yeah well just so ya know!

but im fecked if im splitting the royalty cheque with dodge
he had no hand act or part in it

11/08/2003, 3:58 PM
Originally posted by James
isnt it a methadone queue though :D

Yeah, it's a methadone queue!

Staying with all things Rovers, I was just looking at the Ultras board and the scum fans are turning their drinking plans for Friday into a top secret operation. They don't want City fans to find out what pub they're going to for some strange reason. Anyway, they were going drinking on Washington street but this has now been changed due to the info being leaked on the el MB. How sad is that?:rolleyes:

11/08/2003, 3:59 PM
"Methanol" :D It's a form of fuel you gimp.

Try this one for size "Alan Reynold's magic
He wears a magic hat
And when he signed for Rovers
he said I fancy that
He didn't sign for Pats or Shels
or Bohs 'cos their ****e
He signed for Shamrock Rovers
'cos their ****ing dynamite"

There's an alternate Corkie remix but you'll have to wait till Friday to hear it.

11/08/2003, 4:01 PM
WAR thats another one of dodge's songs, as part of the 'full regalia' ont ya know

supposed we're gona have to start paying royalties to the invisibles soon

11/08/2003, 4:01 PM
Originally posted by WeAreRovers
"Methanol" Also a form of alcohol (even if it is toxic!).

11/08/2003, 4:03 PM
Originally posted by Schumi
Also a form of alcohol (even if it is toxic!).

C2O5OH .. wasnt it..

11/08/2003, 4:04 PM
He wears a magic hat
he said I fancy that
or Bohs 'cos their ****e

There's an alternate Corkie remix but you'll have to wait till Friday to hear it.

You mean the Judas Keane one? I think you'll be rather surprised when you see a lot of Cork fans joining in with that one!:)

Keep Off Heroin

11/08/2003, 4:06 PM
C2O5OH .. wasnt it.. That's ethanol (not toxic, I think that's the active ingredient in most drinks). Methanol is CH3OH, no potassium for our Rovers brethern!

11/08/2003, 4:11 PM
AFAIK the Invisibles actually invented singing at football matches as well as the practice of waving flags and generally cheering your team on.

Before WWS and Dodge came along hordes of football fans went to matches and only took their hands out of their pockets to light another woodbine and only opened their mouths to complain about the inside left being "too fancy"

Rumours of a delegation of Italian Tifosi visiting Richmond to check out an Invisibles display, pick up some tips and to ask Tallaght Saint where he got his hair cut can't be confirmed at the time of writing.

11/08/2003, 4:13 PM
deadly nice one WAR:p
didnt dodge and wws invent football though, or is that just one of those rumours ya hear round the place

11/08/2003, 4:15 PM
**** on the city
**** on the city below

thanks villa

good to see u lads trying to get something goin again, wot with both of yee out of all 3 competitions cork and shamrock fans have to keep themselves amused somehow!

he shoots, he scores

NorthoftheLee
11/08/2003, 4:27 PM
isnt it a methadone queue though

Damn word spelling check........:o

I prefer the

He is Scum, he is Scum,
He went to shamrock rovers, he is scum,
He gave his word,
He took the cash,
Because Alan Reynolds is scum.

Reynolds song................

or the

Sign on, Sign on,
With tears in your eyes,
But you’ll never blow again,
You’ll never blow again.

or the other ones..but you'll have to wait until friday to hear them......:rolleyes:

11/08/2003, 4:36 PM
4 days to go to Friday, the day of the RAT

nice one NOTL, the sign-on one is good, i'm more of a classics man myself

with needles, in your arms
and you'll never play at home
you'll never play at home

Keep off Heroin

Trax
11/08/2003, 5:05 PM
:eek: A humurous thread!!! Im shocked!!! Well done lads I take back everything I said about ye!!:p

11/08/2003, 6:43 PM
hordes of football fans went to matches and only took their hands out of their pockets to light another woodbine and only opened their mouths to complain about the inside left being "too fancy"

nice one, great image and cheered me up no end.

11/08/2003, 6:46 PM
Originally posted by NorthoftheLee
He spent his life in a Methanol Queue [/B]

Classic!

(mis)Quote of the Month Biscuit for that.

joe
11/08/2003, 7:34 PM

He wears a magic hat
he said I fancy that
or Bohs 'cos their ****e

what will ye be singing about him next year though? Anyone seen today's Mirror (they wouldn't print a story unless it were true, would they? ;))

TommyT
11/08/2003, 8:32 PM
Something along the lines of

19 years wandering 'round
Homeless City rent-a-ground
And You'll Never, Ever
Ever have a home!

This is fun, any more ?

Conor are you familiar with the phrase ''conspiracy to commit violent disorder'' ?

11/08/2003, 9:49 PM
Originally posted by TommyT
Conor are you familiar with the phrase ''conspiracy to commit violent disorder'' ?

Tommy, you should point that phrase out to most of the Rovers fans who post on the Ultras forum, the amount of threats that have been made and sh!t that has been spoken is astounding. Do you want me to name names?

Dr.Nightdub
12/08/2003, 2:06 AM
Before WWS and Dodge came along hordes of football fans went to matches and only took their hands out of their pockets to light another woodbine and only opened their mouths to complain about the inside left being "too fancy"

:mad:

Ah them was the bad old days, when we only lit flares to keep ourselves warm and we only got the big Red Army banners to keep the draught out and we only got a crowd cover to keep the rain off and we only sang so's we wouldn't have to listen to Paddy Eccles' pipsqueak voice any more.

But then we lightened up, embraced summer football, soca music and groovy drumming and started going "Oh way oh way, oh way oh way, Davey Byrne Byrne Byrne!"

12/08/2003, 12:11 PM
classic doc, nice one

12/08/2003, 1:37 PM
Originally posted by Colm
Tommy, you should point that phrase out to most of the Rovers fans who post on the Ultras forum, the amount of threats that have been made and sh!t that has been spoken is astounding. Do you want me to name names?

Naming names seems to be a popular pastime in Cork judging by the amount of times my name and workplace have been posted by Corkies (hello Casegrande)

All the threats and stupidity on the Ultras board are from Cork fans, hence the banning of some of them.

12/08/2003, 3:21 PM
the amount of times my name and workplace have been posted by Corkies (hello Casegrande)

A Rovers Fan with a job, weird :confused:

12/08/2003, 3:30 PM
he might have a gr8te job but he's still HOMELESS

Hoooooooomeless
HOOOOOOOOMELESS :D

13/08/2003, 12:35 PM
You are a jackeen
A scummy jackeen
you're only happy on dole day
you're ma's out stealing
you're da's drug dealing
please dont take my hubcaps away

*or so the song goes apparently*
2 days to go
rebel army :ball:

NorthoftheLee
13/08/2003, 2:06 PM
Cheer up Judas Reynolds,
Oh just wait and see,
Left the best team in Ireland,
For a fist full of greeeen.

Cheer up Judas Reynolds,
Oh just wait and see,
Should of played in Europe,
With a much better teeeeam.

Cheer up Judas Reynolds,
Of what can it mean,
to have a FAT wallet and checkbook,
but be a scummy jackeeenn

This old man, He told me
Alan Reynolds got VD
With a knick knack paddywhack
Give the scum a bone
Shamrock Rovers **** off home.

This old man, He told us
Alan Reynold's got syphilis
With a knick Knack paddywhack
Give the scum some herion
Junkies **** off back to Dubalin

oh the nerves are frayed.....

golly
13/08/2003, 4:55 PM
that song bout d money grabbin rat is sung at old trafford about a famous corkonian roy keane. ye scum just cant help urselves can ye robbin and thievin evrything in site scummy maggotts

14/08/2003, 9:13 AM
Originally posted by golly
that song bout d money grabbin rat is sung at old trafford about a famous corkonian roy keane. ye scum just cant help urselves can ye robbin and thievin evrything in site scummy maggotts
Most songs over here are robbed from England......

Examples...
You're George O'Callaghan one was populised by United for Ruud...
That knick knack paddywack is another United one for Franny Lee (later plagerised by the scousers for Bryan Robson)
The Sign On, Sign On - is a slightly different version of the Manc riposte to the scousers Walk on....
And actually I think it was the UCD boys who can lay claim to "You'll never play at home"....

14/08/2003, 9:20 AM
Originally posted by Macy

If you English are so good at writing songs, how come you never win the Eurovision?

14/08/2003, 9:42 AM

Examples...
You're George O'Callaghan one was populised by United for Ruud...
That knick knack paddywack is another United one for Franny Lee (later plagerised by the scousers for Bryan Robson)
The Sign On, Sign On - is a slightly different version of the Manc riposte to the scousers Walk on....
And actually I think it was the UCD boys who can lay claim to "You'll never play at home"....

and United (sic) probably only thieved them from s****horpe or something! thats what football songs is all about.....knicking everybody elses ideas and putting ure own gangsta twist on it...often with hilarious results! :D

14/08/2003, 9:47 AM
jeeze wws i was waiting for you to claim that man ure robbed the song from the Shed End invisibles or something :D

what do ppl reckon is the funniest chant doing the rounds in the eircom league at the moment .. or ever for that matter..

i love the 'you are a jackeeen' one myself, esp conor's finbar wright version of it ;)

NorthoftheLee
14/08/2003, 9:51 AM
and United (sic) probably only thieved them from s****horpe or something! thats what football songs is all about.....knicking everybody elses ideas and putting ure own gangsta twist on it...often with hilarious results!

exactly...like the glory glory man u one...that was a spurs song til utd nicked it.....all football fans nick each others songs and just change the lyrics to suit themselves....its been going on since footie songs started.

Often the rehashes are well funnier than the originals..

14/08/2003, 9:55 AM
Often the rehashes are well funnier than the originals..

exactly...

walk on, walk on
with hope in your heart and you'll never walk alone..
you'll never walk alone
etc etc *yawn*

versus
walk on, walk on
with needles in your arms
and you'll never play at home, you'll NEVER play at home
fcuk off fcuk off

hahaha homeless hoops :cool:

14/08/2003, 9:58 AM
Wasn't saying it was wrong, I was referring to this comment....

14/08/2003, 10:03 AM
u didnt SAY it in so many words, but there was clear malicious intent in that post

i loved the villa fans chants in tolka
prob common songs in england but i havent been to and english match since 1986 or something so im outta touch..

My Garden Shed
Is Bigger than this,
My Garde Shed Is Bigger than this,
It has a Door and A Window
M Garden Shed is bigger than this

the homeless hoops song is great I think cause it takes a good song by a rival club and rips the **** out of it - makes it all the better that it has that hand clapping think just to rub it in even more

14/08/2003, 10:06 AM
Originally posted by wws
My Garden Shed
Is Bigger than this,
My Garde Shed Is Bigger than this,
It has a Door and A Window
M Garden Shed is bigger than this

i remember singing that in flancare park the first time cork city played there :) when it was just built
the look on the faces of the locals was priceless.. they all proud as punch with their new stadium and we sing that ...haha

14/08/2003, 10:13 AM
the one about rico (by longford fans after they lost 6-4?)

Rico, Riiiiico.

words macy?

14/08/2003, 10:15 AM
Originally posted by wws
u didnt SAY it in so many words, but there was clear malicious intent in that post
Yeah, it was the equivalent of offering everyone outside....

Worst import has got to be the "Shall we sing a song for you" one..... Also never got why the likes of rovers refer to Alan Shearer when singing the "Skys are grey" song.....

14/08/2003, 4:41 PM
my least favourite chant of all time has to be when you pretend you can't hear the opposition and respond with

*adopts daft english accent*

you wot?you wot?
you wot?you wot?you wot?(repeat to boredom)

the least imaginative chant in any football ground anywhere.

dcnags
15/08/2003, 12:04 PM
i like that i will survive 1!!:)

15/08/2003, 12:06 PM
it cant be a coincidence that rovers are in town.. and bringing supposedly big numbers down to cork, but on the way into work this morning i saw 3 caravans parked up the road that hadnt been there the day before

HOMELESS, HOMELESS :D

TommyT
15/08/2003, 12:44 PM
Also never got why the likes of rovers refer to Alan Shearer when singing the "Skys are grey" song.....

Cos not many LOI strikers could be described as ''****ing dearer''.

Even a Man U fan like yourself must admit the Roy keane song is class as is the Princess Diana one (though it's rarely heard at games)

15/08/2003, 1:39 PM
wot the elton john one?

u hoops get wierder by the second!

NorthoftheLee
15/08/2003, 1:43 PM
Christ lads, they've arrived already, there was mayhem on the Washington St.

There was a big stand off between always ultra and the law:

http://www.ananova.com/images/web/48879.jpg

There were a few arrests made:

http://www.ananova.com/images/web/48877.jpg

But don't worry the law got a few of them good.!

http://www.ananova.com/images/web/32247.jpg

:confused: :confused: :confused:

Always Ultras: Full of unwanted vaginal waste

15/08/2003, 3:57 PM
Originally posted by TommyT
Even a Man U fan like yourself must admit the Roy keane song is class as is the Princess Diana one (though it's rarely heard at games)

how do they go???

Cityace
17/08/2003, 11:30 AM
The last pic looks like bruce willis north.

18/08/2003, 1:37 PM
what do ppl reckon is the funniest chant doing the rounds in the eircom league at the moment .. or ever for that matter.. I think @ndy's 'Tolka, Santry or Richmond Park' one is class!