View Full Version : city playing a game for anti racisim

mouldymurphy
29/07/2003, 9:03 PM
according to rte here (http://www.rte.ie/aertel/p233.htm) city playing a dublin team of players from various nationalities during agust as part of against racisim in football

dcnags
29/07/2003, 10:24 PM
well... it would be nice to get a win behind us.....:) :) :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

I wonder how many supporters they'll be bringing.....

29/07/2003, 11:09 PM
Great stuff ... i love the fact that we are involved in this game.

C'Mon City !!

30/07/2003, 12:01 AM
i think that's a very positive thing, well done to city for agreeing to it.

30/07/2003, 7:51 AM
an ample opportunity to resserect the city fans anti drugs/no to needles banner also :)
racisim and drugs in sport OUT

30/07/2003, 8:25 AM
Any date and time for this?

30/07/2003, 8:31 AM
Originally posted by James
an ample opportunity to resserect the city fans anti drugs/no to needles banner also :)

Go on James, I dare you ;)
I nice new drugs out banner for the occassion...

NorthoftheLee
30/07/2003, 10:54 AM
Excellent Idea,
just hope that ****** Moses doesnt show up.:rolleyes:

They should try and do the same fwith a local Cork based team. I saw something recently about a Cork Cameroon team playing a Cork multi national team in Memory of Marc Viv-Foe. Surely that would be a better idea???

ccfc till i die
30/07/2003, 12:19 PM
[QUOTE]Originally posted by NorthoftheLee
[B]Excellent Idea,
just hope that ****** Moses doesnt show up.:rolleyes:

Jesus yeah I didn't think of that. With that many non-white players on show that ignorant pr1ck will probably make a spectacle of our club.

NorthoftheLee
30/07/2003, 1:36 PM
as usual he'll just make a lánger of himself.

Eric
30/07/2003, 2:45 PM
There's a couple of Irish lads and uk lads on that multi-national team as well.

To be honest can't see too many turning out to watch this game, the sunshine supporters wouldn't stay til the end against Shels so they'll hardly come out for this one!!!!

Cityace
02/08/2003, 4:54 PM
If moses does start mouthing off, cant someone tell him shut up??

Anyway i'd say there would be a few garda schiciníní in-case someone does start shouting.

03/08/2003, 11:28 AM
Big thumbs up to city for playing this one.

Cityace
03/08/2003, 11:34 AM
Hopefully dolan will decide to play some u-21 players, especially M.Buckley, i really wanna see what kind of partnership he'll have with dan.He was fantastic on saturday.

03/08/2003, 11:47 AM
Originally posted by Cityace
Hopefully dolan will decide to play some u-21 players, especially M.Buckley, i really wanna see what kind of partnership he'll have with dan.He was fantastic on saturday.
I think Buckley is predominantly a midfielder though. he looked very good in the middle in a few youths games i saw. I think it'll be next season before he's ready for the first team though.

Cityace
03/08/2003, 12:05 PM
He was playing in defence for the u-21 and he was the best player on the pitch by miles. nothing got past him and he didnt make one mistake for the whole 90 mins.I know its different playing u-21 then it is for the seniors but playing the way he was its only a matter of time before he is a first team regular.He should definatley be thrown on in a match when were 2-0 up or something, mabye the next drogs game.

04/08/2003, 3:03 AM
Great to hear that there are players there in the underage ranks to come through.