View Full Version : Bus from Dubrovnik to Podgorica

01/05/2008, 4:34 PM
Put your name down here if you want your name to go on a list to be e mailed to the guy that GreenTribe made contact with and who is willing to organise a bus to and from the game for about €10 each. Green Trible told the company in Dubrovnik she would recommend him to other Ireland fans who would be looking for transport
He is very good, knows we are not like England fans

He was quoting 520 Euro for a 48 seater, works out about 10 euro per person. Excellent as this includes night driving, parking in Podgorica and ferry tickets across the Kotorska Bay. 4 hours each way, he is aware it is Ireland fans and is flexible with regards to picking up about noon or earlier and coming back at midnight if need be. You can tell him that I (Julie) had recommended his company.

Maro Carevic
Managing Director
Mediterranean Experience Ltd.
Cira Carica 3, 20000 Dubrovnik
tel: +385 20 436 846
fax: +385 20 436 847
mob: +385 91 2442 201
e-mail: info@mediterranean-experience.hr
www.mediterranean-experience.hr

The plan is to get a list here together and then e mail Maro with the amount and book a bus rather than everybody mailing in dribs and drabs. So put your name if you are interested.

Neil = 4
Fr Joe =6 (10)
Scienist =4 (14)
Zeno Kelly=3 (17)
Ash =1 (18)
Green Paddy=5(23)

The Scientist
02/05/2008, 7:53 AM
The Scientist +4 (14)

got an email from bradley in the Irish pub saying that all his buses were cancelled because of the comments made here so by the looks of it were all on this one!!

sent green tribe an email about it anyway so when she returns we should have everything confirmed!!

zenokelly
02/05/2008, 9:47 AM
Myself + 2 others.

02/05/2008, 9:57 AM
I havent any flight arrangements made yet but put my name down for the
bus please.

BigmanCas
02/05/2008, 10:02 AM
There could be eight of us looking for a seat on bus?

Green Paddy
02/05/2008, 11:49 AM
Green Paddy: +4 Please

02/05/2008, 1:36 PM
The Scientist +4 (14)

got an email from bradley in the Irish pub saying that all his buses were cancelled because of the comments made here so by the looks of it were all on this one!!

sent green tribe an email about it anyway so when she returns we should have everything confirmed!!

Classic, What a sad a bitter little man that guy must be.

kevh
06/05/2008, 11:18 AM
Can I put myself down for 3

08/05/2008, 11:22 AM
Neil = 4
Fr Joe =6 (10)
Scienist =4 (14)
Zeno Kelly=3 (17)
Ash =1 (18)
Green Paddy=5(23)
Kevin H = 3 (26)

Donegalcelt
08/05/2008, 11:57 AM
Neil = 4
Fr Joe =6 (10)
Scienist =4 (14)
Zeno Kelly=3 (17)
Ash =1 (18)
Green Paddy=5(23)
Kevin H = 3 (26)

plus four for me please
Donegalcelt = 4 (30)

Green Paddy
08/05/2008, 11:59 AM
Sorry NeilMcD just put me down for 4 not 5

08/05/2008, 3:11 PM
Neil McD = 4
Fr Joe =6 (10)
Scienist =4 (14)
Zeno Kelly=3 (17)
Ash =1 (18)
Green Paddy=4(22)
Kevin H = 3 (25)
Donegalcelt = 4 (29)

08/05/2008, 3:44 PM
Hi Neil,

Someone has already asked us about this before.

We can offer a full size airconditioned bus (48 seats) at the rate of 570 EUR per bus (this is a rate for the return transfer from Dubrovnik incuding the parking in Podgorica during the game).

OPTION to confirm is 5 days.

Best regards,
Maro

Donegalcelt
08/05/2008, 6:05 PM
Might be best just to book it Neil? We have another few lads thinking about going to the game, and even if there's not many more, it doesn't work out too expensive. Cheers for going to this bother. We'll repay you in units of alcohol!

zenokelly
08/05/2008, 9:15 PM
Works out at just less than 20 quid a person at this stage and I'd presume there should be a few more joining so it is great value.

I think it is probably better to confirm the booking with him now just to be safe.

Any mention of length of the journey each way or is it definitely the 4 hour slog?

Cheers for the work Neil btw!

Greenforever
08/05/2008, 9:22 PM
Hi Neil,

Someone has already asked us about this before.

We can offer a full size airconditioned bus (48 seats) at the rate of 570 EUR per bus (this is a rate for the return transfer from Dubrovnik incuding the parking in Podgorica during the game).

OPTION to confirm is 5 days.

Best regards,
Maro

Very expensive, compared to what we paid from Bologna to San Marino, and compared to prices here,

a 53 seater coach for a night will set you back €400 and eastern europe is meant to be cheap, I'd offer him half that,

08/05/2008, 11:50 PM
Yeah I have told him I want to book it but that was near close of business today. I am going to book it and I honestly think it is good value but there you go. I think if we get it down to 11 euro a head everybody well be happy.

It works out at about a 4 hour trip and about 5 hours at the game and 4 hours back.

The Scientist
09/05/2008, 10:43 AM
Yeah I have told him I want to book it but that was near close of business today. I am going to book it and I honestly think it is good value but there you go. I think if we get it down to 11 euro a head everybody well be happy.

It works out at about a 4 hour trip and about 5 hours at the game and 4 hours back.

fire away and book it neil!! great value!!

u will have no bother filling the bus!!

out there on sunday so will check the place out and what pubs and clubs to go to!!

1st on my list is a square and a tesco offy!! :D

09/05/2008, 11:58 AM
I have been in Dubrovnik before, Great town the Old town is fantastic really beautiful and restaurants are great and so is the sea too. At that time of year it will be amazing. The guy says the buss cannot go into the old town but that he can pick us up at the Pile Gate which is just outside of the Old town. About a 3 minute walk.

He is looking for credit card details in the next week or so. Any ideas on how we can sort out the payment with this. Its quite a bit of money to put on my credit card.

aidz1
09/05/2008, 12:43 PM
Arrange payment at the serbia game??

09/05/2008, 1:22 PM
I just spoke to the guy. He is quite happy that I give my credit card details purely as a booking security like you would with a hotel and that he will take cash on the day.

10/05/2008, 5:47 PM
Hi all, Scientist I received your email last night, sorry I couldn't get access to internet when I was abroad. Just back last night. Unfortunately I won't be in Dubrovnik, otherwise I would be offering to help with this(Babysis also).
That's good Neil that they will only take your card as security. Believe me, you will get plenty of takers on the day, best thing is try and fill it from posters on foot.ie. Less skangers the better. If people are willing to meet in Dublin at the Serbia game or even some night in the next few months to sort the payment in advance and keep note of it.
After our carry-on with the bus the best way is to get the money in advance so you are not running around getting money at last minute, so it doesn't spoil your drinking nights :D
Any questions ask! :D
Have to say it was the highlight of the San Marino trip, the bus journey.
All I can say about Bradley in Katie O'Robbery's is "Get it up ya for being so greedy" :mad:

11/05/2008, 9:23 AM
Ok so I would be up for meeting before the Serbia game and getting the money and that way then I would have no problem paying it from my credit card once the money comes in. It would be great not have to take money on the day etc and yeah I would like it to be a foot.ie busy if possible.

jaykay
11/05/2008, 2:31 PM

Can you put myself plus 3 down on the list for the bus please. Thanks for doing the research work. I'll give the cash to you on the day of the Serbia game.

Cheers,

John

11/05/2008, 4:42 PM
Neil McD = 4
Fr Joe =6 (10)
Scienist =4 (14)
Zeno Kelly=3 (17)
Ash =1 (18)
Green Paddy=4(22)
Kevin H = 3 (25)
Donegalcelt = 4 (29)
Jaykay = 4 (33)

12/05/2008, 11:21 AM
Looks like you might need 2 buses!
Got an email from Maro, saying thanks and see you all in Dubrovnik.
Wonder did Scientist get meeting him?

12/05/2008, 1:36 PM
Well we do not have the first bus full yet so will take it one bus at a time.

Fr. Joe
13/05/2008, 7:04 PM
So whats the story Neil are we meeting and paying for the bus before the Serbia game?
I'd just like to say thanks from me and the lads for getting the ball rolling on this and organising it and hoping everyone here will join us in our boycott of Katie O'Connors and the extorionate prices!!!! :D

13/05/2008, 10:26 PM
So whats the story Neil are we meeting and paying for the bus before the Serbia game?
I'd just like to say thanks from me and the lads for getting the ball rolling on this and organising it and hoping everyone here will join us in our boycott of Katie O'Connors and the extorionate prices!!!! :D

I think we have called the bar Katie O'Robberys now :)

SuperDub
18/05/2008, 3:33 PM
Neill

Can you add me plus 3 others to the list. I also would be willing to meet up before or after the match next saturday evening to sort out payment.

19/05/2008, 9:10 AM
Neil McD = 5 (55 Euro)
Fr Joe =6 (11) (66 Euro)
Scienist =4 (15) (44 Euro)
Zeno Kelly=3 (18) (33 Euro)
Ash =1 (19) (11 Euro)
Green Paddy=4(23) (44 Euro)
Kevin H = 3 (26) (33 Euro)
Donegalcelt = 4 (30) (44 Euro)
Jaykay = 4 (34) (44 Euro)
Superdub = 4 (38) (44 Euro)
Clipper = 5* (43) (55 Euro)

*(Clipper sent message for 5 by e mail to me)

So there is only 5 places left.

With regards meeting up on Saturday. I will print this list off and I am willing to meet at 5.30pm for about a half an hour on Saturday and collect the money. I can meet at Kates Cottage directly across the road from Busarus and Connolly Station. Pm me if you want my phone number etc. Oh it works out at 11 Euro a head.

24/05/2008, 1:10 PM
Neil McD = 5 (55 Euro)
Fr Joe =7 (12) (77 Euro)
Scienist =4 (16) (44 Euro)
Zeno Kelly=3 (19) (33 Euro)
Ash =1 (20) (11 Euro)
Green Paddy=4(24) (44 Euro)
Kevin H = 3 (27) (33 Euro)
Donegalcelt = 4 (31) (44 Euro)
Jaykay = 4 (35) (44 Euro)
Superdub = 4 (39) (44 Euro)
Clipper = 5* (44) (55 Euro)

*(Clipper sent message for 5 by e mail to me)

Right Lads we only have 4 places left on the bus which is looking good. I have heard from everyone and made arrangements with the exception of 2 people so would be great if those 2 people could get in contact with me either by private message or by text. Should be a bit of craic on the bus but sure we can talk about that more closer towards the trip.

08/06/2008, 4:45 PM
[QUOTE=NeilMcD;949094]Neil McD = 5 (55 Euro)
Fr Joe =7 (12) (77 Euro)
Scienist =4 (16) (44 Euro)
Zeno Kelly=3 (19) (33 Euro)
Green Paddy=4(23) (44 Euro)
Kevin H = 3 (26) (33 Euro)
Donegalcelt = 4 (30) (44 Euro)
Jaykay = 4 (34) (44 Euro)
Superdub = 4 (38) (44 Euro)
Clipper = 5* (43) (55 Euro)
Dave (Green Tribe)44 (11 Euro)
Paul O Shea 46 (22 Euro)

We have 2 places left now.

09/06/2008, 8:44 AM
Neil is this bus going and coming back? If so put us down for 2 will ye?!

09/06/2008, 8:50 PM
Neil, I know it's early days but do you have an idea about what time yous will be leaving Dubrovnik?

09/06/2008, 8:55 PM
I think it depends on the time of the match but I would say the earlier the better. I have not discussed it with Mario yet. But I would be for an early departure.

jaykay
10/06/2008, 1:29 PM
Yeah,

Our group would be on for leaving early in the day too. Want to see some of the city and get the pre match atmosphere.

J

Sligo Hornet
10/06/2008, 2:06 PM
Yeah,

Our group would be on for leaving early in the day too. Want to see some of the city and get the pre match atmosphere.

J

Don't worry JK.......us resident Podgorites will save some for you!:)

ps Neil's paying:D

10/06/2008, 2:09 PM
doh already done.

10/06/2008, 3:19 PM

I hope you wont have that hotel ruined by the time myself and Paul Q arrive.

10/06/2008, 3:58 PM
Neil, one of the lad's flight doesn't get in on that day to dubrovnik airport til 11:45am:eek: You have his number - Dave.

10/06/2008, 6:01 PM
I am sure the time of the match will be well announced well before the game so we will be making an early decision on this. I cant see us leaving after that so I cant really see him making the bus. If the bus takes from 3-4 hours I would like to be in Pod around 2 o clock but we will play it be ear.

10/06/2008, 7:39 PM
fair enough, i'll let him know

11/06/2008, 8:28 AM
I am sure the time of the match will be well announced well before the game so we will be making an early decision on this. I cant see us leaving after that so I cant really see him making the bus. If the bus takes from 3-4 hours I would like to be in Pod around 2 o clock but we will play it be ear.

Neil is the bus returning you never answered by post! :evil: :D

btw i thought its only about an hour from pod, dubrovnik that is.

Sligo Hornet
11/06/2008, 8:32 AM

Just like craven Cottage was a 10 minute walk from Brogans':D

11/06/2008, 8:35 AM
Neil is the bus returning you never answered by post!

exactly ;)

Its not my fault your so fecken slow! ;)

jaykay
11/06/2008, 8:42 AM
I hope you wont have that hotel ruined by the time myself and Paul Q arrive.

good stuff,

Save a keg or two of beer for us podgorica day-trippers!

I presume you are staying in the hotel europa along with everyone else? They'll have to get cracking on building an extension.:)

AidoM
11/06/2008, 8:50 AM

I thought the journey is about 4 hours long.

Sligo Hornet
11/06/2008, 8:58 AM
[quote=Sligo Hornet;960916]

I thought the journey is about 4 hours long.

Apparently so........Paul has a different perspective on Time ( and very long legs ):D

Sligo Hornet
11/06/2008, 9:03 AM
good stuff,

Save a keg or two of beer for us podgorica day-trippers!

I presume you are staying in the hotel europa along with everyone else? They'll have to get cracking on building an extension.:)

Yes that's right.......sounds as if it will be very "cosy":D