View Full Version : GUFC v Cobh

25/05/2008, 9:22 AM
Was reading that Reilly was sent off the last night so it got me thinking, who else is on the suspension list for monday night as well as the injury list? I read somewhere else that said yer having a bit of a crisis lately with fielding a strong team?

Also, whats yer predicitons for the match?

ye havent got anything away from home this season and we are finally playing the football we knew we could play with only one loss in our last 5 games, with 3 clean sheets in those matches. My prediction, a 1-0 home win.

outside in
25/05/2008, 12:22 PM
Was reading that Reilly was sent off the last night so it got me thinking, who else is on the suspension list for monday night as well as the injury list? I read somewhere else that said yer having a bit of a crisis lately with fielding a strong team?

Also, whats yer predicitons for the match?

ye havent got anything away from home this season and we are finally playing the football we knew we could play with only one loss in our last 5 games, with 3 clean sheets in those matches. My prediction, a 1-0 home win.
3 1 away win i'v a good feeling about this one.barrett mucky and mikey wit the goals

25/05/2008, 2:03 PM
mikeys out injured

ramsfan
25/05/2008, 2:56 PM
anybody going up

ramsfan
25/05/2008, 8:17 PM
ill try again anybody makin the trip

25/05/2008, 8:20 PM
i was askin around today alright,b im prob going, but everybodies working like so wont b many, if any there

Redshanks
26/05/2008, 9:28 AM
I feel it in my water thismorning, they are going to get a result tonight.

26/05/2008, 10:03 AM
I feel it in my water thismorning, they are going to get a result tonight.

That's just wrong :eek:

ramsfan
26/05/2008, 10:05 AM
he could be a she. or worse still a shemale

26/05/2008, 10:10 AM
he could be a she. or worse still a shemale

Many of them down yer way? :eek:

ramsfan
26/05/2008, 10:12 AM
youd be surprised:D, the com is like a scene from the crying game every saturday night:D

ramsfan
26/05/2008, 10:12 AM
how long would it take me to get to galway from cobh?

ramsfan
26/05/2008, 10:13 AM
or other way round:D

The Rebel Ram
26/05/2008, 12:43 PM
how long would it take me to get to galway from cobh?

2.5hrs on a good enough run, buttervent and gort the major blocks. Ennis bypassed now..........

ramsfan
26/05/2008, 12:43 PM
just hitting the road now , so heres hoping cmon the rams

Rambler1
26/05/2008, 7:03 PM
Rams 1 up after 2 min. Graham Cummins

26/05/2008, 7:14 PM
beauty, that website is working wit updates

Manblue
26/05/2008, 7:32 PM
beauty, that website is working wit updates

Whats the site,, do u have the link

26/05/2008, 7:35 PM
type galway bay fm into google, shockin music

Rambler1
26/05/2008, 7:37 PM
Try www.livescore.com.slightly better then errortel

Marco
26/05/2008, 8:21 PM
type galway bay fm into google, shockin music

Bella we could play that music at the Drogheda game to get the crowd going!

Rambler1
26/05/2008, 8:26 PM
7 min left...still 1-0 Cummins had another chance but missed. They have brought on another forward instead of Johnny Glynn

Rambler1
26/05/2008, 8:37 PM
Injury time still 1-0

Rambler1
26/05/2008, 8:38 PM
Super Rams 1-0

26/05/2008, 8:41 PM
Monster result for Ramblers and a pretty devastating blow to Galway United who now face a tough run of games again and still just cannot get a home win.

Interesting times!

26/05/2008, 8:46 PM
Super Rams 1-0

Miracles do happen. An away win, a clean sheet and a goal by a striker!:eek:

Rambler1
26/05/2008, 8:55 PM
Have we left it too late for Europe?....

Rambler1
26/05/2008, 8:58 PM
20 min after match has finished they're still playing on aertel...hope we win there as well

26/05/2008, 8:59 PM
Delighted with the 3 points.
I've had a crap day so far so obviously I had to make a few sacrifices for 3 points. It seems well worth it now.

26/05/2008, 9:31 PM
Match Report (http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2008/0526/galway_cobh1.html)

Cobh Ramblers: Fennelly; Carey, Murray, McCarthy, J Meade; Cambridge, Mulconry, J Kearney, Barrett, O'Neill; Cummins.

Mucky seems to have finally got a game in centre-mid. Shane Barrett came back and looked to have gone the distance which is great when considering he's been out so long.

marty
26/05/2008, 9:34 PM
A loss 2nite wud have really put us in a horrible position and one even the most die hard fan could find hard to gloss,but a Win is absolutly massive heres hoping cummins plays up front against drogs,may be asking too much to have Kearney back for end of week i hear hes nearing fitness.

claretandblue
26/05/2008, 10:29 PM
anybody hear the news Greg o Halloran is signing on 1st of july?

don ramo
26/05/2008, 10:33 PM
we needed that badly, well done lads, drogs now saturday with an away win under our belt dont see why we couldnt get something out of that game, nice to see a striker scoring,

well done lads ye really deserve it

gufcfan
26/05/2008, 10:56 PM
The goal http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BzqRPNT2wqo

Click the high-quality option beside the views counter.

don ramo
26/05/2008, 11:07 PM
good goal, he done well to take it down and a good finnish, if they can stay that calm in front of goal in future were laughin,

luka
27/05/2008, 6:39 AM
anybody hear the news Greg o Halloran is signing on 1st of july?

And you registered especially to tell us that Greg. Thanks

Redshanks
27/05/2008, 7:31 AM
looks like the Galway Girl wasnt as pretty as she looks in the Bulmers advert. - A Brilliant Win!

For those who understand No explanation is necessary -For those who dont undersatnd No explanation is possible!

27/05/2008, 8:44 AM
Totally forgot about the game until I noticed the result this morning on SSN. A great tonic after the disappointment of Friday night.

The Rebel Ram
27/05/2008, 9:26 AM
I heard they missed a sitter in the end, maybe this is our luck changing!!!

27/05/2008, 9:28 AM
I heard they missed a sitter in the end, maybe this is our luck changing!!!

It's on the link down there

The goal http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BzqRPNT2wqo

Click the high-quality option beside the views counter.

Terrible miss by Galway to be fair. Not as bad as Liam Kearney's but it was still a bad miss.

looping
27/05/2008, 9:50 AM
It's on the link down there

Terrible miss by Galway to be fair. Not as bad as Liam Kearney's but it was still a bad miss.

thanks for the video and indeed hard to believe he missed that...

27/05/2008, 12:40 PM
thanks for the video and indeed hard to believe he missed that...

whats the signture Damo?

luka
27/05/2008, 12:59 PM
whats the signture Damo?

Do not discourage Galway ! Hi Hendo I see that you are doing a good job with Cobh !

27/05/2008, 1:05 PM
Do not discourage Galway ! Hi Hendo I see that you are doing a good job with Cobh !

dont know wheter to believe ya or not luka. French isnt one of the 9 languages i speak fluently in unfortunatly

luka
27/05/2008, 1:06 PM
Believe Man. Believe. My wife is French and me younfella is also fluent.........so believe.

looping
27/05/2008, 2:12 PM
Believe Man. Believe. My wife is French and me younfella is also fluent.........so believe.

right luka this is a good translation i thought u asked me about the avatar sorry for the misunderstanding bellavistaman :D

27/05/2008, 2:15 PM
right luka this is a good translation i thought u asked me about the avatar sorry for the misunderstanding bellavistaman :D

no worries damo

ramsfan
27/05/2008, 6:06 PM
ramsfan first away trip, rams first win happy days, rams were full of commitment, barrett was immense last 20 the old dav started to reemerge , hopefully a good sign cummins ran his nuts off and martin cambridge brought the best moment of match by tripping linesman and sending head over hels in front of main stand

and then on way home a certain member of club not me was caught being naughty by the guards, thought he was monaco when he passed by me then a few miles up the road he was talking to our friends in blue, excessive crazy speeds really are not the way to go naughty boy

ramsfan
27/05/2008, 6:21 PM
fennelly made some great saves but nearly cost us at end when he dropped the ball on the goal line, leech should be embarassed he missed an empty goal from about 2 yards out, really it would have been easier to score, even brian mccarthy from last year would have buried it, to me kenna had not influence on team he looks like a manager employed for his ability to generate media interest rather than for his coaching ability

as i said earlier barret was absolutely fantastic he chased, pushed and closed all night , new brian mc looks ok , big guy great in the air, but seems to get turned very easy, but with time he could develop a good understanding with murray

galways ground is fantastic, nice stadium and nice friendly stewards and club people, thought the announcer being on the pitch with a mic was excellent rather than being stuck behind net curtains in a dingy shack.

big step last night but hopefully it will be the spring board for us to move on

depor
27/05/2008, 6:44 PM
it was a good performance.