View Full Version : GavinZac Banned?

07/05/2008, 11:55 PM
Whats the story?
Volunatarily banned?

kingdom hoop
08/05/2008, 12:22 AM
Hah! "Voluntarily banned". One can only assume an indignant tantrum was thrown after some semi-professional goading from dahamsta.

Watch out for micls becoming a touch more articulate and outspoken!

08/05/2008, 1:04 AM
He asked for it, literally. Study. I'd normally tell him to cop himself on and just logout, but he does seem to be an addict. :)

08/05/2008, 8:48 AM
He asked for it, literally. Study. I'd normally tell him to cop himself on and just logout, but he does seem to be an addict. :)

is he still able to view the forum as a guest?

Watch out for "GovinZoc" joining up from the same IP address!

08/05/2008, 8:50 AM
Watch out for "GovinZoc" joining up from the same IP address!Gavin's D4 equivalent?

08/05/2008, 3:14 PM
Gavin's D4 equivalent?
I actually thought about that when I chose the vowel 'o'. The vowels 'i' and 'e' sounded too Kiwi and South African respectively, and the 'u' just sounded silly. So 'o' it had to be. For some reason, using 'a' was the only way the name had a nice ring to it.

deecay
08/05/2008, 4:12 PM
He disagreed with everything

L37Ultra
08/05/2008, 4:41 PM

No he didn't :p

08/05/2008, 4:50 PM
Watch out for micls becoming a touch more articulate!
Impossible!!!

He is. Its the only way to get him to do anything so thank you Dahamsta :D

08/05/2008, 6:23 PM
No he didn't :p

:p :D

Cymro
08/05/2008, 7:30 PM
Surely Gavin has the willpower to refrain from logging on, and doesn't need this kind of authoritarianism to regulate his habits? :o

08/05/2008, 7:59 PM
How is it authoritarian if he asked?

08/05/2008, 8:01 PM

Hate Crime!!!!!!

08/05/2008, 11:31 PM

Yeah he's a very negative person.

Very pro Cork City. They could do no wrong in his eyes, even though they are crap like.

Billsthoughts
09/05/2008, 8:20 AM
I liked him. Unlike most people round here he had a pair. Constantly banning anyone with a different point of view just leads to bland consensus on most threads.

09/05/2008, 8:27 AM
I liked him. Unlike most people round here he had a pair. Constantly banning anyone with a different point of view just leads to bland consensus on most threads.

He asked to be banned while he does his exams, read the thread

noby
09/05/2008, 8:32 AM
He asked to be banned while he does his exams, read the thread
I think we should start a campaign to have him re-instated.

It would be like a Monty Python sketch:
'We've come to save you'
'But I don't want to be saved' etc. etc.

Billsthoughts
09/05/2008, 8:33 AM
Not very clear from this thread....

09/05/2008, 8:44 AM
Surely Gavin has the willpower to refrain from logging on, and doesn't need this kind of authoritarianism to regulate his habits? :o

Clearly you dont know Gavin. A lot of his college work would be web based etc, also he has A.D.D. Just not capable of focussing without 'authoritarian' force :D

09/05/2008, 8:52 AM
also he has A.D.D. Just not capable of focussing without 'authoritarian' force :D

Do you know what's good for that? Catholicism :D

09/05/2008, 9:11 AM
Not very clear from this thread....It's in the third post. Like he said, read the thread.

noby
09/05/2008, 9:14 AM
It's in the third post. Like he said, read the thread.
You have to take the word literally, er, literally.

Marked Man
09/05/2008, 4:33 PM
Unlike most people round here he had a pair. .

Why the past tense? Or are penalties for infractions around here much stricter than I imagined?

Cymro
09/05/2008, 5:14 PM

Voluntary or not, someone's still stepping in to arbitrarily limit his cyber-freedom. Hence, it is authoritarianism.

10/05/2008, 2:05 AM
Ummm - it's him! Therefore it's not authoritarian. :rolleyes:

10/05/2008, 10:35 AM
Ye all have a vote lads. I'm just minding them for ye.

Cymro
11/05/2008, 10:59 PM
Ummm - it's him! Therefore it's not authoritarian. :rolleyes:

I can't believe I'm arguing over such a dumb thing, but........

He has asked for a ban, yes. dahamsta is the one doing the banning, hence 'asserting his authority' over Gavin.

Just as when a rabidly authoritarian fascist candidate gets elected, it's still authoritarianism, in spite of the fact that he may have been elected on that promise.

Now for God's sake let's stop bickering over this. :D

22/05/2008, 1:05 PM
its like reading your own obituary!

and getting to reply! :D
He disagreed with everythingNo I didn't!
No he didn'tDamn you and your blatant stealing of my witty comeback remark
Surely Gavin has the willpower to refrain from logging on, and doesn't need this kind of authoritarianism to regulate his habits? :oThey should make coffee with added ritalin
Yeah he's a very negative person. Very pro Cork City.I sense a logical flaw in your argument.
They could do no wrong in his eyes, even though they are crap like.We're woeful, what are you on?

Why the past tense? Or are penalties for infractions around here much stricter than I imagined?Bravo! :D

noby
22/05/2008, 1:08 PM
Ah nuts, he's back.

joema
22/05/2008, 1:31 PM
its like reading your own obituary!

and getting to reply! :DNo I didn't!Damn you and your blatant stealing of my witty comeback remarkThey should make coffee with added ritalinI sense a logical flaw in your argument.We're woeful, what are you on?
Bravo! :D

Such an attention seeker

22/05/2008, 1:33 PM
Such an attention seeker

No, I post on internet forums because I don't want people to hear what I think. That'd be awfully attention seeking.

joema
22/05/2008, 1:48 PM
Haha yeah right, I'd say you're loving having your own dedicated thread :p

22/05/2008, 1:55 PM
Haha yeah right, I'd say you're loving having your own dedicated thread :p

I count two so far, how life-affirming! :)