View Full Version : Ladies night at Croker
Buile Shuibhne
21/05/2008, 12:28 PM
Any ladies here been asked to represent their club ?
from the Indo:
Ladies night at Croker
APART from being Il Trap's first official match in charge of the Irish team, Saturday's clash with Serbia will be remarkable for another reason. The FAI will treat the 24 ladies involved with Eircom League clubs to a ticket for their corporate box in Croke Park, normally reserved for sponsors and other VIPs.
Are there only 24 ladies involved with Eircom league clubs?
21/05/2008, 12:47 PM
The FAI will treat the 24 ladies involved with Eircom League clubs to a ticket for their corporate box in Croke Park, normally reserved for sponsors and other VIPs.
Just as well Cork are playing the day before or they'd be missing O'Callaghan then...
I'd imagine it would be ladies involved in committees within EL clubs. Great that they'll get a bit of pampering and recognition
21/05/2008, 12:55 PM
The office secretary is going from Derry City.
Nice move by the FAI to tie in a "reward" for a game with low interest. They manage to get a good news story out of the night. Makes a change.
WoodquayBoy
21/05/2008, 1:57 PM
Just as well Cork are playing the day before or they'd be missing O'Callaghan then...
POTM. And it says 24 women, but there are 22 clubs, so c'mon, fess up, which club is doing the dog on it by having 2 wimmin in the place
Buile Shuibhne
21/05/2008, 2:40 PM
Unless the Indo journo got it wrong, maybe the FAI doesn't realise that there is only 22 eL clubs in total.
Maybe they're still counting Kilkenny & Dublin Citys?
21/05/2008, 2:53 PM
Great that they'll get a bit of pampering and recognitionOur secretary doesn't deserve it so hopefully she's not going.
WoodquayBoy
21/05/2008, 2:59 PM
Unless the Indo journo got it wrong, maybe the FAI doesn't realise that there is only 22 eL clubs in total.
Maybe they're still counting Kilkenny & Dublin Citys?
You know, that actually makes perfect sense
Nice move by the FAI to tie in a "reward" for a game with low interest.
I'd hardly call the first home game of a new high profile manager a nothing game - from a fans point of view.
21/05/2008, 3:31 PM
I'd hardly call the first home game of a new high profile manager a nothing game - from a fans point of view.Did it sell out? No, hardly huge demand for tickets.
21/05/2008, 3:32 PM
I'd hardly call the first home game of a new high profile manager a nothing game - from a fans point of view.
Ticket sales suggest otherwise........
galwayhoop
21/05/2008, 3:59 PM
Ticket sales suggest otherwise........
tickets were sold in a two game package with Brazil. Also you had to buy tickets to guarantee your block booking for the upcoming qualifiers.
Take a mosey over to the Serbia Ticket Exchange Thread (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=86295)to check out how many are flogging tickets (or trying too) and how many looking for them! For any game of importance the roles are polar opposite.
On second thoughts you may have just been trying your arm at sarcasm!!!
21/05/2008, 4:44 PM
On second thoughts you may have just been trying your arm at sarcasm!!!
Bingo.......
21/05/2008, 5:57 PM
wonder does that mean that magicme will be in the vip lounge???:cool:
21/05/2008, 6:04 PM
Our secretary doesn't deserve it so hopefully she's not going.
BURN!!!
21/05/2008, 8:50 PM
wonder does that mean that magicme will be in the vip lounge???:cool:
It does indeed! :D
Looking forward to it but being female am left with the eternal female conundrum, what will I wear? Dont want to go too dressy, its a footie match after all but its also a flash dinner and drinks so kinda need to dress for that occasion too!
21/05/2008, 11:12 PM
Good to see sexism alive and well in the FAI.
21/05/2008, 11:21 PM
Great that they'll get a bit of pampering and recognition
Recognition for what?? doing what thousand of males are doing for their club without being giving VIP treatment, equal rights and all that, all treated the same ye cried:D
Good to see sexism alive and well in the FAI.
My thoughts exactly, few of them want their hole id say:D(hole being a cork term for getting a score BTW)
d13bohs
21/05/2008, 11:41 PM
Recognition for what?? doing what thousand of males are doing for their club without being giving VIP treatment, equal rights and all that, all treated the same ye cried:D
My thoughts exactly, few of them want their hole id say:D(hole being a cork term for getting a score BTW)
Getting your hole = a good ride
Score = 20 euro
Since when did getting your hole become a 'Cork term' ? :confused: Any more terms in common usage throughout the country that you want to claim for Cork?
22/05/2008, 12:04 AM
Getting your hole = a good ride
Score = 20 euro
Since when did getting your hole become a 'Cork term' ? :confused: Any more terms in common usage throughout the country that you want to claim for Cork?
sorry thought it was, well i thought it would be unfamiliar to ye so said id explain it, honestly thought it was bit of local terminology, obviously not, wasnt my point anyway by the way
22/05/2008, 8:57 AM
It does indeed! :D
Looking forward to it but being female am left with the eternal female conundrum, what will I wear? Dont want to go too dressy, its a footie match after all but its also a flash dinner and drinks so kinda need to dress for that occasion too!
The choice is obvious...
The Mons away jersey
22/05/2008, 10:40 AM
the eternal female conundrum, what will I wear?
Follow Her (http://www.harchester.net/profiles/profile-25.jpg) Lead. she always looked well at the footie
WoodquayBoy
22/05/2008, 12:46 PM
Follow Her (http://www.harchester.net/profiles/profile-25.jpg) Lead. she always looked well at the footie
Ah, Linda Block. Actually started watching Corrie the odd time when she joined the show, a fine looking woman God bless her and all belonging to her
22/05/2008, 2:47 PM
I get where you are coming from with the sexism thing but I think it is great. It can be tough being a female in a predominantly male environment you know! Anyways, the boys are always getting looked after! So often the women in clubs get neglected and this is just a way of letting us know that we are appreciated.
Not sure I could get away with a skirt that short lads but will give it a lash just for you! :o
lofty9
22/05/2008, 3:19 PM
Dirty old Trap. Only in the job a wet week and he's rounded all the birds to Croker for a (ahem cough cough) get together. The old Italian Lothario must've taught Sven all his tricks then. Have a good night Magicme. ;)
22/05/2008, 3:28 PM
Aw thanks Lofty, have already met Mr Trapattoni so could this be classed as a second date??
22/05/2008, 3:31 PM
Magicme, can you sneak Sligoman and the lovely Bella in as guests if they dress in drag?
22/05/2008, 3:32 PM
Aw thanks Lofty, have already met Mr Trapattoni so could this be classed as a second date??
Will he get to second base so? or is he through on goal already ?
:D:D:D
22/05/2008, 4:17 PM
Sheridan they dont need to dress in drag they are big girls already! :p
Block, as if! I'm a Laydee dont you know!
For doing what males have done but for doing it better :D
22/05/2008, 8:44 PM
It does indeed!
solution for u magicme dress like u did against dundalk.:D.. it will suit the occasion pretty well..;). trappotonis eyes will be poppin from da back of his head!!:eek:
22/05/2008, 9:28 PM
solution for u magicme dress like u did against dundalk... it will suit the occasion pretty well..;). trappotonis eyes will be poppin from da back of his head!!:eek:Get a room marty;)
22/05/2008, 11:30 PM
Get a room marty;)
can Sligoman and me watch? please!
23/05/2008, 8:18 AM
Your a load of pervs!!
This is exactly why women in football need to be treated to this occasion, surrounded by sexist oafs like these lot!!
monutdfc
23/05/2008, 8:40 AM
Enjoy yourself tomorrow night magicme, you deserve it for all your work.
23/05/2008, 9:00 AM
Enjoy yourself tomorrow night magicme, you deserve it for all your work.
Thanks, I intend to! Been a busy few weeks so looking forward to a blow out.
cheifo
23/05/2008, 9:10 AM
I think its a nice idea.Worried about the result though, hope Vidic has a hangover and the rest of the Serbs have one eye on the Eurovision!Have a lovely time MM.
23/05/2008, 10:58 AM
Thanks, I intend to! Been a busy few weeks so looking forward to a blow out.
Don't let Trapp hear you say that :D
23/05/2008, 11:11 AM
Don't let Trapp hear you say that :D
Ha ha. I hope his English isnt so bad that he confuses what I said!
23/05/2008, 1:03 PM
Don't let Trapp hear you say that :Dor Martinho;)
cheifo
23/05/2008, 2:47 PM
Oh Lordy...Its like Carry On Foot.ie on here today.OOOh cheeeeeky!:D
23/05/2008, 2:50 PM
Behave yourself Sligoman.
23/05/2008, 2:50 PM
Its that friday feeling!!
23/05/2008, 3:15 PM
Sligoman is Charles Hawtrey
Magicme is Babs Windsor
Martinho is Sid James
I'll take on the role of Kenneth Williams
Martinho, he was a young cordwangler,
Munging greebles he did go,
And he loved a bogler's daughter
By the name of Magicme.
Vain she was and like a grusset
Though her gander parts were fine,
But she sneered at his cordwangle
As it hung upon the line.
So he stole a woggler's mooly
For to make a wedding ring,
But the Bow Street Runners caught him
And the judge said "He will swing."
Oh, they hung him by the postern,
Nailed his mooly to the fence
For to warn all young cordwanglers
That it was a grave offence.
There's a moral to this story,
Though your cordwangle be poor,
Keep your hands off other's moolies,
For it is against the law.
23/05/2008, 5:07 PM
or Martinho;)
now now sligoman!
26/05/2008, 8:55 AM
What a truely lovely evening. Great fun with some really nice women and of course our wonderful hosts.
Loved it!
skitz3
26/05/2008, 10:08 AM
Sell out!
26/05/2008, 11:57 AM
solution for u magicme dress like u did against dundalk.:D.. it will suit the occasion pretty well..;). trappotonis eyes will be poppin from da back of his head!!:eek:
Seriously could we have the first foot.ie wedding lined up here.
soccerc
26/05/2008, 12:19 PM
What a truely lovely evening. Great fun with some really nice women and of course our wonderful hosts.
Loved it!
..............as you were at pains to repeat a number of times late on Saturday night............