15/06/2008, 6:50 PM
What do ye think?
Georgie is suspended for this afaik?
Do Ramblers have a full team for it?
What do ye think?
Georgie is suspended for this afaik?
Do Ramblers have a full team for it?
2-0 City. And afaik George is suspended but haven't seen any official confirmation.
don ramo
15/06/2008, 10:51 PM
murray is out for us :(
ye should hammer us;):p
16/06/2008, 10:49 AM
And afaik George is suspended but haven't seen any official confirmation.We're in with a shout so ;)
yiddo
16/06/2008, 11:01 AM
We're in with a shout so ;)
Thought you're brother was gone from Ramblers? ;)
Thought you're brother was gone from Ramblers? ;)You must have the wrong guy.
I have no brother. ;)
You must have the wrong guy.
I have no brother. ;)
Good one! You're bitterness defines you :D;)
Cici900
16/06/2008, 4:05 PM
Any news on the tickets lads?
ramblers08
16/06/2008, 4:10 PM
There has been no talk about the big match on friday guys. We are goin in to this game with no confidence hopefully the break done us a little bit of good.
Whats your predictions ?!?
Im going with a 2-1 city with davin scoring for us...
Do you think there will be many there from cobh ?!?
ramsfan
16/06/2008, 4:13 PM
at last some football talk, it will be a tough game only good news is it looks like georgie is out , i would say a 0-0 draw or 1-1 draw , we are good enough we just need to show it friday
jfarlo
16/06/2008, 4:40 PM
when are tickets on sale. what is rams allocation and where can these tickets be purchased........??????
Pablo Escobar
16/06/2008, 5:28 PM
when are tickets on sale. what is rams allocation and where can these tickets be purchased........??????
Tickets have been on sale for a while. Don't be worrying about allocations!
16/06/2008, 5:48 PM
Good one! You're bitterness defines you :D;)
ha ha :p
There'l be lenty of tickets. How many do ye think ye'l get up?
Dont think there'l be a huge crowd tbh. Hopefully 4500 anyway
Rambler1
16/06/2008, 9:05 PM
Have any of ye guys tried to book online with ticket master. I tried 3 times but said there was a problem with booking each time even though it had all details correct. Then got onto to 01 Dublin number only to be told I had to ring another number 0818 rates/min? and was left waiting 10 min so eventually hung up......
I wouldnt bother paying the extra handling fees and stuff when you'll be able to buy them no bother on the night
16/06/2008, 9:40 PM
Kevin Murray out for Ramblers and Hendo in the stands means it will definetley be tough but I think we can percerveer and get a draw either that or we'll be hammered because I can't see us winning unfortunately.
Rambler1
16/06/2008, 9:56 PM
I wouldnt bother paying the extra handling fees and stuff when you'll be able to buy them no bother on the night
Thanks will do.
17/06/2008, 12:20 AM
No news required on the ticket front.
It won't sell out.
17/06/2008, 7:50 AM
Going for the draw. Davin to get off the mark for us in a 1-1 scoreline.
Any news on the tickets lads?
come up and pay your 15 euro on the night. can't see there being anymore than 4000 or 4500 there.
ramsfan
17/06/2008, 3:59 PM
a draw is defo a good bet
The Rebel Ram
17/06/2008, 9:11 PM
What's all this talk of a soccer match, do Ramblers play soccer now? I thought it was a society for meetings about meetings:confused:
:p
18/06/2008, 7:42 AM
It's a pity that a massive game like this for us has been overshadowed by off the field matters at the club yet again...
The Rebel Ram
19/06/2008, 7:35 AM
O'Rielly out for Rams, first of a two match suspension, O'Callaghan is out for city...............
offside rule
19/06/2008, 9:29 AM
So O'Reilly and Murray out.
Top goalscorer last season and top goalscorer this season.
Cant really see us scoring many, maybe 1 wonder goal from Davin.
Im goin for a draw, either 0-0 or 1-1.
Have all other players returned from Hols in full health?.
19/06/2008, 10:44 AM
While i'm not expecting a classic, I reckon we should win.
Especially with Double Agent Cambridge on the line :D
19/06/2008, 10:45 AM
Especially with Double Agent Cambridge on the line :D
Its all for the cause like ;)
The Rebel Ram
19/06/2008, 10:09 PM
Why was this moved from the Ramblers posts to the City posts?:confused:
Is there some reason behind the scenes?
19/06/2008, 10:10 PM
Dahamsta doesn't like Ramblers????:confused::D
19/06/2008, 10:10 PM
2 different threads I think.
Very little buzz about this game. Disappointing. Poor crowd Id say
19/06/2008, 10:12 PM
There isn't a poster up in Cobh, it's a shame that the EGM has taken the spotlight in Cobh.
19/06/2008, 10:12 PM
Dahamsta doesn't like Ramblers????:confused::D
I moved it, i try and always have the thread in the home teams section. Thats the only reason its here. There is a link on the Rams page to this thread.
Its just easier to find out about suspensions, injuries, etc. when its all in the one.
There'l be lenty of tickets. How many do ye think ye'l get up?
Dont think there'l be a huge crowd tbh. Hopefully 4500 anyway
ya there wont be a record crowd but you make it sound like 4500 is nothing to city.thats still a good crowd for city.
Not for a derby. We got more than that for Bray. And only 1200 less for UCD.
For a normal game it'd be a very good crowd yeah, but for the league Cork derby at the cross for 12 years, its fairly pathetic.
20/06/2008, 7:41 AM
Its fairly poor considering we were selling out the ground at stage 2-3 years ago and having 6-7000 at games was nothing strange.
20/06/2008, 11:56 AM
Will all Ramblers fans have to go in the St. Anne's end gate to access the Derrynane???
21/06/2008, 12:52 AM
City were so poor tonight its not worth talking about. I dunno what to say about it. Paper over the cracks for another while i suppose. Some of those players would really want to question the contribution. How long more do we have to put up with it.
21/06/2008, 6:42 AM
Its fairly poor considering we were selling out the ground at stage 2-3 years ago and having 6-7000 at games was nothing strange.
Revisionism, methinks.
Top (league) crowd for 2005 was 8000 for the league decider; one crowd in the 6000s, one in the 5000s, one in the 4000s. 2006, top crowd was 5500, with two crowds in the 4000s. 2007, top crowd was 5000 with one crowd in the 4000s. Those last two were guesstimates, so you could probably take 10% off.
21/06/2008, 7:53 AM
Revisionism, methinks.
Top (league) crowd for 2005 was 8000 for the league decider; one crowd in the 6000s, one in the 5000s, one in the 4000s. 2006, top crowd was 5500, with two crowds in the 4000s. 2007, top crowd was 5000 with one crowd in the 4000s. Those last two were guesstimates, so you could probably take 10% off.
He said 2-3 years ago not in the last 2-3 years.
21/06/2008, 9:55 AM
And I covered the period two to three years ago. :rolleyes:
21/06/2008, 12:25 PM
And I covered the period two to three years ago. :rolleyes:
Ok so, 4-5 years ago, when Shels were up top, and Derry were doing well. Maybe the figures will tell a different story but i remember it being 5000 average with a good few games sold out.
Anyway, cant expect that if players are half hearted.
21/06/2008, 2:10 PM
That's just not true. The only games we sold out in that period were the intertoto game against the french side and the league decider. We never averaged 5000
Are you sure? I can remember alot of games where St Annes End was at least half full. I think you're wrong. I think the average was circa 5000.
That's just not true. The only games we sold out in that period were the intertoto game against the french side and the league decider. We never averaged 5000
In 2005 we sold out Shels in the Setanta semi, derry in the cup semi, league decider and Prague at home.
Ouyr average was nowhere near 5000. In fact our averages are better now.
but what A face is right about is were not getting the bumper crowds we used to get. Anytime shels came to town it was over 5000. We havnt had a game over 5000 yet this season.
But at the same time against the likes of UCD we were only getting 1500ish whereas this season tehre were more than 3000.
Our attendances are more consistent, but were missing the bumper crowds every now and then
Are you sure? I can remember alot of games where St Annes End was at least half full. I think you're wrong. I think the average was circa 5000.
No where near it. Less than our average now in fact. Second last home game in 2005 A face. PAts at the cross on the brink of winning the league. Attendance? 2500
21/06/2008, 2:16 PM
In 2005 we sold out Shels in the Setanta semi, derry in the cup semi, league decider and Prague at home.
Ouyr average was nowhere near 5000. In fact our averages are better now.
but what A face is right about is were not getting the bumper crowds we used to get. Anytime shels came to town it was over 5000. We havnt had a game over 5000 yet this season.
But at the same time against the likes of UCD we were only getting 1500ish whereas this season tehre were more than 3000.
Our attendances are more consistent, but were missing the bumper crowds every now and then
What you said :p
No where near it. Less than our average now in fact. Second last home game in 2005 A face. Pats at the cross on the brink of winning the league. Attendance? 2500
Ah right, thats fair enough so. At least the average is up, a few bumper crowds would definitely help lift the average in the smaller games. Hopefully a little good run will help that.
21/06/2008, 3:14 PM
I wouldn't give out about the game per se but I didn't see anything in it that rectifys the problems of the first phase of games.
Neither would I be too upset or embarrassed if I was a Rams fan.
They should focus totally on beating the teams around the bottom.
21/06/2008, 3:21 PM
They won 5 - 0 and your still giving out. Seriously what more do you want
A proper performance from committed players. Is that too much to ask? ;)
Whatever your opinions of the quality I think its very very harsh to question the commitment of any of the layers last night.
The worked very hard and kept pushing and running all nihgt. After 2 or 3 they could have sat back but they didnt. They kept pushing on and chasing down every ball, led by Mooney and Flynny up front.
If theres a particular player then name him and we'l see but I didnt see a single uncommitted player on the pitch last night. And I have been one of the people bitching about it earlier.
Id agree with Risteard though. Not much has changed. We're finishing a bit better but we need to sort out the midfield. get a proper right winger in and go 4-4-2 or we'l keep being killed down the wings by the stronger teams.