View Full Version : The Battle of " The Blues "
Blueandproud
26/05/2008, 12:02 AM
Hi Lads.
Hoping to make the trip to Limerick for our game against ye next Friday. I'm looking forward to it, I must say. Did I hear correctly that Jackman
Park was going to be renovated. If true, has it started yet.
See ye on Friday. COME ON BLUES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Roll on the F.A.I. Ford Cup Game In Galway, I can't wait.
26/05/2008, 7:15 AM
Nice to see the old Limerick v Waterford rivalry back again even if we are both in the wrong division.
Blueandproud
26/05/2008, 1:32 PM
Hey too right gspain. Looking forward to the trip to Limerick on Friday, then I am off to Galway for the Ford F.A.I. Cup game the following week.
I'm doing a tour of the mid - west and the west.
27/05/2008, 9:39 AM
lookin forward to this game. i'd say it will be a draw. 1-1
LK37oldskool
30/05/2008, 9:31 PM
:mad: another crap performance tonight.I've yet to see kerley pick the same team 2 weeks running.I know Rossi gets some stick but i'd have him on anyday instead of that tit Manjor. That guy is not even a long lost cousin of a footballer! We keep hoofin the ball up the field to the smallest strikers in the league.I really feel sorry for those lads.your never gonna get the crowds back with football of that calibre.
Jeez i'm dreading next week and what Corlk might do.:mad:
fire away
31/05/2008, 8:12 AM
was there last night. what a shocking preformance
the team were flat second to every ball and lacking
a game plan.the crowd were very quite also cant blame
them really watching that rubbish on the pitch.a big preformance
needed next week or else heads should roll players and mangement.:mad:
Super Rovers
31/05/2008, 8:58 PM
was there last night. what a shocking preformance
the team were flat second to every ball and lacking
a game plan.the crowd were very quite also cant blame
them really watching that rubbish on the pitch.a big preformance
needed next week or else heads should roll players and mangement.:mad:
jesus bud take it easy with the head rolling stuff. Kerley only got the job a couple of weeks before the transfer deadline and with no money guaranteed at the time. wait for next season when he can actually invest and talk to some of the better footballers around for his budget. if he doesn't improve the team or style of play at least by then maybe he has to go. but now it is way to early for all this talk.
the best thing limerick need is a stable backround. then they can start to build on the team. just survive the first couple of seasons and then push on from there. there is a lot of young talent coming through in limerick at present so there is at least a bit of talent that might be good enough for LOI.
Monkfish
31/05/2008, 11:36 PM
Find a picture which best decribes last nights 'action'
Winner wins a tour of the clubshop. Il start with a pic of my pal Danny.
http://www.indielondon.co.uk/images/2808.jpg
da bishop
01/06/2008, 4:30 PM
jesus bud take it easy with the head rolling stuff. Kerley only got the job a couple of weeks before the transfer deadline and with no money guaranteed at the time. wait for next season when he can actually invest and talk to some of the better footballers around for his budget. if he doesn't improve the team or style of play at least by then maybe he has to go. but now it is way to early for all this talk.
the best thing limerick need is a stable backround. then they can start to build on the team. just survive the first couple of seasons and then push on from there. there is a lot of young talent coming through in limerick at present so there is at least a bit of talent that might be good enough for LOI.
dont think jack will be hanging around to invest if we are in the A league and lets face it on fri,s efforts thats possible.think MK lost this team,the younsters give of their best but most are not good enough and have lost their confidence,not sure of how they should be playing,and certainly no inspiration from the sideline where MK is concerned.this is his team,he signed them and pro-licience or not i,m not sure he has it to improve things.
dont think jack will be hanging around to invest if we are in the A league and lets face it on fri,s efforts thats possible.
Apparently (open to correction and all that) if you have a reserve team in the A league then your senior team can't get relegated to it, hence why we wanted one in there when it went against all reason. Smooth move from us if true
fire away
01/06/2008, 8:22 PM
the team was started up last season 4 weeks before the league kicked off
and they did ok. any team that loses a goal at home and the heads drop
with no fight to have a go and nothing coming from the sideline tells me
there is something not right in the setup. cant see fans or jack backing a
team or manager like that for much longer limerick finally have a serious backer here its now or never for this club.
no17 fan
02/06/2008, 8:57 AM
the team was started up last season 4 weeks before the league kicked off
and they did ok. any team that loses a goal at home and the heads drop
with no fight to have a go and nothing coming from the sideline tells me
there is something not right in the setup. cant see fans or jack backing a
team or manager like that for much longer limerick finally have a serious backer here its now or never for this club.
too right it's about time people stop accepting garbage, this loser
attitude is the problem with senior football it's not good enough
and Kerley is guilty of this aswell, some of the players are not good
enough worse even they are pure sh*t so dump them back to the junior
leagues where they were found and start bringing in experienced players
and the real talent from the local premier outfits
Monkfish
02/06/2008, 9:03 AM
real talent from the local premier outfits
:D:D:D
The Desmond League you mean?
Monkfish
02/06/2008, 1:09 PM
Smooth move from us if true
Indeed. :cool:
fire away
02/06/2008, 4:07 PM
too right it's about time people stop accepting garbage, this loser
attitude is the problem with senior football it's not good enough
and Kerley is guilty of this aswell, some of the players are not good
fair play no17 fan a bit of common sence
Monkfish
02/06/2008, 4:16 PM
If I didnt know the two of you sit next to each other while posting on here id acually take your interest in the club serious, but I cant! :)
plus the fact 'fire away' has never acually paid to see a match and the last time 'no 17 fan' attended he spent 90mins hiding under a car from Shamrock Rovers fans. :D
fire away
02/06/2008, 4:25 PM
If I didnt know the two of you sit next to each other while posting on here id acually take your interest in the club serious, but I cant! :)
plus the fact 'fire away' has never acually paid to see a match and the last time 'no 17 fan' attended he spent 90mins hiding under a car from Shamrock Rovers fans. :D
12 euros saved then...
Monkfish
02/06/2008, 4:33 PM
12 euros saved then...
True, but by not contributing your hardly helping.
fire away
02/06/2008, 7:13 PM
True, but by not contributing your hardly helping.
off topic again monkfish.
by the way i do pay at the gate like everybody else.
and spend a fortune in the shop....
da bishop
02/06/2008, 9:46 PM
:D:D:D
The Desmond League you mean?
if i,m not mistaken MK went that route already with a bit of the kerry league thrown in and was,n too successfull.in fact DO MANY of MK,s teams actually win matchs let alone be successfull.so far 4wins this season,his last effort at waterford produced no win in 17,and was it 4wins in 33games in his previous tenure at the pike field.on those stats we had better
hope we can afford a reserve team.......just in case.
02/06/2008, 10:05 PM
if i,m not mistaken MK went that route already with a bit of the kerry league thrown in and was,n too successfull.in fact DO MANY of MK,s teams actually win matchs let alone be successfull.so far 4wins this season,his last effort at waterford produced no win in 17,and was it 4wins in 33games in his previous tenure at the pike field.on those stats we had better
hope we can afford a reserve team.......just in case.
You left out a season up the pike when we had only a 14/15 man squad and finished in the play offs. Look im not a fan of the way we're playing at the moment but things have to be taken into perspective. The second year in pike was a joke in that we had no money and all our players from the play off year had left, he then went to waterford and had a budget in the prem which was smaller then what they have now in the first. Now we have a MAX butget of about 2,500 euro per week, thats our whole squad. This week we play cork city who have a striker on 4,200 per week. Of the game the other night between Desmond and the Limerick district i thought the back four for Limerick were good and id love the see a few of them with us. Power too on the Desmond was good. Id like to see some of those players sign for Limerick but NO MORE UL PLAYERS as the signings from them have been poor. If Kerley wants to bring in players he will have to release some and you can only guess who he will release. Shane Tracy could be out for a further three months so id say he'll go back to galway and Purcell should be back in a month.
da bishop
02/06/2008, 11:05 PM
You left out a season up the pike when we had only a 14/15 man squad and finished in the play offs. Look im not a fan of the way we're playing at the moment but things have to be taken into perspective. The second year in pike was a joke in that we had no money and all our players from the play off year had left, he then went to waterford and had a budget in the prem which was smaller then what they have now in the first. Now we have a MAX butget of about 2,500 euro per week, thats our whole squad. This week we play cork city who have a striker on 4,200 per week. Of the game the other night between Desmond and the Limerick district i thought the back four for Limerick were good and id love the see a few of them with us. Power too on the Desmond was good. Id like to see some of those players sign for Limerick but NO MORE UL PLAYERS as the signings from them have been poor. If Kerley wants to bring in players he will have to release some and you can only guess who he will release. Shane Tracy could be out for a further three months so id say he'll go back to galway and Purcell should be back in a month.good reply,but read my post again i said ...do many of mk teams.....that playoff team were all signed by noc.i agree on the budgetsbut its always the case with MK ,HE CANT SIGN THE PLAYERS ,poor budget or not better players can be signed,and a team of reasonable standard produced.if by the end of the season mk has done this we will all be happy,if he has,n are we going to get the usual excuses that seemed to be trotted out in his defence.
Super Rovers
03/06/2008, 2:13 AM
some of the players are not good
thats the point i was putting across. but with only 4 weeks before the season i think kerley was more worried about having a squad then having the players he really wanted. give him till next year and if his squad doesn't improve or the style of play at least
then ya kerley should go.
but to say he should go now is utter nonsense. he hasn't had the time in charge or the time to build a squad to say that he jas to go now. give him until the first few weeks of next season at the least to prove what he has got.
ive worked under kerley before and know he is a great coach capable of bringing the best out of players but he cant work miracles thats all im saying
no17 fan
03/06/2008, 9:49 AM
thats the point i was putting across. but with only 4 weeks before the season i think kerley was more worried about having a squad then having the players he really wanted. give him till next year and if his squad doesn't improve or the style of play at least
then ya kerley should go.
but to say he should go now is utter nonsense. he hasn't had the time in charge or the time to build a squad to say that he jas to go now. give him until the first few weeks of next season at the least to prove what he has got.
ive worked under kerley before and know he is a great coach capable of bringing the best out of players but he cant work miracles thats all im saying
I'm not saying anyting about sacking the manager my problem is the
attitude that some supporters are taking as well as the management, this
"let's hope for the best" and "there is always next year" attitude,, it's not
good enough any more the standard in this division is not the best and expecting to do well is not asking too much of the management,,
03/06/2008, 10:10 AM
Silk purses...sow's ears....:eek:
The number one priority for everyone this season is survival, and the establishment of roots on and off the pitch to ensure a future. There have been some very poor results-there have also been some quite good ones (away to Longford and Kildare), so lets not all be too glum. Theres a great cup draw that will generate some money, and in a lot of ways the club is in the best shape it has been in for an awful long time.
Next season is the time to judge Mike Kerley on his performances. Lets just enjoy the rest of this season, and experiment a bit. People might also take note that two of the clubs best palyers are out long term with serious injuries.
Monkfish
03/06/2008, 1:30 PM
Only thing id critacise is some of Mikes selections, (Manjor over Derek????) and the lack of heart shown in the Fingal, Shels and Waterford games was very fustrating. Ok we know we're not as good as them but theres quite a few on the starting line up who seem to throw in the towl early.
It will be interesting to see what players (if any) are brought in but I understand what the club is trying to do and would certainly not be calling for the managers head this season regardless.
fire away
03/06/2008, 5:18 PM
Only thing id critacise is some of Mikes selections, (Manjor over Derek????) and the lack of heart shown in the Fingal, Shels and Waterford games was very fustrating. Ok we know we're not as good as them but theres quite a few on the starting line up who seem to throw in the towl early.
It will be interesting to see what players (if any) are brought in but I understand what the club is trying to do and would certainly not be calling for the managers head this season regardless.
thats what im saying monkfish some of the players are not
showing enough heart or fight on the pitch.and mike needs
to sort this out by dropping these players which he has not
done as of yet.:D
Rather than start a new topic I'll put this here.
Apparently there was someone recording the game, anyone know if it's up online or going to be put up at any stage? Nothing on youtube yet I don't think.