wear our green City jerseys which is a bit of a balls coz they are quite heavy, rain/sweat make them even worse I dont think enough people have the navy one.

Maybe Adam will sponsor us with foot.ie jerseys?:D :D

1. Gary
Super Keeper Super Keeper:)

18/08/2003, 2:24 PM
Maybe Adam will sponsor us with foot.ie jerseys?

I wish.

18/08/2003, 2:30 PM
ye can all **** off i'm captain :D

Ruairi
21/08/2003, 3:13 PM
any chance of playing this when I'm not working??

It would solve the argument over who would be captain :D

27/08/2003, 12:46 AM
They seem more BSC than PRC with the way they are running away. Surely they cant get a squad of 7-9 people together

30/08/2003, 1:20 PM
It looks like they've finally accepted our challenge. See here (http://www.peoplesrepublicofcork.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=13806&sid=2f4e2bcbdbb1f0fc526e9a7b9041ef58)

01/09/2003, 12:47 PM
Yup, its on. I suggested 6 pm saturday Sept 13. I think the squad above will suffice.

Follow Colms link to see what they are saying now.

01/09/2003, 1:34 PM
Tell sunbabe08 she can play for Foot.ie if she wants. That should throw a spanner into the works. :)

01/09/2003, 2:57 PM
Originally posted by Gary
Yup, its on. I suggested 6 pm saturday Sept 13. I think the squad above will suffice.

nice one gary
either day, the saturday or the sunday which they seem to prefer its all good

james

03/09/2003, 2:03 PM
I'd say try to keep it the Saturday, I'd guess a fair few people are heading up to the stick fighting final

09/09/2003, 7:56 AM
Pitch booked. 6.30 saturday 13th.

Ruairi
09/09/2003, 1:41 PM
Pitch booked. 6.30 saturday 13th.

I'll come down after work and shout at ye. Maybe my presence will make ye all raise your games. :D

Then again, I'll probably just smoke and laugh at ye

09/09/2003, 7:51 PM
I'm in. :)

10/09/2003, 9:32 AM
Originally posted by Éanna
I'm in. :)

Better than being out.

10/09/2003, 1:20 PM
Sorry Lads looks like Im out.

Im heading up to Dublin on Saturday coz couldnt get a ticket for the train on Sunday.

of course if the game was on Friday night (seeing as there is no City match) both myself and Mini-Dan Murray (Ruairí) could play........

10/09/2003, 1:22 PM
gota say at the moment i'm no more then 50/50

10/09/2003, 5:21 PM
Originally posted by SÓCcfc
Sorry Lads looks like Im out.

Im heading up to Dublin on Saturday coz couldnt get a ticket for the train on Sunday.
[/SIZE]
not to worry. someone would only have distracted ya instead :p

10/09/2003, 6:11 PM
Originally posted by James
gota say at the moment i'm no more then 50/50

SEJ has ably stood in for you in recent times anyways James! :p

Seriously lads, after all the guff ive been throwing, if we pull out we will never live it down.

I want to know, are ye in or out?

As for the friday suggestion SoC, nay booking im afraid, all block booked.

10/09/2003, 9:23 PM
Seriously lads, after all the guff ive been throwing, if we pull out we will never live it down.
you?! Guff?! never :D :D :D

10/09/2003, 9:29 PM

There's no question of us pulling out. We'll definately have a team...
1. Colm
2. Gary
3. Neil
4. Eanna
5. Denis
6. Chris

Then there's plenty more people we can call upon i.e. Guersie, SEJ etc etc

Storysham
13/09/2003, 8:11 PM
Well played lads but ye have to bow to the might of the proc team, won by a scoreline of 19-12 in our 3rd game.

bit far off the 103-0 ye predicted

jaylproc
13/09/2003, 8:14 PM
unlucky biys

PROC 19-12 foot.ie

we were just too strong for ye :)

and yer captain(s) still have to sniff those jocks as a forfeit!

terry irish
15/09/2003, 11:51 AM
PROC 19 - FOOT.IE 12 :p :p :) :) :)

WHAT A VICTORY !!!!!!!!!!!

15/09/2003, 11:55 AM
Originally posted by terry irish
PROC 19 - FOOT.IE 12

Disgrace. Manager (who are ya!) Out Now!

15/09/2003, 2:16 PM
Any chance of starting line-ups and scorers??

Like giving them a 7 goal lead in the first leg should make the return leg more interesting I suppose.

15/09/2003, 4:04 PM
when the first team will be back eh SOCcfc

15/09/2003, 5:27 PM
And who says that ye will be even considered for selection next time?

It was a good performance by us, in fact id say player for player we were better, but they were alot fitter, more physical than us.

Starting Line up

Simon

Gary Eanna
Chris Denis

with Neil as the rolling sub. Scorers, well Eanna got about 3, 4 Colm, 2 Chris, 1 Denis, 2 Chris.

We'll get them next time.

:p

NRH keeper
16/09/2003, 2:58 PM

It was a good performance by us, in fact id say player for player we were better, but they were alot fitter, more physical than us.

:p

is that right??

that is not what you were saying after i must say and on sunday in the pub either

and no giving out about me:ball:

NRH keeper
16/09/2003, 3:01 PM
we even gave you an own goal to try and keep you in touch with the score line

come back when you have trained a bit more

terry irish
17/09/2003, 8:25 AM

At the end of the Day Gary you still lost to the PROC

:p :p :) :) :)