View Full Version : Anyone At Richmond Tonight

historynut
06/06/2008, 9:22 AM
Am in town and free this evening - considering going along to see Pats v Town.
Wondering if anyone is going who is pretty gemmed up on history of the club, who may fancy a pre-match natter and pint ?

06/06/2008, 10:32 AM
count me in as Im drivin up from longford at four and will be stayin in whitehall tonite. I should be in mcdowells for half six you can meet me and a few of the section o lads.. how will i know you??

06/06/2008, 10:33 AM
by the way in todays sun theres an excellent interview with daire doyle today...

06/06/2008, 10:33 AM
Are there buses going up Marty? 5 of us going up and staying tonight also. Looking forward to the game.

06/06/2008, 10:36 AM
there is the supporters club bus goin maz! they are leavin at five thirty.. wot time r ye headin up at???

makin a weekend of it goin to sligo rover match tom nite as well.. hopefully there will be a good crowd tonite...

06/06/2008, 10:39 AM
Leaving at 5.30pm also or a little before hopefully. Might get time for a quick drink before the game in McDowells :p

06/06/2008, 12:08 PM
grand maz see u in mcdowells for a quick pint before the game.. can I get u a pint??;)

06/06/2008, 12:17 PM
I never refuse free drink...

06/06/2008, 12:18 PM
Would love to be going but only back in the country a few days and work is mental at the moment. Alas I shall await texts of joy hopefully ;) Ye lot better make a plenty of noise up there :) Have 7 pints for me marty.

historynut
06/06/2008, 1:07 PM
Gather McDowells is the St Pats Pub at ground.
40'ISH looking with greyish hair, glasses, morethan likely all blue with LLanelli Scarlets rugby top on (away kit) , would have said holding a pint of Guiness but you may spend all night looking !
SERIOUS REQUEST
This may be a little late but if any one has any books or booklets on history of LTFC and bring them will purchase. Even junior soccer in Longford County.

historynut
06/06/2008, 1:09 PM
ps
If I'm to join you guys will I need to get a straw Cowboy hat ?

Rocky77
06/06/2008, 2:48 PM
ps
If I'm to join you guys will I need to get a straw Cowboy hat ?

Obviously... and a round of hang sangwiches wrapped in a Pat the Baker wrapper, or tin foil if you're posh. A flask of tay (not tea, or any fancy b*****d offspring of coffee) and a drop of milk in a Lucozade bottle. All of which must be consumed from the boot of your car.

historynut
06/06/2008, 3:00 PM
Me car back home in Wales, will probably start walking up from around Christ Church around 5

06/06/2008, 4:31 PM
A decent walk....

historynut
06/06/2008, 5:05 PM
on way now - as a nuetral looking for an entertaining game and good craic - best of luck to both teams but always favour the underdog !
Got scarlets blue rugby top on (will i be allowed in ?)