18/05/2008, 10:55 PM
Very much so.
Do you work for mns A Face???

Boo_Boy
19/05/2008, 7:12 PM
bump.

Boo_Boy
19/05/2008, 7:18 PM
a live feed to lay-gosh(as con pronounced it!):D...im impressed!

19/05/2008, 7:28 PM
Fair play Brian Murphy for that quote!

19/05/2008, 7:40 PM
Can anyone understand the accent?

Aaron
19/05/2008, 7:42 PM
Finn Harps or Relegation? Relegation:D:D

Boo_Boy
19/05/2008, 7:43 PM
why are they going back to the same clubs for 60?

and it was good to see the Cup Final on the raiders section!

Can anyone understand the accent?

nope!

Boo_Boy
19/05/2008, 7:45 PM
Finn Harps or Relegation? Relegation:D:D

obviously!

if he did go to finn harps he'd have to go through the pain of playing for them and get relegated anyways!:D

19/05/2008, 7:47 PM
Some awful finishing in that UCD-Galway game....

19/05/2008, 7:51 PM
jesus poor old hendo was wired, like my gripe with mns, is the fact that the replays were ****e and shown once, but according to all derry fans on this rams had a perfectly good goal disallowed and the pundits failed to pick this up.

Who's your one on the bench for rovers!!!!!

Boo_Boy
19/05/2008, 7:51 PM
great save by murphy to deny holmes!

Boo_Boy
19/05/2008, 7:52 PM
Who's your one on the bench for rovers!!!!!

im sure the shams lads have alot of groin problems;)

Boo_Boy
19/05/2008, 7:55 PM
what was the keeper at for potter's goal?, he chipped it from like 30 yards....and it didnt even lob the keeper!

19/05/2008, 7:59 PM
a live feed to lay-gosh(as con pronounced it!):D...im impressed!

I thought that was the Capitol of Nigeria

HarpoJoyce
19/05/2008, 8:03 PM
I thought that was the Capitol of Nigeria

Alot of people do, it's not though.

19/05/2008, 8:05 PM
Christ's sake, more Oireland crap. If they're going to show highlights of RepublicOfIreland training sessions they could accommodate more eL footage, even show the First Division goals. And the Under 23 feature seemed to devote more screen time to Trapattoni than the game itself. I love how starstruck these Irish media types are with Trap; most of them had probably never heard of him before as he hadn't managed in England.

19/05/2008, 8:06 PM
Alot of people do, it's not though.
Technically he's correct (it was the capital of Nigeria.)

19/05/2008, 8:22 PM
Some awful finishing in that UCD-Galway game....

But alot of chances to be fair. Only caught the last third so will have to watch the rest online. Seriously beats ELW at 6.00 on a Tuesday morning ;)

19/05/2008, 8:23 PM
when will it be up onrte website

19/05/2008, 8:29 PM
Usually around 10pm - midnight.

forza rovers
19/05/2008, 8:45 PM
jesus poor old hendo was wired, like my gripe with mns, is the fact that the replays were ****e and shown once, but according to all derry fans on this rams had a perfectly good goal disallowed and the pundits failed to pick this up.

Who's your one on the bench for rovers!!!!!back in the day when Kilkenny city were around and scully was managing their,she was the physico their.

19/05/2008, 8:47 PM
oh yes!!!! i remember now

19/05/2008, 8:51 PM
Ami Waters (http://www.shamrockrovers.ie/images/squad/2008/AmiWaters.jpg) is her name.

sonofstan
19/05/2008, 8:56 PM
back in the day when Kilkenny city were around and scully was managing their,she was thephysico their.

Honestly read that as 'psycho' - and thinking Scully can't have enjoyed the competition.

kingdomkerry
19/05/2008, 10:52 PM
I like the ireland stuff thrown in. I think sixty is a good feature too

19/05/2008, 11:16 PM
I thought the LC draw was supposed to be on it tonight?

19/05/2008, 11:25 PM
60/60 is very good but they have to spread it out, i know its only something small but for a team to have two players before other teams have 1 is just stupid realy, were funny in cobh, some of us, just not the ones who post here!!! Every team has a mad ******* who would give us all a laugh, kieran o'reilly would be brillaint from rams, himself and g cummins

20/05/2008, 2:03 AM
Ami Waters (http://www.shamrockrovers.ie/images/squad/2008/AmiWaters.jpg) is her name.

Scully is a chubby chaser, fa la la la la, la la la la... :)

20/05/2008, 2:33 AM
why are they going back to the same clubs for 60?

They said in an earlier week that it's a randomly selected a player from the league.

20/05/2008, 6:46 AM
They said in an earlier week that it's a randomly selected a player from the league.

fook all random about it me thinks, saving petrol.

WoodquayBoy
20/05/2008, 7:37 AM
Don't think they'd have saved much in petrol if they travelled to Derry for last night's one?
Anyway, think this is where the First Division thing could come in, will soon run out of Premier Clubs, so do a featrue on a First Division side, usiong an Archive piece where possible, a bit on fans travelling to a game, and the 60.
Think I might email that to them actually, cover ourselves for next season!

20/05/2008, 8:52 AM
I thought the LC draw was supposed to be on it tonight?

Next week I think.

Boo_Boy
20/05/2008, 10:04 AM
Con Murphy's weekly article is up (http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/mns/features/conmurphy/)

It's not a bad read.

20/05/2008, 10:18 AM
Thought the Cobh sending off was a tad harsh but if thats a red then how in Gods name did the Bohs defender not get the line for hauling down Mooney?

20/05/2008, 10:57 AM
Wasn't it Ruaidhri Higgins from Derry? :confused:

Duggie
20/05/2008, 2:49 PM
didnt glenavon's ground in lurgan look a nice tidy wee stadium. more of that down here please.

20/05/2008, 4:20 PM
didnt glenavon's ground in lurgan look a nice tidy wee stadium. more of that down here please.

A great ground, holds around 5,000 offically I think. The best ground in the IL by quite a fair bit.

Sniffer
20/05/2008, 5:39 PM

Yep, fine ground, covered on three sides - a great example of what is possible.