View Full Version : Shamrock on Saturday (Shams 2-1 Rovers)

Pages : 1 [2] 3

sligofan4ever
07/06/2008, 11:17 PM
Faz was poor tonight imo and certainly looks as though he is gone hope we can keep Judge as with a bit of confidence think he might come right again.

he'll need alot more than just a bit too get back too his old scoring ways :D

sligofan4ever
07/06/2008, 11:29 PM
id like to see judge and boco play well together but no matter how many goals judge gets between now and the transfer window if cook can bring in a striker there gonna start ahead of judge because if faz goes on a swap deal were going to get a top quality striker.

07/06/2008, 11:48 PM
Buttimer and Eddie Foley-Pathetic excuses of officials.
Jennings-Pathetic excuse of a goalie.

That defence can't be too confident given that Jennings is behind them, any time the ball went towards him I was afraid he'd drop it. His kicking is amateur and he finds it hard to deal with crosses into the box. He made one great save though but that doesn't mean he deserves a place in the starting 11. Time for Cook to grow up and put Brush back in, he's being too stubborn(referring to at the Drogheda game where Cook said 'the more people complain about Jennings, the more I'll play him' to a Rovers fan)

Buttimer and Foley really are terrible, I really hope that game was being watched by a referee's assesor and them ****s get booted out, Buttimer especially, he's a total idiot.

As for our fans, we were great tonight. Apart from the guy who decided to throw his smoke cannister thing on to the pitch:rolleyes:.

We deserved a re-play at least. Even though we were down to ten men we kept going and really put shams under pressure, they're an extremely poor side and hopefully will get relegated. Faz was awful tonight, wasted free-kicks and corners. Murphy was great up front and Seamie, as usual, top notch, O'Grady never gave up either.

sligofan4ever
07/06/2008, 11:52 PM
Buttimer and Eddie Foley-Pathetic excuses of officials.
Jennings-Pathetic excuse of a goalie.

That defence can't be too confident given that Jennings is behind them, any time the ball went towards him I was afraid he'd drop it. His kicking is amateur and he finds it hard to deal with crosses into the box. He made one great save though but that doesn't mean he deserves a place in the starting 11. Time for Cook to grow up and put Brush back in, he's being too stubborn(referring to at the Drogheda game where Cook said 'the more people complain about Jennings, the more I'll play him' to a Rovers fan)

Buttimer and Foley really are terrible, I really hope that game was being watched by a referee's assesor and them ****s get booted out, Buttimer especially, he's a total idiot.

As for our fans, we were great tonight. Apart from the guy who decided to throw his smoke cannister thing on to the pitch:rolleyes:.

well said in few words :D I didnt see this match but ive seen him in other matches and hes a pathetic excuse for a keeper, and aswell as someone throwing a smoke cannister onto the pitch didnt one of our fans get attacked (or just a hit over the head) but whoever did it was arrested later ?

DRDoc
08/06/2008, 1:06 AM
Extra time match report for anyone thats interested

http://extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/518/

08/06/2008, 2:33 AM
well by the sounds of it that ref has a thing for handing out cards 9 cards and butler also got sent off. fair play to anto though gave us a lifeline. and I also hear jennings made a blunder early on the game.

The blunder Jennings made was before the game - he came out of the dressing room.

Boo_Boy
08/06/2008, 6:17 AM
Ok where to start?

Officials - Complete joke, i might be a little biased here but i have always believed in players getting a warning before a card, saying that i can understand why the first yellow was given, im not sure what happened for the second yellow, i saw a challenge from butler but it didnt look like a second yellow from where i was, i went to answer my phone and about 10 seconds later the ref pulled out his card, it cannot have been for the challenge, if butler said something i hope cookie mauled him when he got into the dressing room, what a complete wally..you dont say something to a ref in this league when you're on a yellow card.

The Game - Well, Jennings doesnt deserve to put on a rovers shirt, defence have no confidence in him and hopefully he doesnt have any confidence in his abilities, otherwise he doesnt deserve to play for Abbey United.

Coleman was superb throughout, never gave up and shams couldnt handle him, was skipping past them with ease but they kept taking him out with dirty tackles...and didnt even get booked, again i have always believed in(and thought the rule was) giving out a yellow card if the tackle was on purpose no matter how hard it was.

Anto played great throughout the game but i was expecting more from cashie & doherty, Raff should have started but the Curry a-la-raff must have battered his colon, still was able to come on in the game & if he'd started it could have been different, O'Grady had a good game too, made some good passes and won a few balls.

I dont like to bash faz but he had a terrible game, he wasted everything, saying that he looked lost up front on his own til' we went 4-3-2. Judgie isnt with it, he has some personal problems is what is being said, if its something back in england cookie should give him 2 weeks off to go home and try to get his head straight, might sound stupid but i think 2 weeks off for him & we could see the old matthew judge back, or we can continue to watch what he doing now for weeks.

Steve feeney should have come on, 1 of 2 mistakes cookie made in the game, we all know the other one...

All in all it was a terrible away trip for me, its been many years since i left a game feeling sick(when we got relegated i think it was). All i could say on the way home was 'hang Buttimer'

oldrover
08/06/2008, 8:45 AM
I see the Sunday Indo says Buttimer was from Holland...maybe that explains it??!!

forza rovers
08/06/2008, 8:53 AM
Ok where to start?

Officials - Complete joke, i might be a little biased here but i have always believed in players getting a warning before a card, saying that i can understand why the first yellow was given, im not sure what happened for the second yellow, i saw a challenge from butler but it didnt look like a second yellow from where i was, i went to answer my phone and about 10 seconds later the ref pulled out his card, it cannot have been for the challenge, if butler said something i hope cookie mauled him when he got into the dressing room, what a complete wally..you dont say something to a ref in this league when you're on a yellow card.
the second yellow was for after the tackle a shams player was abusing him and he launched his head at him when he was walking away,he was getting away with it until about 5shams players told the ref to book him and buttimer changed his mind and gave him his second card.

Boo_Boy
08/06/2008, 9:02 AM
the second yellow was for after the tackle a shams player was abusing him and he launched his head at him when he was walking away,he was getting away with it until about 5shams players told the ref to book him and buttimer changed his mind and gave him his second card.

So buttimer didnt see him do it but he took the word of the opposition players?

Buller
08/06/2008, 9:07 AM
and I love u too deecay!! ;)

Keep it PG lads...

clubman
08/06/2008, 10:52 AM
Really don't know what it is about the FAI Cup, Shams, Rovers and Referees but here we are 30 years after the Carpenter fiasco and now we have a little runt like Buttimer writting himself into the folklore of the Bit O Red.
Have to say I knew before Butler saw red that he was going anyway. The lad is a lialibility and he has to be shipped out immediately. Don't care how talented he is he is no asset to our club!
From the start Cook Fcuked up big time with his team selection. Jennings will never make a keeper as long as his hole faces downwards. Doherty is not fit to wear the red of Rovers. Starting a game with two lightweights proves there are questions hanging over Cook as a manager. Going into a game as important as last night's it's a must to have your best team on the park. In my opinion we started with nine men and that's not good enough Mr Cook!!!!
Our defending for Shams two goals was nothing short of dreadful. No one on the back stick for the first one, their no. nine had a free header. The second both Mauro and Peers were outjumped and PJ just watched. Terrible, absolutely shocking!!
For me Murphy was by far our best player, the amount of effort he put in was a credit to the lad. He wanted to win it was written all over him. He had little or no support. On two occasions in the dying minutes of the second half he was in great positions and screaming for the ball and in the end on both occasions he thumped the ground in frustration. Faz is a joke. He has all the moves, throws the right shapes but his football brain is too slow to get moves going. He needs a train turntable to get round and he's so predictable he's unreal. I will be glad to see the back of him that's for sure.
Coleman, Peers, O Grady and Murphy are all that came out of the game with any credit. Ralf was brilliant when he eventually got the nod and should have been on from the start.
A shambles .... a total shambles.
It was a must win game but not enough of our players showed up. Fair play to Shams, the worst Hoops team ever? but at least they got on with it.
Disappointed to say the least. Our season is now over. How many 'supporters' will grace the Showgrounds for the mouthwatering fixture against the Students in two weeks time?
The club has to be in real trouble financially now and I can't see us make it 'till the end of the season.

Knappagh Red
08/06/2008, 11:44 AM
For a team that has us in serious debt being dumped out of both cup competitions at the first round and being in the bottom half of the league is a very poor return. I can see us offloading players in July to try and manage costs

showgies
08/06/2008, 11:51 AM
Butler has only himself to blame for the sending off. The man was fired up right from the start and the first yellow card should have seen him calm down, but it didn't. Althoug I will admit that the ref was over fussy all night.

We had a right good go at them when we went two down and with better quality delivery of the ball we could have sneaked a draw. Faz wasted one corner and two good free kick situations. As Clubman pointed out on a couple of occasions Anto was in terrific positions but failed to get the ball.

There has been enough said about Jennings already, but Brush should be our No. 1.

The Shams crowd were quiet until they went two up and fell silent again after we scored. Their cheers at the end were ones of relief.

showgies
08/06/2008, 11:52 AM
I can see us offloading players in July to try and manage costs

I think that was going to happen anyways:mad:

deecay
08/06/2008, 12:36 PM
Watching Chrissy go into a tackle with everything he's got gives me so much joy.Alan Murphy and Sean O Connar were afraid of him early on.He could have been sent off before he did,Cook definatly needs to have a word.

We had a great crowd last night,sunshiners everywhere,well at least alot stood and tryed to join into chants.Dont want to keep on about the ref or il explode but he was a disgrace,Anto got punched in the head twice in front of him

The fella who threw the smoke onto the pitch has nothing to do with Forza Rovers and Michael Toolan was knows who it is.

08/06/2008, 12:38 PM
dont know how Darragh McGuire stayed on the pitch. he twice attempted to decapitate Anto Murphy, very surprised he wasnt sent off after intentionally elbowing Anto in the head and preceeding to walk back to him and taunt him as he lay on the ground.

Last night was another example of how the Dubs can easliy intimidate an official. Rovers players were being booked for tackles that the Shamrock players were let away with.

Dont think our season is over yet though...we can still finish in top 4, we will also be fresher than other teams going into some vital games nearer September/October.

MarkyH
08/06/2008, 1:51 PM
The ref can't take all the blame for the defeat last night. Yes he seemed to favour shams in a lot of the 50 50 decisions, but Butler and Cook need
to look at themselves as well.

As soon as Butler was booked the 1st time, I knew he wouldn't last the 90 mins. But to get sent off after 15 mins was a disaster. And if its true that he simulated a head butt against the shams player that is just stupidity.

Cook seems very stubborn to keep picking jennings over brush. His indecision under any crosses makes the whole defence nervous. This could be seen in all the games he has played this season. As for his inability to deal with any backpasses, that was just comical!

I agree that Anto was 1 of the few plus points last night. Raf also made a big difference when he came on. If he was anywhere near full fitness he should have started.

Very poor crowd for the so called tie of the round. But having seen a dublin bus attacked by 15 or so "casuals" outside fagans 30 mins before the match, I can see why it's difficult to attract more people to loi games in Dublin

sligofan4ever
08/06/2008, 2:26 PM
Ok where to start?

The Game - Well, Jennings doesnt deserve to put on a rovers shirt, defence have no confidence in him and hopefully he doesnt have any confidence in his abilities, otherwise he doesnt deserve to play for Abbey United.

Coleman was superb throughout, never gave up and shams couldnt handle him, was skipping past them with ease but they kept taking him out with dirty tackles...and didnt even get booked, again i have always believed in(and thought the rule was) giving out a yellow card if the tackle was on purpose no matter how hard it was.

Anto played great throughout the game but i was expecting more from cashie & doherty, Raff should have started but the Curry a-la-raff must have battered his colon, still was able to come on in the game & if he'd started it could have been different, O'Grady had a good game too, made some good passes and won a few balls.

I dont like to bash faz but he had a terrible game, he wasted everything, saying that he looked lost up front on his own til' we went 4-3-2. Judgie isnt with it, he has some personal problems is what is being said, if its something back in england cookie should give him 2 weeks off to go home and try to get his head straight, might sound stupid but i think 2 weeks off for him & we could see the old matthew judge back, or we can continue to watch what he doing now for weeks.

Steve feeney should have come on, 1 of 2 mistakes cookie made in the game, we all know the other one...

All in all it was a terrible away trip for me, its been many years since i left a game feeling sick(when we got relegated i think it was). All i could say on the way home was 'hang Buttimer'

Jennings should never put on a football shirt for a team.... anywhere... again. Altough i didnt see him by the sounds of things he was dreadful and ive seen him in others and he was dreadful in them. so I think I speak for everyone when I say BRING BACK BRUSH!!!

sligofan4ever
08/06/2008, 2:34 PM
dont know how Darragh McGuire stayed on the pitch. he twice attempted to decapitate Anto Murphy, very surprised he wasnt sent off after intentionally elbowing Anto in the head and preceeding to walk back to him and taunt him as he lay on the ground.

Last night was another example of how the Dubs can easliy intimidate an official. Rovers players were being booked for tackles that the Shamrock players were let away with.

Dont think our season is over yet though...we can still finish in top 4, we will also be fresher than other teams going into some vital games nearer September/October.

This is the second match against Shams in a row where a player attacked one of ours (afaik didnt see the match) anyone remember Alan Moore getting a punch in the head while he was warming up a few weeks ago that one was pure thuggary. but I cant say anything about McGuire as I never seen what he did too Anto yet but by the sounds of things he shouldve been sent off.

Boo_Boy
08/06/2008, 2:36 PM
Jennings should never put on a football shirt for a team.... anywhere... again.

Abbey United might take him...or the Leisure League:p

Boo_Boy
08/06/2008, 2:42 PM
even Abbey arent that desperate for a keeper :p hes a disgrace too be the son of Pat Jennings sr. i was looking forward to him because i tought being a good keeper ran in the family, but now I know I want him out of our team asap.

you're going too far there son, i know he's bad but i wouldnt say that.

sligofan4ever
08/06/2008, 2:46 PM
you're going too far there son, i know he's bad but i wouldnt say that.

well football wise :) wouldnt mind but I was only after deletin when you post this :p

sligofan4ever
08/06/2008, 3:46 PM
The ref can't take all the blame for the defeat last night. Yes he seemed to favour shams in a lot of the 50 50 decisions, but Butler and Cook need
to look at themselves as well.

As soon as Butler was booked the 1st time, I knew he wouldn't last the 90 mins. But to get sent off after 15 mins was a disaster. And if its true that he simulated a head butt against the shams player that is just stupidity.

Cook seems very stubborn to keep picking jennings over brush. His indecision under any crosses makes the whole defence nervous. This could be seen in all the games he has played this season. As for his inability to deal with any backpasses, that was just comical!

I agree that Anto was 1 of the few plus points last night. Raf also made a big difference when he came on. If he was anywhere near full fitness he should have started.

Very poor crowd for the so called tie of the round. But having seen a dublin bus attacked by 15 or so "casuals" outside fagans 30 mins before the match, I can see why it's difficult to attract more people to loi games in Dublin

reminds me of this :D http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Yu9udh_-0I

08/06/2008, 6:33 PM
ZqkLI-I932Y
33_UjOyA-NE

DocRovers
08/06/2008, 8:26 PM
It is not Jennings fault - he is hopeless & not up to LOI standard. But Cook signed him & I said at the time it was a huge error & a waste of badly needed money! I said sign a local lad & got ridiculed!!! Four games & 9 goals conceded with PJ & our season is OVER in early June, he was awful against Bohs so Paul should have removed him - it is Paul's fault, nobody else's. We have won Cup game in League & FAI Cups since Cook arrived - not good enough & too much strain on the finances. Doherty is a disgrace, another Paul addition! Questions must be asked as at least 4 if not 5 players will have to go NOW. Galway had to try & offload 6 lads & they are still in both Cup competitions! It is a financial reality

08/06/2008, 8:45 PM
our season is OVER in early JuneOur season isn't over. I agree it isn't actually Jennings fault, Cook picked the team and Pat was hardly going to say 'no, don't pick me' but to say the season is over is just stupid. Yes we're out of both cups but we were on good form in the league going as high as 4th just a couple of weeks ago. If we can re-find that form then there is still a fight left. We will be getting rid of some players, some will be missed, others won't. If we do add the likes of Turner and Mansaram in July it's a bit of fresh blood into the team which we might need.

We're not favourites to get it but Europe is still there to play for.
We have won Cup game in League & FAI Cups since Cook arrivedWhat?:confused:

DocRovers
08/06/2008, 9:20 PM
Sorry, in 2 years we have won only one Cup game. We have lost to Harps, Galway, Waterford & now Shams. Not good enough & we dont have the money to sign fellows now - we needed a Cup run. There is a huge loss of revenue from exiting both Cups this early. One home game this month against UCD & nearly €80,000 in wages - where is the money going to come from?. We are professional & Shamrock Rvs are part timers! The attendance for UCD will be less than a thousand people, to the fair weather supporters there is nothing to attract them.
I am not gloating, it is disappointing but true - we need to ship out at least 4 & I would have no sympathy for Paul, he knew the stakes last nite & called it wrong. Getting Boco back now is hopeless, he missed the most important match of the year

sligofan4ever
08/06/2008, 10:05 PM
i couldnt help but feel if boco was available and playing last night he wouldve made a difference.

oldrover
08/06/2008, 10:22 PM
Agree with all that has been said re managers decisions and esp re Jennings in goal. But we cant despair. We have to aim for top four and manager has to motivate the team. We need a couple of wins to get us back on track. Lets all keep behind the bit o'red

biscuit
08/06/2008, 10:34 PM
Jennings should never put on a football shirt for a team.... anywhere... again. Altough i didnt see him by the sounds of things he was dreadful and ive seen him in others and he was dreadful in them. so I think I speak for everyone when I say BRING BACK BRUSH!!!

your a very opinionated young man arent you....is there a super reds forum??:rolleyes:

sligofan4ever
08/06/2008, 10:37 PM
your a very opinionated young man arent you....is there a super reds forum??:rolleyes:

ohh yeah just because im one of the younger fans you make the jokes :rolleyes: but some of them are doing L.C im not that far off from them :D so theres no massive age difference either.

Rovers fan
08/06/2008, 11:05 PM
Lads,cooke made a mistake but that doesn't make him a bad manager. He brought in bad players(jennings,doherty) but he has also made some very good signings(boco,butler,murphy) and when you have very little money signings are going to be hit and miss unforunately. He brought us to 6th in the league last year which was a great achievement considering the mess rob mcdonald left. We are doing well in the league this year(dont forget we have played pats,bohs and drogs twice as well) so I still think cookie is doing a great job. While I know the chances of getting to Europe are slim,are season isn't quite over yet. If we can get 10 or 11 points from our next 15(very do-able) well then we could get on a good run and take a few people by surprise. Keep the faith lads and don't turn on the manager and the players!

sligofan4ever
08/06/2008, 11:11 PM
Lads,cooke made a mistake but that doesn't make him a bad manager. He brought in bad players(jennings,doherty) but he has also made some very good signings(boco,butler,murphy) and when you have very little money signings are going to be hit and miss unforunately. He brought us to 6th in the league last year which was a great achievement considering the mess rob mcdonald left. We are doing well in the league this year(dont forget we have played pats,bohs and drogs twice as well) so I still think cookie is doing a great job. While I know the chances of getting to Europe are slim,are season isn't quite over yet. If we can get 10 or 11 points from our next 15(very do-able) well then we could get on a good run and take a few people by surprise. Keep the faith lads and don't turn on the manager and the players!

well i was reading our fixture list and 4 of our next 5 are very winnable we should beat UCD,Galway,Cobh and Finn Harps and hopefully another draw against derry city.

08/06/2008, 11:12 PM
One thing that really annoys me about Cook is that he rarely claps the fans at the end of the game. I know supporters of his previous clubs have said the same thing and it's true, Gerry and the players always clap us but Cookie usually doesn't.

sligofan4ever
08/06/2008, 11:14 PM
One thing that really annoys me about Cook is that he rarely claps the fans at the end of the game. I know supporters of his previous clubs have said the same thing and it's true, Gerry and the players always clap us but Cookie usually doesn't.

the last time I remember him applauding us was sometime last season we gave him great support attendance wise our last home game 2200 showed up the least he could do is show his appreciation for cheering the team on.

Rovers fan
08/06/2008, 11:26 PM
One thing that really annoys me about Cook is that he rarely claps the fans at the end of the game.

funnily enough that's the only thing about him that kinda bugs me. I remember one game last season where he applauded us,I think it was the game we sang red army for about 35mins but I could be wrong.

But its not something I'd hold a grudge against him for,he's a very honest,likeable guy and a good manager. Ya he made a mistake by playing pat,but lets not turn against the poor guy for making a mistake,we all make mistakes!(including pat jennings,who makes more than his fair share!)

08/06/2008, 11:29 PM
But its not something I'd hold a grudge against him for,he's a very honest,likeable guy and a good manager. Ya he made a mistake by playing pat,but lets not turn against the poor guy for making a mistake,we all make mistakes!(including pat jennings,who makes more than his fair share!)Don't get me wrong, I'm not turning on Cookie. It's just the one thing that bothers me about him. He is an honest manager and I really like that about him, would not like to see Cook go.

clubman
09/06/2008, 8:44 AM
To be fair, I've never noticed that Cookie hassn't acknowledged the supporters after a game. I've had regularily noticed he always claps the supporters prior to every game. Cookie gets so wound up during a game the guy wouldn't recognise himself after the game never mind the fans. It takes a couple of hours for the guy to come back down he's that passionate. He made a blunder last Sat he knows that now, in fact he recognised it just minutes into the game when Jennings made his first howler. As already said we all make mistakes .... the key to mistakes is to learn from them.

Redie
09/06/2008, 9:20 AM
It was Cook who instructed all the players go down and acknowledge us at the end of the match Saturday night. Sean Connor was a great man for applauding the fans after a match and we know the kind of manager he was.

09/06/2008, 9:32 AM
cook explained before why he doesn't. something like it's the players who do the work and deserve the credit from the fans and he doesn't wanna be taking the credit. it made sense when he said it anyway

dublinred
09/06/2008, 1:37 PM
Very bad result again, I was at the last few games and can't understand why jennings started he can't catch the ball , his kicking(when he doesnt miss the ball) is shocking and he remains rooted to his line for corners and set pieces, there should be a heart attack warning on the tannoy when his name is announced on the teamsheet. People are being a bit harsh on butler neither tackle deserved a card I think the ref was determined to send off at least one of our players and butler happened to be in the wrong place at the wrong time he was sent off for attempted headbutt the ref did not see this but acted after been told by the shams players, at one stage a free was awarded against us for kicking fresh air after o'grady completly missed a tackle, I heard of law of averages but the amount of incorrect decisons against us was shocking , for the shams first goal the ref consulted the linesmans to see if a free should be awarded the linesman said no but the free was awarded anyway , in the build up to our goal there was 2 blatent hand balls in the box , we consistently had players chopped down with a shortage of cards been given out shams could easily of been reduced to 10 men as well. At least there was some post match comedy watching the muppetts outside the bar trying to start a fight while been held back by stewards they got really upset when people started laughing at them I thought someone was filming a scene for the sequel to "ID" but there wasn't any cameras there apart from the security one which should identify all of them and lead to them being barred from all grounds.

brianw82
09/06/2008, 2:45 PM
At least there was some post match comedy watching the muppetts outside the bar trying to start a fight while been held back by stewards they got really upset when people started laughing at them I thought someone was filming a scene for the sequel to "ID" but there wasn't any cameras there apart from the security one which should identify all of them and lead to them being barred from all grounds.

Wasn't very funny being hit by one of them, I'll say that much.

09/06/2008, 3:15 PM
Very bad result again, I was at the last few games and can't understand why jennings started he can't catch the ball , his kicking(when he doesnt miss the ball) is shocking and he remains rooted to his line for corners and set pieces, there should be a heart attack warning on the tannoy when his name is announced on the teamsheet. People are being a bit harsh on butler neither tackle deserved a card I think the ref was determined to send off at least one of our players and butler happened to be in the wrong place at the wrong time he was sent off for attempted headbutt the ref did not see this but acted after been told by the shams players, at one stage a free was awarded against us for kicking fresh air after o'grady completly missed a tackle, I heard of law of averages but the amount of incorrect decisons against us was shocking , for the shams first goal the ref consulted the linesmans to see if a free should be awarded the linesman said no but the free was awarded anyway , in the build up to our goal there was 2 blatent hand balls in the box , we consistently had players chopped down with a shortage of cards been given out shams could easily of been reduced to 10 men as well. At least there was some post match comedy watching the muppetts outside the bar trying to start a fight while been held back by stewards they got really upset when people started laughing at them I thought someone was filming a scene for the sequel to "ID" but there wasn't any cameras there apart from the security one which should identify all of them and lead to them being barred from all grounds.

London Red, if you were a horse, the trainer would try you without blinkers next time out. Butler was wired on Saturday night and ref only saved time sending him off. He was a danger. Problem was we then switched Ventre to left full and, as against Waterford in cup last year, both goals came from that wing.
We need a central midfielder (Turner) and a hold up striker in order to rescue the season and we need not to play Jennings ahead of Brush again. If the two guys don't want to play Brush, then we need a keeper as well.
I reckon we could get 13 points from the next five game but then I never saw a half empty glass in my life.

dublinred
09/06/2008, 3:21 PM
Watch your spelling there old guy:)

[QUOTE=avvenalaf;959879]London Red, if you were a horse, the trainer would try you without blinkers next time out. Buttimer was wired on Saturday night QUOTE]

dublinred
09/06/2008, 3:27 PM
Wasn't very funny being hit by one of them, I'll say that much.

I wasn't too far behind you as seen the little **** getting cuffed, I am 99% sure that there is CCTV in that area as when we were in the bar last year they were monitoring who they were letting in , the muppett show would of been gathered close to the door and should be picked up by the cameras and banned it will be interesting to see watch action if any shams take as I am sure they won't want to be associated with these clowns.

deecay
09/06/2008, 4:51 PM
There was hundreds of us coming out and about 5 or 6 Shams,if any fights broke out they should have been mauled

09/06/2008, 6:56 PM
Lads,cooke made a mistake but that doesn't make him a bad manager.

It's not just you, but his name is Paul Cook.

sligofan4ever
09/06/2008, 7:18 PM
It's not just you, but his name is Paul Cook.

its a simple 4 letters but yet people still make the common mistake calling him cooke someone on this forum calls him cooce.:D

09/06/2008, 7:27 PM
[QUOTE=londonred;959883]Watch your spelling there old guy:)

Paraic ----- AGEISM !!!!
Give this fella a yellow card or better still, make him watch Finn Harps twice.