View Full Version : Ramblers v Sunderland 28th July Confirmed

Pages : 1 [2]

6yardpunisha
07/06/2008, 10:55 AM
ticket have to go on sale inside the ground at the next home game, theres noting we need the money for, the transfer window doesnt open till july, so we can stall out for two or three weeeks shouldnt be a problem

how about no income coming in for 3 weeks until sligo game, will the club stall on paying players

don ramo
07/06/2008, 10:58 AM
i think us like every other club in the league can handle it, so you want to pass on a potential 50,000 pay day cause of a 3 week break, thank god your not in charge

07/06/2008, 11:52 AM
i think us like every other club in the league can handle it, so you want to pass on a potential 50,000 pay day cause of a 3 week break, thank god your not in charge

the facts are none of us know the facts!!;):D

So shut up!!!!:D

Wait until the meeting tuesday get the facts make up our minds onto which will be the best approach for cobh ramblers to make

don ramo
07/06/2008, 12:10 PM
why all the smilies, im not psychic, are you serious or not

07/06/2008, 12:29 PM
why all the smilies, im not psychic, are you serious or not

no, smiley and wink referring to jokes. But seriously none of us can say we know what position the club are in financially for definite so we just have to wait till tuesday before we can pass comment on how the tickets are sold.

ramsfan
07/06/2008, 12:31 PM

dont be so naive, if you had a business with no income for 3 weeks and lots of outgoings would you really through up an opportunity to create cashflow. every cent counts

07/06/2008, 12:32 PM
dont be so naive, if you had a business with no income for 3 weeks and lots of outgoings would you really through up an opportunity to create cashflow. every cent counts

Indeed

ramsfan
07/06/2008, 12:33 PM
no, smiley and wink referring to jokes. But seriously none of us can say we know what position the club are in financially for definite so we just have to wait till tuesday before we can pass comment on how the tickets are sold.

fair point bella, tuesday will tella lot , good to have an open session to let everyone know state of situation we are in, :)

07/06/2008, 12:36 PM
fair point bella, tuesday will tella lot , good to have an open session to let everyone know state of situation we are in, :)

Ah we'll be alright, certain people will say we cant afford to carry on lock the gates and go to msl, others will say were grand, back up and prove them wrong. :p

But seriously we are ALWAYS going to struggle financially, alot of clubs do, all these meetings are a joke, were the only club who have so many, were guaranteed 3 dirty back stabbing name calling meetings a year, its a joke

don ramo
07/06/2008, 12:45 PM

and as i said every other club has this problem, we are better off than some and worse than some, yet we are all still here.

6yardpunisha
07/06/2008, 4:49 PM

its easy to see that you know absolutely nothing about running a business Don, can you honestly see over 3000 people coming into a game just to get tickets,there would be bedlam, see on tuesday night how wrong your are

don ramo
07/06/2008, 5:21 PM
its easy to see that you know absolutely nothing about running a business Don, can you honestly see over 3000 people coming into a game just to get tickets,there would be bedlam, see on tuesday night how wrong your are

if you seriously dont think they should be sold inside the ground you are a dumbass, any one with sense would want them sold inside the ground that way you get payed twice for the one game, that is business you obviously dont understand math

ramsfan
07/06/2008, 7:21 PM
tuesday is the night to say what you have to say if you believe your way is right don, then stand up at info meeting and say it:)

marty
08/06/2008, 1:29 AM
im not goin to show up for this meeting as i know it will just open a can of worms as always,its not easy supporting shamRAMBLERS but let me tell ye one thing if we sign players and still go down we are going to be in serious trouble there is no doubt watsoever about that,i know ye love the club but with our poor attendences we simply cannot survive,we only average 3-400 paying costomers a gate when you consider kids etc.Sunderland game will be a big boost but our current chairman could have wiped debt by now and we would be a far more attractive investment next year.............

luka
08/06/2008, 7:34 AM
tuesday is the night to say what you have to say if you believe your way is right don, then stand up at info meeting and say it:)

Lads,

This is an information meeting to bring people up to speed on things like the Clubs' financial situation etc etc and nothing more than that. It's NOT and AGM or EGM and it's not being Chaired by the Committee but rather the Trustee's so don't be going there expecting yourself or anyone else for that matter to be standing up saying this or that. It's an INFORMATION ONLY gathering. Don't go there expecting an AGM scenario. (especially if you have work the next day :D)

On the issue of the Sunderland tickets, all I can say is that I too wish the tickets went on sale before a home game, however, that is not the case and they are likely to be on sale next week at the earliest. The revenue from said tickets is needed yesterday, simple as really.

outside in
08/06/2008, 8:16 AM
if you seriously dont think they should be sold inside the ground you are a dumbass, any one with sense would want them sold inside the ground that way you get payed twice for the one game, that is business you obviously dont understand math
i wanted them sold inside the ground too but i think the lads are right,3000 people waiting for tickets inside the ground is a bad idea,also there could be some safty concerns plus it might cause some bad feeling trying to make people pay up to €45 in one go and all they want is a sunderland ticket.if and i said if its true the players werent paid last few weeks then we really do need to start selling tickets now.......

don ramo
08/06/2008, 9:11 AM
i wanted them sold inside the ground too but i think the lads are right,3000 people waiting for tickets inside the ground is a bad idea,also there could be some safty concerns plus it might cause some bad feeling trying to make people pay up to €45 in one go and all they want is a sunderland ticket.if and i said if its true the players werent paid last few weeks then we really do need to start selling tickets now.......

well it is for ramblers fans first, so what if your a ramsfan and dont get your tickets cause some couch potato got there before you,

im gonnna buy the whole game, and sell the tickets inside the ground :D

Redshanks
08/06/2008, 9:24 AM
Well done Luka, someone eventually spoke some sense there and put peope wise. Relax also Don Ramo, the couch potato fans will only get tickets if they get up out of their couches, but only then after the season ticket holders had first refusal!

6yardpunisha
08/06/2008, 10:41 AM

common sense is fine DR, in an ideal world sell them inside the ground but you see what people are posting back and saying we need to sell tickets asap, leave it up to you don and we would be back in msl and you my sir would then be the dumbass not me. You are the one who doesnt understand the maths, no income for 3 weeks on the back of a few poor home gates aswell and all your normal outgoings for the next 3 weeks, doesnt take a genius to work it out

Rambler1
08/06/2008, 10:00 PM
Indeed If it means a chat with the friendly bank manager to explain a we can get x amount in 10 days or x + €50,000 in 30 days, Id say he'd go for option B so I guess Bella is correct on this one lads

09/06/2008, 2:15 AM
If it means a chat with the friendly bank manager to explain a we can get x amount in 10 days or x + €50,000 in 30 days, Id say he'd go for option B so I guess Bella is correct on this one lads

hold on,bella is correct on all issues:D:D:D

ramsfan
09/06/2008, 2:25 AM
If it means a chat with the friendly bank manager to explain a we can get x amount in 10 days or x + €50,000 in 30 days, Id say he'd go for option B so I guess Bella is correct on this one lads

no such thing as a friendly bank manager:D;)