View Full Version : Cheap flights for Cobh game
20/05/2008, 5:05 PM
Cobh away is on Sat 28th June lads and there are some very cheap flights(20euro ish) for dublin to cork on ryanair at the moment but you have to book before Thursday, it is a 2 day sale. Problem is it leaves just before 9am so you will have to be in Dublin the night before(Friday). Arrive back in Dublin at 6pm Sunday or 8pm (est). Could make the 7pm train home. Who is up for it?
redtildead
20/05/2008, 5:10 PM
Ya Im definitly up for it. We should start lookin for somewhere to stay that night aswell. Im prob gonna head up on train the evening of the 27th and back to Sligo on train on the 29th.
20/05/2008, 5:14 PM
Myself, deecay x 2, The Stars and Rovers1 are gona book in the morning. Feo/sligoman??
20/05/2008, 5:15 PM
Myself, deecay x 2, The Stars and Rovers1 are gona book in the morning. Feo/sligoman??Don't know yet. I'm going, just not decided how yet. That sale will probably be extended past Thursday btw, Ryanair usually do;)
20/05/2008, 5:34 PM
I see.
Edited the price there due to problems getting back to sligo sunday.
it'll be 28each if you want to make the 7pm train home. It'll be 10each if ye wana stay in dublin sunday or if one are ye driving back.
redtildead
20/05/2008, 5:48 PM
Why would it have changed?
Im looking at Ryanair and the flight back to Dublin arriving at 6 still says 1 cent
Are you including booking in fees on the next page?
20/05/2008, 7:34 PM
Ohh....I just dunno...
I have to really...
20/05/2008, 7:36 PM
Section O and The Pink Shnacks side's will be severly depleted that weekend:D.
20/05/2008, 7:46 PM
Section O and The Pink Shnacks side's will be severly depleted that weekend:D.
:D true...
Rovers fan
21/05/2008, 3:24 PM
I'll probably head. Just after the leaving cert,should be messy!!
LondonRover
22/05/2008, 10:39 AM
I'm flying over to Cork from London for the weekend with the missus. It's my 30th too :eek: so hopefully be a good un! :D
22/05/2008, 12:49 PM
I'm flying over to Cork from London for the weekend with the missus. It's my 30th too :eek: so hopefully be a good un! :D
LondonRover, you married well.
22/05/2008, 11:48 PM
That sale will probably be extended past Thursday btw, Ryanair usually do;)Sale extended until May 26th. Cork flights might go up though as more and more people are booking it.
27/05/2008, 9:12 AM
11 booked so far that i know of. and then at least 2 DSC. going to look at a place to stay next week
05/06/2008, 4:08 PM
Accomodation seem to be very expensive. We'll book by next Monday....some want to stay in Cork and some in Cobh so make yer mind up by then! think there is 17 of us on that flight now
Rovers fan
05/06/2008, 4:16 PM
Accomodation seem to be very expensive. We'll book by next Monday....some want to stay in Cork and some in Cobh so make yer mind up by then! think there is 17 of us on that flight now
I think we're staying near cork airport,99euro for 1night iirc. The 3 of us will squeeze into one room though.
05/06/2008, 4:27 PM
It'll definitely be a few to a room. Rovers1 specified a bath, don't know why. There were bubbles coming from his mouth when he said it, think he was being ironic.
07/06/2008, 12:18 PM
. Rovers1 specified a bath, don't know why. There were bubbles coming from his mouth when he said it, think he was being ironic.
no i wasnt and you especially should know i wasnt Rory!
deecay
08/06/2008, 6:55 PM
http://www.hostelworld.com/findabed.php/ChosenCity.Cork/ChosenCountry.Ireland
was having a look for accom and it seems to be dear enough in cobh itself so heres a few in cork city itself. we should properly sort it out soon enough.
redtildead
08/06/2008, 7:41 PM
www.travelodge.co.uk/search_and_book/index.php?fillHotel=1&hotelId=226&location=Cork+Airport
Thats one I was looking at.
3 in each room at 33euro each, its dear but at least we'd all be in the one place
not guaranteed that we'd all fit in a hostel
EDIT: Right beside the airport aswell
redtildead
09/06/2008, 5:04 PM
http://www.hostelworld.com/findabed.php/ChosenCity.Cork/ChosenCountry.Ireland
was having a look for accom and it seems to be dear enough in cobh itself so heres a few in cork city itself. we should properly sort it out soon enough.
Kinlay house is what your going for ya?
Dont book it through your link Deecay, its less than half the price on this one
http://reservations.bookhostels.com/kinlayhousecork.ie/hosteldetails.php?PHPSESSID=83093515484b1e24e6cc07 cfcfc9045a
Cant understand why it would be so different:confused:
09/06/2008, 5:07 PM
Cant understand why it would be so different:confused:hostelworld.com have to get their cut;)
redtildead
09/06/2008, 5:38 PM
24euro extra each? Thats a bloody big cut!
09/06/2008, 7:00 PM
Are yis flying back to Sligo lads?
redtildead
09/06/2008, 7:23 PM
No I think its just train back