View Full Version : Mns-12/5/08

12/05/2008, 2:28 PM
I've just been informed that highlights of Rovers cup win in 1983 is being shown on tonight's MNS. 8pm, RTE 2.

red metal
12/05/2008, 3:07 PM
Good stuff never get sick of watching Harrys cracker:D

12/05/2008, 8:37 PM
Apologies. A certain Longford Town fan mis-informed me about this;)

forza rovers
12/05/2008, 8:41 PM
who scored for rovers when they were going through the cup display of all the teams.

deecay
19/05/2008, 12:03 AM
''Incidentally, we had intended featuring the Sligo cup win in 1983 in our Raiders slot this week, but when the draw overran slightly time wise, we were forced to cut back, but never fear Sligo fans, it will be coming to your screens very soon''

What Con said on the site

Boo_Boy
19/05/2008, 10:31 AM
i've got it somewhere on VHS anyways

dublinred
19/05/2008, 11:01 AM
Search on Sligo Rovers on Youtube and there is a great archive of matches , fairplay to everyone who uploaded stuff.

deecay
19/05/2008, 11:54 AM
I know ya,Red Bellied has a load up

19/05/2008, 10:38 PM
Here it is (http://dynamic.rte.ie/av/2376208.smil)

23/05/2008, 11:00 PM
Faz is on the 'Sixty' second interview on Monday night.

deecay
23/05/2008, 11:06 PM
Il belive it when I see it

23/05/2008, 11:08 PM
Il belive it when I see itYou don't usually watch it anyway so don't worry about it!

deecay
23/05/2008, 11:09 PM
You don't usually watch it anyway so don't worry about it!
I watch it online,have more important things to be doing at that time eg. not going crazy because the idiot presenter dosent have a clue

24/05/2008, 12:20 AM

source??... :p

Boo_Boy
24/05/2008, 12:24 AM

I hope he gets some challenging questions,

why do i think 1 of them will be 'Who ate all the pies?':p

clubman
24/05/2008, 6:18 AM
I hope he gets some challenging questions,

why do i think 1 of them will be 'Who ate all the pies?':p

Have you ever worn women's underwear - eh, of course yea??

clubman
24/05/2008, 6:21 AM
See Damo was at the game last night, should be interesting to hear his comments on proceedings on Monday night. Best football analyst on the box by a mile.

26/05/2008, 7:36 PM
Worst 60second interview ever..."don't know"

26/05/2008, 7:53 PM
i dunno.

Typical footballer ;)

27/05/2008, 1:02 AM
I wouldnt expect him to know a Yeats poem to be fair

27/05/2008, 1:13 AM
I wouldnt expect him to know a Yeats poem to be fair

Thats understandable, but 7 times 6?

roversforever
27/05/2008, 6:51 AM
ah lads in fairness any of ye that know the lad will know he's far from thick, he seemed very nervous starting off the interview and towards the end she was just asking him stupid questions...yeats poem,taoiseach,connaght championship???id say a bit of slagging will be done on the training ground!

28/05/2008, 12:15 PM
we informed him last night of the correct answer...he didnt seem to impressed!

28/05/2008, 12:18 PM
we informed him last night of the correct answer...he didnt seem to impressed!

I think it is a good thing we didn't hear what he said!

CameramanConka
29/05/2008, 2:53 PM
Conor O'Grady's was much better. Or was it Brush.

"Who will win the first Divsion"

"Couldn't care less" :D

New segment of the programme coming up and all I can say is - that fecking Sligo squad are nutters. Can't say too much at the mo - all will be 'revealed' during the summer.

BTW Sligo to feature in Raiders section again this Monday - hopefully. Not good from a Rovers point of view though. :cool:

forza rovers
29/05/2008, 3:50 PM
Conor O'Grady's was much better. Or was it Brush.

"Who will win the first Divsion"

"Couldn't care less" :D

New segment of the programme coming up and all I can say is - that fecking Sligo squad are nutters. Can't say too much at the mo - all will be 'revealed' during the summer.

BTW Sligo to feature in Raiders section again this Monday - hopefully. Not good from a Rovers point of view though. :cool:not the whole team just danny and chrissy

biscuit
29/05/2008, 5:00 PM
Chrissy is by FAR the biggest...other noteable mentions would be peersy, cash , foyzer and brushy! boydy would have had to have been here if he was stil here!!:D

forza rovers
29/05/2008, 7:11 PM
Chrissy is by FAR the biggest...other noteable mentions would be peersy, cash , foyzer and brushy! boydy would have had to have been here if he was stil here!!:Dya raf as well

DonalE
29/05/2008, 7:14 PM
I hear that Butler needs a minder when he's on a night out

forza rovers
29/05/2008, 7:18 PM
I hear that Butler needs a minder when he's on a night outwouldn't be surprised.

deecay
29/05/2008, 7:23 PM
Cashy and Dick are good crack when drunk,id imagine Danny and Chrissy are destructive

forza rovers
29/05/2008, 7:50 PM
Cashy and Dick are good crack when drunk,id imagine Danny and Chrissy are destructiveya dannys mad in a car,i have watched his pulling skids in the showgrounds

biscuit
29/05/2008, 7:52 PM
I hear that Butler needs a minder when he's on a night out
eh, youd be correct there donal!;)

CameramanConka
29/05/2008, 10:16 PM
Great bunch of lads though. Real team spirit up there.

Why do we refer it to up when it's south of us :confused:

Jeebus
30/05/2008, 7:40 AM

South of where??:confused:

30/05/2008, 8:41 AM
South of where??:confused:

Derry AFAIK

Fivesilver
30/05/2008, 10:52 AM

SLAM! (Attempts to shut door on major wind-up invitation) ;)

CameramanConka
30/05/2008, 11:06 PM
SLAM! (Attempts to shut door on major wind-up invitation) ;)

Boo_Boy
30/05/2008, 11:59 PM

dont worry, i dont have a clue either!