View Full Version : Upcoming Events

20/05/2008, 5:02 PM
Here (http://www.sligorovers.com/content/view/549/1/).

Monday June 2nd - Ethnic Friendly Vs. Harps

Wednesday June 4th - Table Quiz

Saturday June 7th - Soccer Superstar Challenge

Good to see stuff being organised, fair play to Keith and the club!

deecay
20/05/2008, 6:55 PM
What is the FOOTBALL Superstar Challenge

20/05/2008, 7:00 PM
What is the FOOTBALL Superstar ChallengePicture of it (http://d3197261.u101.hosting365.ie/images/LILY_THE_PANDA_%20for%20Leo.jpg).
For anyone familiar with Soccer Am, they will have seen the inflatable football game where guests try and kick a football though a hole. Well the Soccer Superstar Challenge is very similar

deecay
20/05/2008, 7:06 PM
Carraroe Retail Park is an odd venue

20/05/2008, 7:08 PM
Carraroe Retail Park is an odd venueQuayside too small so this was the only other option.

Only1Rovers
31/05/2008, 2:52 PM
The ethnic friendly is taking place this Monday between Sligo Rovers and Finn Harps with a kick off of 2pm on the main pitch in the Showgrounds.

Admission is free.

All are encouraged to come and support. The Rovers squad beat Harps in the previous encounter 3-2 in Donegal.

There are a few lads on the Rovers team that can play and are worth a look.

31/05/2008, 3:37 PM
Here (http://www.sligorovers.com/content/view/549/1/).

Good to see stuff being organised, fair play to Keith and the club!

you told me the quiz was on sunday!!

you ruin everything! :mad:

deecay
02/06/2008, 3:28 PM
Rovers won 7 or 6-1.Was good enough craic,a few fella's on both teams took it awful serious.Walked on the pitch and its very poor

03/06/2008, 8:15 PM
Quiz tomorrow night, anyone here entering a team?

03/06/2008, 8:39 PM
I would have only LC...

03/06/2008, 8:44 PM
I would have only LC...http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=955927&postcount=3 ;)

03/06/2008, 8:45 PM
I agree, but I don't think partaking in a quiz would be the best way to do so...;)

03/06/2008, 8:47 PM
I agree, but I don't think partaking in a quiz would be the best way to do so...;)One of the questions could come up in the exam the next day...you'd be thanking me then:D

Rovers fan
03/06/2008, 9:37 PM
I would have only LC...

same.......

deecay
04/06/2008, 3:08 PM
Full page ad today in the Sun on page 24 about this Soccer Superstar Challenge. this Saturday Great to see it getting national exposure. In the Retail Park in Carraroe on Saturday at 11am-2pm. Just need to score three goals. Cant be that hard can it?:D

First prize is a trip to Italy in April for the World Cup Qualifier. Says there is underage categories aswell. So no excuses for anyone:D

04/06/2008, 3:13 PM
First prize is a trip to Italy in April for the World Cup Qualifier.That's the national winner afaik, ya have to get passed this round first.

Ocean FM will be broadcasting live from the retail park too.

deecay
04/06/2008, 3:18 PM
That's the national winner afaik, ya have to get passed this round first.

Ocean FM will be broadcasting live from the retail park too.

Ya it is but im pretty sure theres regional prizes aswell. all el clubs will have a representative at the grand final which is on in sept at the league cup final.

you heading up sligoman?

04/06/2008, 3:20 PM
Ya it is but im pretty sure theres regional prizes aswell. all el clubs will have a representative at the grand final which is on in sept at the league cup final.

you heading up sligoman?Yeah there is regional prizes, not sure what though. I know Ireland home match tickets are on offer but think that's the underage section.

I am heading up aye, bit of craic I'd say.

deecay
04/06/2008, 3:25 PM
maith an fear. have the perfect name for our quiz team tonight aswell. its actually top notch.

04/06/2008, 5:39 PM
U-12's competition is between 11am and 12pm, U-16's is 12pm-1pm and over 16's is 1pm-2pm. Each person has three shots.

04/06/2008, 6:43 PM
maith an fear. have the perfect name for our quiz team tonight aswell. its actually top notch.

if its something ridiculoulsy stupid like "Falcon's Rose's" i swear you wont leave the town alive!

sligored
05/06/2008, 12:28 AM
quiz champs - no contest. we are heading for cyprus - at home.

05/06/2008, 12:32 AM
we are heading for cyprus - at home.Ireland will probably lose anyway:p

Great turn-out tonight considering it's the first one, I was expecting very few to be there tbh. Good craic, well done Keith:ball:.

sligored
05/06/2008, 12:35 AM
and seanie - good crack

05/06/2008, 12:36 AM
and seanie - good crackDry jokes to be fair though;).

Rovers fan
05/06/2008, 12:47 PM
how many tables were there?

sligored
05/06/2008, 2:22 PM
15 tables - think they made more from the raffle than the quiz - about 800 euros in total .

Rovers fan
05/06/2008, 2:24 PM
anybody know if we made much of a profit from the grand draw?

05/06/2008, 2:43 PM
Just thank yourselfs I wasn't there. I have extraoridnary knowledge when it comes to quizzes ;)

sligored
05/06/2008, 2:46 PM
one of the mc said just over 30k

sligored
05/06/2008, 2:48 PM
Just thank yourselfs I wasn't there. I have extraoridnary knowledge when it comes to quizzes ;)

I hope it is not a spelling or grammar quiz.

05/06/2008, 2:49 PM
Me too and I just did my English leaving paper today too! :o

Rovers fan
05/06/2008, 3:16 PM
one of the mc said just over 30k

thats fantastic! Keith o'dwyer is doing a great job,unlike your wan last year,he actually gets up and does something. Keep up the good work!