View Full Version : New signings

Pages : 1 2 [3]

L37Ultra
09/07/2008, 9:01 PM
lads look at some of the junior players lim37 have signed:rolleyes: christ there not good enough to even get on fairview,pike or the boro would ye stop::)

Ya and what is the average age of all those Junior players they signed?

dalegend
09/07/2008, 9:33 PM
Ya and what is the average age of all those Junior players they signed?
manjor is 40 hes real birth cert was found in annacottys dressing last week by dalton while doing a summer clean up

dalegend
09/07/2008, 9:42 PM
lads lets face it lim37 are a decent junior team playin in a junior clubs ground and thats that hartnett barry mcgarry and the rest are better off were they are

L37Ultra
09/07/2008, 10:17 PM
lads lets face it lim37 are a decent junior team playin in a junior clubs ground and thats that hartnett barry mcgarry and the rest are better off were they are

Grow up. :rolleyes: You are using one example there. Ill tell you that the majority of the new signings are between 18-20 and are for the future.

Anyways does anyone know if Willie Bruton is still with Limerick? Himself and McCarthy have missed the last three games. I know McCarthy is injured but whats the story with Bruton, does anyone know?

Monkfish
10/07/2008, 9:41 AM
We'll never no how good they might actually be.

Thing is they would rather let on to their mates down the local that they are good enough instead of proving it, as if scoring against a hungover keeper on a sunday morning in a league which does not even have linesmen proves their great.
Im aware of some of these players constantly putting the club down but its funny how the same players are the ones who failed to make the step up.

10/07/2008, 11:34 AM
in a league which does not even have linesmen proves their great.

Ahemm....its Assistant Referees, nowadays... ;)

see's it
10/07/2008, 1:10 PM

the 3 players mentioned tried their hand at EL ok McGarrys was a very short 1 but still the 3 of them struggled..
many a 'great' junior player couldnt make the step up its totally different to junior.....

Monkfish
10/07/2008, 1:12 PM
Ahemm....its Assistant Referees, nowadays... ;)

Are those the people who stand 10 feet from the line (on the pitch) waving the flag cursing and swearing at the ref? oh they have those guys alright. :)

KevB76
10/07/2008, 5:03 PM
Anyways does anyone know if Willie Bruton is still with Limerick? Himself and McCarthy have missed the last three games. I know McCarthy is injured but whats the story with Bruton, does anyone know?

I heard he was released but thats just unsubstantiated rumour for now.

Speaking of absentees, I've also heard that Donie Curtin has gone to America coaching for 3 months.

He is another handy player with youth on his side, but not favoured by Kerley for some reason, personally I rated Donie as better than a few other regulars, but without getting games everyweek he was always going to struggle.

Goals4fun
10/07/2008, 10:01 PM
Of course they are also guaranteed a game at their junior clubs and woul dhave to fight harder for a game with L37.

with the gap between EL and junior as wide as the atlantic as some seem to think, i think the lads are better off playing junior footie and enjoying it, if that is what they want.

But back to the gap between the standards,
how do you think the likes of Balla, Pike and Fairview would egt on against L37 over 2 games (home and away)......??
how do you think would the LDMC Oscar traynor team get on against L37???

L37Ultra
11/07/2008, 6:01 AM
with the gap between EL and junior as wide as the atlantic as some seem to think, i think the lads are better off playing junior footie and enjoying it, if that is what they want.

how do you think the likes of Balla, Pike and Fairview would egt on against L37 over 2 games (home and away)......??

Who cares?

A suggestion. Read this (http://www.eircomloi.ie/news-centre/news-1/july-2008/news-18/index.xml) and let someone at Balla, Pike etc.. know, so they prove their worth ;)

gaidin
11/07/2008, 9:29 AM

Having watched the above 4 teams and Limerick37 this season, I think Limerick would beat all 4.

Just my opinion of course.

see's it
11/07/2008, 11:14 AM
id agree with you there

11/07/2008, 11:44 AM

Didn't we already do this a few seasons ago when our reserves beat the LDMC's finest 2-0 or something? Worthless game for all concerned if we did it again, would only be of any interest to the Juniorballers who would thimp their chests at a 1-0 win by the LDMC over the Limerick 'A' Team and proclaim it as solid proof the junior leagues are better than the LoI

abbeyvale
11/07/2008, 12:31 PM
Didn't we already do this a few seasons ago when our reserves beat the LDMC's finest 2-0 or something? Worthless game for all concerned if we did it again, would only be of any interest to the Juniorballers who would thimp their chests at a 1-0 win by the LDMC over the Limerick 'A' Team and proclaim it as solid proof the junior leagues are better than the LoI

I thought the last game played between L37 and Junior team finished 2-2??? maybe I'm wrong.

KevB76
11/07/2008, 12:40 PM
I thought the last game played between L37 and Junior team finished 2-2??? maybe I'm wrong.

The last one I recall was a pre-season friendly with Corbally before the 07 season (L37 won 5-0).

The last one I can remember before that was the Gavin&Millie charity match at end of 06 season. I think it was 1-0 or possibly 2-0 to LimerickFC (v Limerick District select 11). Cracking goal from Keith Harnett for LFC. :)

KevB76
11/07/2008, 12:45 PM
Bobby Gregg was released, another strange decision. He was unfortunate to have been injured up until recently, but he's another talented young player who is in my opinion definitley up to El standard and would have only improved further with more training and experience.

straightup
11/07/2008, 7:41 PM
The last one I recall was a pre-season friendly with Corbally before the 07 season (L37 won 5-0).

The last one I can remember before that was the Gavin&Millie charity match at end of 06 season. I think it was 1-0 or possibly 2-0 to LimerickFC (v Limerick District select 11). Cracking goal from Keith Harnett for LFC. :)
theyre gettin beatings like that every week in junior football in my eyes a good proper limerick selection of juniors would hands down beat limerick37

11/07/2008, 8:48 PM
theyre gettin beatings like that every week in junior football in my eyes a good proper limerick selection of juniors would hands down beat limerick37

Run along back to the junior forums chap, could a junior selection go to Tolka and beat Shelbourne?

straightup
11/07/2008, 11:10 PM
shelbourne the same shelbourne that were relegated after winning the league and losing all theyre top players and had no money nearly went out of football thats some result on second thoughts im off back to talk about players ye crave in the junior forums!!!

fc hammer
12/07/2008, 1:10 AM
shelbourne the same shelbourne that were relegated after winning the league and losing all theyre top players and had no money nearly went out of football thats some result on second thoughts im off back to talk about players ye crave in the junior forums!!!

Off you go so , you sad bitter little person. Great win by the way.. Come on you blues !:D

straightup
12/07/2008, 4:58 PM
Off you go so , you sad bitter little person. Great win by the way.. Come on you blues !:D
Record League Defeat:limerick37 0-4 v shelbourne, September 1st 2007, Tolka Park

listowelceltic
12/07/2008, 6:28 PM
I was at oscar traynor final a few weeks ago and watched these great junior players lose to a determimed but limited desmond league. They didnt put 3 or 4 passes together in entire game. Anyone who thinks the most of these players are eircom league standard either are taking the **** or havent a clue

fc hammer
12/07/2008, 11:30 PM
Record League Defeat:limerick37 0-4 v shelbourne, September 1st 2007, Tolka Park

And your point is ? Are you a Shels fan or are you just trying to come out of the closet 'straightup guy' , otherwise leave football matter's to the people who go and watch the games.

the only 1
14/07/2008, 4:42 PM
was darren harrington let go also?

KevB76
14/07/2008, 5:02 PM
was darren harrington let go also?

No.
He scored for the A side on Saturday.

L37Ultra
14/07/2008, 5:21 PM
No.
He scored for the A side on Saturday.

And he was an unused sub for the first team against Shels on Friday.

14/07/2008, 6:36 PM
lads look at some of the junior players lim37 have signed:rolleyes: christ there not good enough to even get on fairview,pike or the boro would ye stop::)

Like Alan Carroll? Josie Guiran? more to follow? if good enough

Monkfish
15/07/2008, 11:00 AM

Hahahaha
Lets all laugh at the obsessed bitter begrudgers!
Back to your own forum please to whinge and spread rumours.

Monkfish
15/07/2008, 11:09 AM
I was at oscar traynor final a few weeks ago and watched these great junior players lose to a determimed but limited desmond league. They didnt put 3 or 4 passes together in entire game. Anyone who thinks the most of these players are eircom league standard either are taking the **** or havent a clue

3/4 passes is not something you'd normally see on a Sunday morning in Limerick in fairness(or linesmen) usually just a centre half lumping it up to a centre forward. Hard to suss players out when the games are like this but the way some of the junior ballers around town talk you'd think they were special. The fact that they could'nt beat a group of lads from West Co Limerick keeping fit during the GAA off-season proves their heads are well shoved up their holes.

da bishop
15/07/2008, 11:37 PM

thats the same determined but limited DL that beat your KERRY DL which included no less than 8 former EL players.sounds like you dont go to many games.dont take up scouting for a living.

da bishop
15/07/2008, 11:48 PM
3/4 passes is not something you'd normally see on a Sunday morning in Limerick in fairness(or linesmen) usually just a centre half lumping it up to a centre forward. Hard to suss players out when the games are like this but the way some of the junior ballers around town talk you'd think they were special. The fact that they could'nt beat a group of lads from West Co Limerick keeping fit during the GAA off-season proves their heads are well shoved up their holes.
they probably pickup that lumping bit from watching what we watch every week in the EL.this junior player bashing hardly makes sense given most players at EL level come from the junior clubs,also your knowledge of the, group of lads,from west co limk leaves a lot to be desired.maybe look closer to home for those heads shoved up their holes although in fairness to MK he has let a few of them go lately,thank god.

16/07/2008, 9:17 AM
I just wish all junior posters would stay in their forum and leave ours alone....

manalishi
16/07/2008, 10:07 AM
I just wish all junior posters would stay in their forum and leave ours alone....

Its alright to take their players tough:rolleyes:

16/07/2008, 11:27 AM
here we go again....:rolleyes:

Green_Hoop
16/07/2008, 1:07 PM

Same applies right across the board(Brassballs,L37ultra etc..)...You stay out of ours and I'm sure the junior lads wouldn't have a problem staying out of these forums..

Edgey
16/07/2008, 4:09 PM
What if you play junior and follow Limerick 37?

As far as I can see this junior/senior divide is bull driven by a few idiots on either side (especially on here). In reality it doesn't exist. Most people who go to games played junior at some stage. Most of the players played junior at some stage. Most players if they had got a chance at 18/19 to play LOI would have jumped at it. As players get older and have other commitments it's understandable why the don't.

"Never Argue With An Idiot. He'll Drag You Down To His Level And
Then Beat You With Experience."

Monkfish
17/07/2008, 1:41 AM
they probably pickup that lumping bit from watching what we watch every week in the EL..

You were told following Kildare would be a bad idea! :p

Monkfish
17/07/2008, 1:45 AM
As far as I can see this junior/senior divide is bull driven by a few idiots on either side (especially on here).

Personally I enjoy winding up those who like to put the club down at every chance they have. Reality is theres a fair few knockers and begrudgers out in junior land who want to see the club fail just because they never made it past junior standard themselves.

17/07/2008, 2:05 PM
Locked. Has descended into off-topic, argumentative nonsense for the most part. The off-topic thing doesn't bother me within reason. Even the nonsense part is ok in small doses. The argument is just plain tedious by now.